We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Perfection!”
Review of Le Monet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Monet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to Perfection!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last December 15-17,2013... and It was the superb! 100% worth your money... Their staffs are so friendly and accomodating... their rooms are spacious and I super kove their Breakfast Buffet... Every night I look forward on their breakfast! Try their Linguini Vigan Longganisa
Pasta and You will surely fall in love with it! I highly recommend this hotel when you visit Baguio City.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenLp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    176
    55
    15
    8
See reviews for
210
93
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Entering the lobby gave me a feel of grandeur, modern feeling. The bedroom was spacious and wow the bathroom!!! They have the modern WC that surely even kids would love to play with . Plus a small flat screen Tv so you wont miss any show. The buffet breakfast was also good. We stayed there overnight after our trip to Sagada. It was such as pleasure staying there. I will surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isaacmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed with their huge chandelier at the lounge. Staff are all friendly and accommodating.. Alternative hotel from manor but le monet has an indoor pool , the manor don't have.. Rooms are small compare to other hotel but its ok for a couple and 2kids..high tech toilet bowl with small t.v inside the bathroom..clean room and comfy bed with pristine white bedding.. Buffet breakfast thumbs! Poor wifi connection :-(

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamronaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed there because I played at the 64 annual Pil-Am Golf Tournament. I stayed there 8 days. The entire staff was courteous to an extreme. We had a room on the 3rd floor on the back quiet side of the hotel. There was an excellent buffet style breakfast every morning, which came free with your stay. The food was excellent. I cannot say enough good things about this place from the bathroom in our room to the service. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a massage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whandforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My family and I staid in this hotel when we were in Baguio.
We staid 2 nights and had 2 different rooms since we did not make any reservations.
Beds was comfortable and nice to sleep in
The hotel is located in a nice and quiet area and the rooms are nice and big.
Staff was nice and service minded and helpful.
We had dinner at the hotel the first night and the food was delicious.
The breakfast was not so accessible for western tourist, would loved to see some more spread for bread in the breakfast buffet.

Can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

An Alternative to Camp John Hay the Manor. Room is excellent. Hotel is impressive. Breakfast buffet needs more variety. During our weekend stay there were only few difference in the breakfast menu. Bathroom is fancy. :) There's a television and Japanese-tech toilet! Staff were nice always greeting & smiling. service is okay. The perfect place go to unwind and get total relaxation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlrusty_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying in this hotel since last year (for business) everything's been great. Stayed again this october, same hotel, same room, same amenities, same great breakfast, but it seems that the management and staff have found the right formula and the place is now humming along like a well tuned swiss watch. Keep it up!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank flipavocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
0.3 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
1.2 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#8 of 48 in Baguio
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Monet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Monet Hotel

Property: Le Monet Hotel
Address: Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Monet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Le Monet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing