We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's more fun...... at LE MONET ! Tara na!”
Review of Le Monet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Monet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Antipolo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's more fun...... at LE MONET ! Tara na!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I've been to Baguio so many times and I've seen almost all attractions in this city. But I keep coming back just to unwind and relax. so, staying in a good and nice hotel is very important to me.I'm so used to the CJH Manor experience that whenever we plan to spend vacation in Baguio,there's no other hotel that comes to mind except .... The Manor at CJH. Now, i've found a serious contender for a hotel choice..... Le Monet! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights just to relax and unwind. Since we're both senior citizens, there's nothing much we can do, we find pleasure just taking a stroll inside CJH or eating at the restos in the vicinity. We still enjoy even if we choose not to go out of CJH anymore! We were booked in a Deluxe room with a balcony overlooking a garden and a forested view of pine trees. What a refreshing sight to come home to after a tiring walk! We also had a decent breakfast buffet. There's a lot of food choices but what I noticed though was that they had the same menu all throughout our 3 day stay. What I appreciate most in this hotel are the friendly, hospitable and courteous staff who show concern and take personal interest in the satisfaction of every guests. To the friendly & hospitable staff of Le Monet........ the beautiful and always smiling ladies at the Front Desk especially Ms. CJ & Ms. Toni ; the ever gracious & helpful GM, Mr. Dante Cruz ; the courteous guards, waiters etc...... I'd like to say THANK YOU for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We're looking forward to seeing and being with you again on our next visit to Baguio, our home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    176
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
208
93
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights during Holy Week and what an excellent experience it was.
From the moment you step in to the lobby, the service is excellent, you are offered cold drinks at whilst checking in, and before you know it, your luggage is in your room and you are settling in. We had a balcony with a forest and garden view, and having come from the city where the air is quite polluted, this was definitely a welcome change.
The rooms are clean with incredibly comfortable beds and thick duvets. There is an LCD screen TV with cable and one in the bathroom also. The toilet self flushes also with a seat warmer(think Japanese/Korean toilets)
As the hotel is quite new, they don't have a directory in the room, but the staff are more than happy to be of service if you have any questions. The location of the spa is also in a bit of an awkward spot as you are required to go to the basement and a lot of the service staff are located in the basement area. Once you do enter the spa and massage, it is very ambient, and the prices of the massages are quite reasonable. They also offer in room massages, which is also a great perk!
Our stay included complimentary breakfasts and there is quite a variety, there is also an omelette station and you can order eggs however you like it cooked.
The general manager Dante Cruz was incredibly helpful and was always one of the first points of contact when you enter the lobby area, which was refreshing as managers don't have the tendency to even show face, but you see Dante even helping around the restaurant area.
The location of the hotel is fabulous as you are inside Camp John Hay, there are restaurants and eateries right next to the hotel and a short walk in either direction will lead you to even more restaurants and bars.
Overall for a hotel that is newly opened, they are doing a lot of things right!

Room Tip: Forest/garden view with a balcony is always nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Juveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We did NOT stay here. We only stopped in for an expensive, high class lunch. But, to my surprise, our experience was better than top-notch, and it wasn't even expensive!

The food was excellent. Even the little things were perfect. For example, I'm from Michigan. Sweet corn "on the cob" is very popular in the fall, and the corn is delicious. Here in Manila, corn on the cob is available, but the flavor is just not what I remember from home. But, Le Monet has found it! The corn here is delicious, sweet, tender - perfect. The same can be said of the rest of the food the chef prepared for us. There was only one flaw, which shall remain unnamed, but that was quickly and appropriately corrected.

Dante Cruz (General Manager) was more than friendly. He was downright helpful, as if we were family from miles away. He made excellent suggestions for how we could enjoy Baguio and took a personal interest in our satisfaction with our stay there. He went even further out of his way for us in ways I would love to tell you, but if we told you all he did for us, you all might make him work too hard!

Remember, we did NOT STAY HERE!

I can't wait until we do!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

if looking for a relaxing place to stay I recommend le monet hotel..rooms wise-very cozy, relaxing, food wise- excellent its worth the price. staffs are great! Excellent rating for me....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Genie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Baguio City and Le Monet Hotel!

Thank you very much for giving us the privilege of hosting you in Le Monet Hotel, and for your kind words about your recent experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Baguio City!

Sincerely yours,


Dante C. Cruz
GM - Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
1.2 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.3 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#7 of 48 in Baguio
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.7 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Monet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Monet Hotel

Property: Le Monet Hotel
Address: Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Monet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Le Monet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing