We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay in your hotel was good!😊” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azalea Residences Baguio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Azalea Residences Baguio
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in your hotel was good!😊”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our over all stay was very good.From the time we arrived everyone we came in contact was pleasant and helpful except in the hotel dining area. We went to a few dinners and some of your dishes were not available.We were given different reasons but one reason stood out and that was, sorry ma'am but somebody from the kitchen said , that they run out of some ingredients.We were so looking forward to taste your famous Bagnet dish but, on that night it was not available!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PO2TAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    260
    103
    29
    18
See reviews for
321
110
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The first room I was assign had a huge ventilation pile going by the window. The noise from the ventilation was loud and can be heard even the windows were closed.

I asked for a new room and was placed in the ground floor next to the entrance. You can hear people talking and smell the diesel when windows were open. I had to open the windows since the room was not air conditioned.

The wireless internet reception is almost non-existence. Could not do anything meaningful on the internet.

Room Tip: The hotel was quite new and free breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. But, it's service/f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jimmy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was a great experience staying in azalea. The building design is simple yet it is elegantly designed. The interior was noticeable because of its unique design. Ive been into lots of hotel but this one amaze me with its simplicity.
I also notice that the food is nice ad people are nice as well. I will recommend this one to people I know that loves to travel and looking for a place to stay with value and excellence.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Osmar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

There is a strong internet connection inside hotel rooms... the hotel staffs are very accomodating and nice to guest. Though, there are rooms that have minor problem with their faucet (slow flow), overall, I would still recommend this to my friends and i would love staying there again when i come back to Baguio.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrislyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Azalea was only a back up plan as the resort we wanted so much to stay in at La Union, cannot accommodate us for two nights. So we decided to go to Baguio first. Saw good reviews and tried booking for the family. It is a challenge to book for 16 pax so I was just happy to hear that Azalea has 2 and 3 bedroom suites and the rate per night was well within our budget.

Booking was a breeze; I was not able to confirm on time but they thoughtfully reminded me thru email and a phone call. They did not just cancel after my option date lapsed.

Checking in was swift as well. The rooms were instantly ready which was a plus factor for the senior citizens in the family as they had to get rest after a 6 hour travel. Their hotel lobby was not as grand but it’s clean and well lit. Their drive way was quite impressive and the parking at their basement was said to be ample and okay.

All hotel personnel were very helpful, courteous and attentive. The rooms were clean and hotel service was fast. They do know “customer service”.

We got rooms facing the front of the hotel as the back view is said to be not as nice (just houses and trees). Consequently though, you ‘ll get to hear cars arriving and the sound of guest’s arrival and their trolley carts since rooms are not air-conditioned. The view is better and I suppose even the ventilation.

The location of the hotel is just right in front of Teacher’s Camp. It’s also near Botanical Garden, Camp John Hay, Wright Park and The Mansion, Mines View Park, the church at Pacdal and the Cathedral. So come and go to these places was much easy.

Buffet breakfast was also good. Choices were limited. But there are fruits, egg and bread station, salads and desserts, and the usual rice and viand variety. Just don’t expect the “Spiral” type of buffet.

Our family was very pleased and we truly had a pleasant stay.

One thing unforgettable is that when we checked out, we forgot a laundry bag in one of the rooms. 8 to 10 minutes after we left, the hotel was calling us already and asked where we were. They did not ask us to come back for it. Instead, they said they are bringing it to where we are!!! Talk about Azalea being exceptional and outstanding!

Thank you Azalea management and staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just for one night but enough for me and the family to experience azalea's warm service.

Our reservation was thru AGODA. Check in was fast. We checked in early and they accommodated us right away. No hassle.

Staff are friendly and courteous.

Buffet breakfast was satisfying but not extraordinary.
Yellow lights in the resto just doesn't help much in the morning ambience.

The bathroom interior isn't much of a homey type. The white tiles made me feel like I'm in a hospital. But the kitchen and bedroom interiors are well- designed and spacious for 5 to 6 people.

Nice job Azalea.


  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripkoito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Baguio is known for ghost stories. If you are afraid of such, then I recommend this hotel for you. Azalea Residences is 2-year old modern hotel located in Leonard Wood Loop, convenient even for those traveling by cab. Rooms are big and clean more so, affordable. I booked mine via Agoda. A 2-bedroom suite for a little over 4k/night, breakfast not yet included. Sofa can be transformed into a queen-sized bed. It has a kitchenette and a veranda too.

Staffs are very friendly and accommodating making your stay quite pleasant. My only concern though is the food. Breakfast served was not too palatable, specifically the meat (tocino and tapa). Danggit was okay. Also, make sure the juice is fresh and not the canned one.

Room Tip: For smokers, request a room with veranda. Otherwise, they will haven to smoke at the lobby entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aejay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#7 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#8 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#9 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Residences Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Residences Baguio

Property: Azalea Residences Baguio
Address: 7 Leonard Wood Loop | Brgy. M. Roxas, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azalea Residences Baguio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Leonard Wood Loop, off the busy central district of Baguio City but conveniently close to the city’s must see destination, the narrow uphill street leading to Azalea Residences Baguio is very unassuming of what lies ahead. At the end of the road is a magnificently massive deluxe serviced apartment composed of 99 modern luxury suites, each unit having its own kitchen, living and bedroom areas, touted to become the only hotel in Baguio with full services and amenities of an upscale serviced apartment.Azalea Residences Baguio is 5 to 10 minutes away from Session Road, SM Baguio, Mines View Park, Baguio Market, Good Shepherd Convent and the other not to be missed destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Azalea Residences Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing