We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing ambience”
Review of Le Monet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Monet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at le monet for two days, the staff are very professional, relaxing ambience..food is great too..overall my experienced is wonderfull. Will surely recommend it to my friends. Thanks le monet!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Baguio City!

Thank you very much for giving us the privilege to host you in your recent visit to the city of Pines.

We are truly delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Thank you in advance for the future referrals.

Best regards and God bless!


Dante C. Cruz
GM - Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 464 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a nice retreat in the middle of the forest! Really enjoyed my time here. Rooms were tastefully designed, comfy beds, and a view of the forest is a must as is getting strawberry ice cream next door!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank wandersmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Le Monet for 3 days and 2 nights.. as we spend our honeymoon @ baguio..last 2nd week of September! Receptionist was very accommodating that she allowed us a very early check-in at 10AM. Rooms are very cozy and neat, the toilet and bath are clean and updated as there is even a tv screen at the cr heheh!

Breakfast buffet was terrific as my wife enjoyed their Filipino food and the salted eggs and the fruits!. Our room faces the pines trees and the mountain ranges thus the view was exhilarating!

Also, Le Monet is very near to the Tree Top Adventure which we enjoyed as well. Thanks Le Monet, see you soon again!

Room Tip: 5th Floor rooms with Balcony facing the Mountain Ranges and Pine Forest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluecloudsrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms are smaller than the place we usually stay in when in Baguio but the entire place is bright and modern. The delightful service of all the staff more than makes up for this. Although there was only one restaurant inside, it offered a wide variety of delicious choices. There are also other restaurants just outside the hotel should one feel the need to explore. I also enjoyed using their gym which looks out to a pine forest!

It's in a quiet part of the city though, and I wouldn't know how convenient it is if you need to go to the city center as I had to no need to go out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docdebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

When in cool Baguio City, we normally stay at the Manor but decided to try this hotel after we met their friendly sales staff at a Travel Fair. It is inside the Camp John Hay compound so is ideal for taking long, refreshing walks.
Check in was quick and friendly. We got our room assignments and the complementary breakfast coupons. Off to our rooms for some rest after the 7 hour drive from Manila. The design is modern but very comfortable. The water closet has auto flush and the seats are heated. Very nice.
The balcony looks over the street but since we were on the 5th floor, the noise was not that bad. We had our complementary welcome drinks brought up to the room to enjoy while inhaling the cool fresh Baguio air. We kept the balcony door open so our room was nice and cool even without airconditioning. A ceiling fan is provided in case you still feel warm.
The restaurant looked crowded due to the bulky chairs that require assistance when getting in and out. Food has excellent presentation but needs improvement in taste because it gets cold quickly. Maybe heated plates and some food warmers? The chef must be very creative with all the choice of sauces.
Service was excellent with the Executive Manager, Mark Tandoc, and the GM Dante Cruz both very hands on, meeting and greeting guests and checking on how we are doing. Very friendly managers producing very friendly staff...
Will definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the forest side to avoid street noise. The rooms on the higher floors have better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'm not sure where to start; the front office staff, who offered a welcome drink of hot chocolate, lemonade or coffee; the room, ultra-modern, with a veranda with two chairs and a round table (great for breakfast) and a really cool shower stall with a plate-sized shower head, 32' plasma TV, the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in, high thread count sheets; the ribeye steak at lunch (amazing, no wonder these guys have won so many awards for their food); the freshly-squeezed orange juice (slightly tart & sweet and the same time), which easily qualified as the best OJ I've ever tasted (yes, better than Hawaii, California & Florida); or the warm, knowledgeable and helpful manager Dante Cruz, who spent 30 minutes giving me tips about Baguio. I wasn't expecting any of this, so my "hotel bar" was set extra low after the 8-hour drive from Manila. Mark, the front office manager, even came to my room to help me with Wi-Fi access. Le Monet easily ranked with the best hotels I've ever stayed in, and their secret ingredient is their staff. This place is a gem! They just opened in February 2012, and when the word gets out, it will be hard to get reservations since they only have 65 rooms. There's a horseback riding facility 50 yards from the hotel and riding trails throughout the huge pine forest behind the hotel (no time this trip, will try next time). It's like somebody plopped a high-end Manhattan hotel on a mountaintop in Baguio.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms; all 65 rooms are deluxe, all have verandas, one side faces a pine fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverfinger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The former summer destination for vacation of US troops when the Philippines used to be host to two (2) military camps is called Camp John Hay. John Hay continue to be a destination whenever one visits this Summer City atop the mountain province of Benguet in the Philippines.

Another hotel used to be synonymous to Camp John Hay and mindshare of this hotel is still quite high. However, I am pleasantly surprised that there is now a rival and Le Monet is a strong contender. This newest hotel with extremely clean rooms, well-lighted common areas, friendly staffmembers and a location near the new cluster of buildings in the whole Camp John Hay complex, Le Monet is no doubt one of the best if not the best hotel in Baguio nowadays.

As other reviews will attest, i also had a very pleasant stay at this property. Their regular rates are a bit pricey but since its off-season when I stayed, they gave a considerable discount.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pine forest if you want the peaceful ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheBaldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
0.3 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
1.2 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.7 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Monet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Monet Hotel

Address: Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Price Range: $97 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Monet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Le Monet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing