We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place!”
other travelers have booked this property
214 Mission Rd Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
214 Mission Rd Street View
Apartment 4 Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
214 Mission Rd Street View
Apartment 4 Balcony
Apartment 4 Bedroom 1
Apartment 4 Bedroom 3
Apartment 4 Sala
Apartment 4 Kitchen
Apartment 4 - 2 bathrooms with hot showers
Philippines Dept Tourism Accredited
Apartment 4 Neighborhood from the Balcony
van Hire Manila - Baguio - Manila Luxury Grandia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Baguio, Benguet Province, Cordillera Region, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miche A
Valenzuela, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
“A great place!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Your place is great!
The view, the rooms, the appliances & down to utensils!
Super comfortable & convenient.
The owners are so welcoming & very good looking!
(well I wasn't bribed to say that)
Thank you so much!
Michelle, Kalai, Jenny, Joan

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Hi thanks for your comments.... specially the comment about "Good Looking" next time I look in the mirror and see the passage of time on my face... I will scroll down to your comments and give myself a lift!!
Thanks for being happy and smiling guests...we love it! Best wishes from Baguio to you and your crew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelay
1 review
“Truly a Home away from Home... Excellent!”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015


To Peter & Jhoie,
We surely enjoyed our stay here.
Thank you for making our stay very comfortable.
See you again next time! 
My kids Super enjoyed.
Parang nasa bahay lang rin namin sila.
Truly your apartment is a Home away from home. 
Happy New Year from our Family to Yours. 
Love, Angel, Henry & Family
Tarlac City

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Glad to hear your kids enjoyed their Baguio tour! We always think that if the kids are happy...then there's a good chance everyone will be too!
The weather here right now is a chilly 9 degrees at night and in the morning, but days are sunny and clear!.. I love it like that! Best wishes from our Family to all of yours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibetteman...
Laguna
1 review
“Thumbs Up for baguiotransient.com!”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

To Peter, Jhoie & staff.
Greetings from Laguna & Pampanga!
Your website advertisement was really true!
Thank you very much for making our stay in Baguio very safe, homey and convenient.
Trusting your words and welcoming attitude was all worth it.
My Husband's clan told me I made the good choice in booking for our first ever group trip!
Things I loved the most: clean and odor free beddings and linens: very clean restrooms: reliable water heater, complete kitchen amenities (best place for home cooking), speedy Wi-Fi & homey interiors of the apartments.
We will surely see you again when we plan out next trip in Baguio.
Thanks again and may the Lord reward you with many happy returns.
Ibette and the whole clan!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complete kitchen amenities and homey interiors, clean and odor free beddings and linens, speedy Wi-Fi, reliable water heater
Liked least: Limited parking space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Hi Ibette and Clan!... you know, we get as much enjoyment from having our guests feel super comfy here in our place. happy smiling faces everyday is such a great reward for all of us here in Baguio. Thanks so much for your nice review... we read out the latest reviews at our weekly staff get together and everyone agreed that your crew were a lot of fun!... so a big thanks from us! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Baguio”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Miss Jhoie,

Thank you for being easy to find. Your house is like a pearl we found in this beautiful city of Baguio! Your hospitality and smile kept us as warm as the modern technology we found ourselves enjoying. You will see us again as well as the friends and family we happily recommend.

Thank you again
From Las Vegas & San Francisco. Credo.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, good neighborhood
Liked least: Don't think of any
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Thanks for your review, talking about smiles.... I still remember the beautiful smiles on all of your crew here, best wishes to all back there in las Vegas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vash_semi...
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a home away from home!”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my colleagues were really proud to say that our stay at Baguio Transient was perfect. Our driver kuya Louie was very friendly but a bit shy at some point, he gave us plenty of suggestions to where we could go and what we should see in Baguio. We met the owners Jhoie and Peter who were very very accommodating and friendly. The apartment (1) was very very cozy and clean. Cable TV, WiFi fits all our needs whenever were at the apartment. I would say that my 2nd stay in Baguio Transient is great and they're very consistent with their service and offerings.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2014
Hi Vash & Crew, truly, the pleasure is ours, to see a happy group like you and your colleagues just makes our full of joy! To have a previous guest come back and bring friends is just about one of the nicest things about our business. To see you and your friends so relaxed and feeling comfortable and right at home in your apartment is the very best reward for us. Thanks so much for your kind review I will pass on your comments to your driver also. Best wishes to you all from us, Peter, Jhoie and Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Hi William, so good to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation in The City Of Pines & your stay in our vacation apartment. I will certainly pass on your kind words to your driver Nestor. We are blessed to have such professional, safe and just "good guy" drivers for all of our van tours. I will cc Rocia your comments too, I just know it will make her smile!
Hope the rest of your stay in the Philippines is great and that you have a safe journey back home to the States. Very Best wishes from Baguio, Peter & Jhoie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arase31
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly a magnificent home away from home”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Dear Peter and Jhoie,
       
WOW!!! thank you so much for the most wonderful stay in your Apartment 3. I have stayed in a fair few places and Baguio transient house definitely rates high on that list. we could not have asked for better hosts, you both are truly such amazing people and we really appreciated your caring, warm and friendly nature. it made the stay in your apartment feel more like home. we really enjoyed the conversations and laughter with you both. your transient house is truly a home away from home, it caters for people from all walks of life. I had not seen any photos of the place prior to arriving but my daughter had told me it was nice and it truly did not disappoint. it is very clean, warm and inviting. it has everything you could ever need to make it feel like home when holidaying with your family and the best thing is that it is not far from city centre. I would give Peter and Jhoie 200% for their hospitality, flexibility and assurance that everything runs smoothly for their guests. Thank you also for the free Labada, it’s small gestures like these that makes your service stand out from the rest… I plan on coming back to Baguio with my other children and will not hesitate to stay with you again. I will definitely recommend you guys to anyone i know who wishes to visit Baguio, until next time :)

Salamat once again and god bless you both.

Susana Murphy and family.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality,cleanliness and great hosts
Liked least: nothing, loved everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2014
Thanks for your kind words. How wonderful it is to hear from guests who sincerely do feel relaxed and comfy in our apartments. It is our wish that all guests do truly feel that they have a "second home" in Baguio. There is not a day that goes by that we dont appreciate meeting so many folks from all over the world. We really just try to make our place what we would want in a vacation home, complete for a self catering vacation, secure and friendly! You and your crew were also great guests, smiling, relaxed & GREAT NEIGHBORS! Very best wishes to you all from us here in Baguio. Peter & Jhoie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing