We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Le Monet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Monet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Le Monet is a relatively new hotel in Baguio City located inside Camp John Hay. Our family booked a deluxe room with a forest view for 2 nights. The small room had 2 queen beds where 4 adults can comfortably sleep, a desk and a lounging chair. It also has a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs from which you can see the garden below and the forest beyond- a nice little corner to sip your coffee in the morning. The bathroom was big enough complete with toiletries. The toilet bowl has an automatic flushing system. The water supply was unbelievably strong with user-friendly heated showers. The only thing that bothered me, though, was the absence of a doorbell in the room. Wifi signal was also not very good in the room.

The breakfast buffet spread that came free was good enough with local fare that included beef tapa, pork tocino, vigan longanisa, fried milkfish. There were waffles and bacon, cereals, a variety of bread, fresh fruits, salads, and an omelette station.
The hotel also has an indoor heated swimming pool, a small gym, and a spa. The best part in this hotel is the service. The hotel staff from the maintenance to the concierge was warm and friendly. The service people in the restaurant in the lobby were very attentive and accomodating. And you cannot help but notice the manager who is very visible around the hotel.

Room Tip: If you like a hotel that's a little less expensive than The Manor and away from the busy Sessio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manilagirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings of Peace and Joy from the City of Pines and Le Monet Hotel!

Thank you very much for giving us the privilege of hosting you and your family.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent visit of Baguio City and your stay with us.

Best regards and God Bless!

Sincerely yours,

Dante C. Cruz
GM Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    176
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
208
93
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hubby and I celebrated our 100 months together in Baguio, I was there recently without him and it's been years since we went together. We decided to try out the newer Le Monet because of the great reviews in Trip Advisor. Here we go!

Getting there:

By car

NLEX - SCTEX - Hiway to Baguio you won't miss the signs. Bring a map to get to Camp John Hay or follow the jeepneys towards Loakan Rd where one of the entrances to CJH is.

By commute

Abundancy of buses at Cubao and Pasay all the way to Baguio then take a cab from Baguio terminal to hotel. You may take a jeep but it will be a walk uphill to the hotel. Take a cab, it will only cost you PHP70 from Session Road.

Checking In:

Easy, fill out a simple form, pay and you're good to go. We were allowed to check in at 9:30AM although the check in time is at 2PM. Their staff will reply if you send them SMS.

Room:

We requested a deluxe king room forest view. The other option is street view. Spacious room, ceiling fan, balcony with a breakfast table. TV was a Bravia internet tv. Vanity table, one side table with a phone that can make local calls not just hotel calls. Cabinet with enough hangers and 2 extra warm comforters. King sized bed with 4 pillows and a duvet. I didn't find the bed as comfortable as other hotels I've been to but it does the job. Sheets are a bit on the slippery side? LoL. Carpeted except for the corridor to your door, the door's alarm sounds when you do not close it properly. 2 robes, 2 slippers, phone book, stationery, minibar sufficiently stocked.

Bathroom

Yes, the bathroom will be a category on it's own simply because of the automatic toilet. Before we go there, small bathroom, has it's own tv with remote. Towels for 2 as well as toiletries. Rainfall shower is always a welcome sight. Now on to the toilet. LOL. We had so much fun using it. I was at first disappointed that there was no bidet but upon looking at the controls of the toilet, my curiosity was piqued and was more than happy that there was no bidet. There is a control with buttons beside the toilet. "Full flush" for when you go number 2, "small flush" for number 1. Here's the interesting part: rear wash for washing your bum, feminine wash for washing the lady area, enema for a uhhmm thorough washing of your bum and dry so you don't have to wiggle off excess water. Oh yes this toilet does it all!

Amenities:

Pool - good size and only 4ft deep. Kids would love it although I wish it were heated since it is in Baguio.
Gym - good equipment, new and has it's own bathroom of course.
Spa - didn't try it out

Breakfast Buffet

Hands down the best I've had in the Philippines so far. It has ALL the usual breakfast viands like tapa, tocino, danggit, longganisa. They have cereals, eggs cooked the way you like them, BACON, coffee, hot choco, bread and spreads, salad, fruits, so good!

Service:

While we appreciate the service so much, it did not wow us. Management were always present looking over things, they seem to be a well polished troop.

Checking Out

The only blemish in the otherwise good stay. Took too long because they had no change for my 500 as we consumed 2 tea bags. They seem disorganized at the time of check out. Little blip though so it's fine.

Overall Rating:

4.5/5
We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: forest view room farthest away from the horses
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Baguio City and Le Monet Hotel!

Thank you very much for your kind words and generous review.

We promise to keep on innovating and improving our product and services, to make your future visit a more pleasurable and memorable one.

Best regards and God Bless!

Dante C. Cruz
GM Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel with great amenities. We came at 10am and they already have our room ready. Very personalized service by having a welcome letter addressed personally. Excellent buffet breakfast with variety of choices. Do not forget to order the eggs benedict. Unfortunately wifi does not work inside our room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xyzwinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Baguio City!

The Le Monet hotel family is very happy to know that you found the hotel to your liking.

We look forward in hosting you again in your future visit of the City of Pines.

Thank you and God Bless!

Dante C. Cruz
GM Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Price is a bit on the upside but it is always worth it to stay inside John Hay to get the what-Baguio-used-to-be feel. Get the uppermost rooms at the back with verandas facing the pines to get a view of Mt. Sto. Tomas / Mt. Cabuyao while you sip strong, brewed coffee and get your lung full of pine air. Since it is very near the horse trail, you'd hear neighing and with a bit of country music in your head, it's easy to conjure the rest of the Cordilleras. Location is tops. It's a 7-minute walk to the newest business strip if you get hungry, and just a few meters from the John Hay gate. If you like unpaved walking like us, just across it is the trailhead of preserved eco-trail (thank you, john hay!) for more peace and quiet. Plus, Le Monet's staff are so much better trained compared to the people at the Manor whose friendly greetings and regard are reserved for the puti and not for their kapwa Pinoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings of Peace and Joy from the City of Pines and Le Monet Hotel!

Great to know that you enjoyed your stay in Le Monet Hotel.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to be your host again in your future visit of Baguio City.

Best regards and God Bless!


Dante C. Cruz
GM Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is pricey. But the location might compensate for that. Being inside CJH I dont have to worry about my kids, I just leave them there as I work in the city then go back in the afternoon. The horse riding place is almost beside the hotel. And they have a small light show at night which will entertain you.

It is beside some restaurants and the hotel restaurant is good. So food is not a problem.

I stay here when I couldn't use my friend's membership at the Country Club. I just hope next time I'll get a promo rate.

Room Tip: dont get a room facing the road, you might get unlucky and a car alarm will sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jepoyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Baguio City and Le Monet Hotel!

Thank you very much for your review.

Happy to share that we regularly have promos with some strategic partners on-line (group buying sites and On-line travel agents), where you can possibly get the best rate / deals.

You can also call the hotel anytime, to ask for the best available rate/s on your preferred dates, or drop me an email, and will be happy to assist you.

The Le Monet family looks forward to your next visit of Baguio City.

Best regards and God Bless!


Dante C. Cruz
GM Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Relatively new, located inside Camp John Hay Baguio, away from the maddening downtown crowd and smog, nestled amidst pine trees , Le Monet offers a good cozy place to stay at. A bit pricey but well worth it. Special online deals may be availed of at certain times of the year. Their Deluxe room is a bit small but has 2 double beds that can accommodate 2-4 persons, a veranda to take in the park or forest view and a comfortable bathroom with a hair dryer and a toilet seat warmer to boot! Comes with a breakfast buffet for 2. Wifi facilities available. Hotel staff courteous and helpful. Located beside Filling Station with a lot of restaurants and across a picnic ground. It's also within walking distance to the Convention Center, The Manor and the shops. Been here before with our kids, quite enjoyable then. But this time around, we came for our wedding anniversary. We truly had a very pleasant stay. So, most likely, we would come back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our stay at the Le Monet was a delight. The check-in was a breeze, even the check-out was hassle-free. The staff were always courteous, friendly, and truly accommodating. My boyfriend had an upset stomach on our first night of stay there (but not from their food; I think some food he ate back in Metro Manila), and I asked for some over-the-counter medication through the phone, and they were more than willing to oblige. Thank you.

Although the room is not very spacious (we were given 2 queen beds), it was well-appointed with modern fixtures. Other than the basic room ammenities, the room had a DVD player, 2 bathrobes, a balcony with small dining table and chairs. The bed is very comfortable -neither too hard nor too soft- and they have extra blankets in the closet if gets extra cold. The toilet not only had auto-flush, it also had a remote flush function and the seat was heated - which made sense since it's cold in Baguio. A small TV is also installed in the toilet. Just beside the hotel is a "filling station" - variety of food establishments in one roof in case you want other food than those served by the hotel, and an ATM machine (very convenient). Around 500m away is a Camp John Hay Commissary, more food choices and shopping outlets. Breakfast was good enough and definitely filling. The servers were prompt and very helpful. The dining area is kind of small though, so better go there early so that you can get better seats.

The swimming pool was still in construction, and we were not able to check out their gym and spa. All in all, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
1.2 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.3 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#7 of 48 in Baguio
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.7 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Monet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Monet Hotel

Property: Le Monet Hotel
Address: Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Monet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Le Monet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing