We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service par excellence hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azalea Residences Baguio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azalea Residences Baguio
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“service par excellence hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Since Baguio is my favorite retreat spot,i had seen to it that i try different hotel whenever possible i visit this place.we arrange only for a overnite stay just to check out this new kids in the block.The rooms size is comfortable,clean and with standard hotel ammenities but the rest room is quite small,security is superb as CCTV camera are install everywhere and guard are alert always,staff are well trained and professional comparable to a 5 star hotel,ambience is good and warm.Food in the restaurant especially the buffet breakfast is presentable and delicious comparable to manor.The rooms located at the back had no view just facing the wall and a bit cheaper compare to the front that has a better views with higher price,the only negative side i had observed is that if you stay at the front no matter what floor youre in,you can hear the sound of diesel engines coming from the jeepneys,taxis,cars sounding their horn or people socialising,talking loudly while taking pictures of the hotel entrance area.that is what we call noise pollution,but you can minimize it by closing the sliding door but it will defeat the purpose of letting fresh mountain air to come in,anyway,noise start to tone down after 10 pm.My verdict is that if you are not sensitive to noise then choose the room in front with a great view or else get the one at the back.Generally this is a very good hotel to consider and i will definitely come back to it the next time i visit Baguio.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back mostly facing blank wall but is cheaper while those at the front commands better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwong65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    258
    102
    28
    18
See reviews for
319
107
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here last Dec 2012 to celebrate The new year. Since we were used to staying in either John Hay or Baguio Country Club, we were happy that this was just around the vicinity of our preferred location. Now for the suite, we got the 2-bedroom suite which was perfect for our family of 5. Initially we were placed at a suite on the ground floor, and we were able to use the kitchen provided w/ all cooking and dining utensils and I found this very convenient for those who really prefer to cook. There was a masters bedroom, another room w/ a single bed and a sofa bed good for 2 in the living area. We had a problem though with the masters bedroom bathroom as there was a very strong leakage of water within the walling, causing flooding in the bathroom. I was particularly annoyed by this because I felt they knew there was a problem with the suite but still placed guests with a promise of transferring to another suite. We spent one night here. The flooding was remedied with floor towels that needed to be changed at least 3 times. I was not satisfied with the service of the staff because whenever we would call, it would take minimum of 30-45 mins for someone to come.
We were eventually transferred to a suite in the upper floors where we had a balcony, which was good. However as soon as we were about to enjoy our new suite, another problem cropped up, this time the common bathroom toilet was clogged, flushing was very slow. The in-house plumber took at least an hour to fix this problem using a plunger & flushing repeatedly. We decided to go out for a while to do some errands and came back after an hour, the toilet had been fixed. Another observation I had was that their dining area for the breakfast was just too small to accommodate all the guests since it was a peak season. The dining area was constantly crowded, long lines for the egg station, so they allowed guests to eat at an extension area inside a big tent. They set up another buffet table here but not as complete as the one inside the dining area. Utensils were lacking and the food was cold because the tented area was open so cold air was coming in. Finally, we also availed of the New Year's eve dinner which was just okay and we were well accommodated in this aspect. The staff made an effort for the guests to enjoy by providing a little fireworks display and some local fruit wine for the toast.
WiFi signal was not so good in the suites but okay at the lobby area. Mass was also scheduled so that was convenient for the catholic guests. Overall the place was good in terms of the way the suite was designed to accommodate a family with very ample parking space at the basement.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the higher floor for a good view and better ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is perfect for families or big groups. you can cook here (nice for the hotel to provide for the utensils). We got the 2 bedroom this time because we were 9, and we fitted comfortably.

Service is good in this place and the staffs were nice. The breakfast is good so beware you can gain pounds. The place is clean and the price is okay. Always ask them if there are options in the kind of rooms because the prices of the lower floors and the rooms at the back are cheaper.

The design of the place is wonderful but if you have been to so many places you'll notice that the materials they used were cheap, although they look good. The last time we stayed here our comfort room gets clogged, now we didn't have this problem ( I requested a good room) but I noticed that the bathroom tiles are very slippery also the floor of the restaurant. So be careful and request rubber mat for your shower.

I'm definitely coming back if I'm with my family.

Room Tip: if your room is at the back, choose the 5th floor so you have a view. The lower floors overlook wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jepoyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Family vacations should be relaxing and one place to choose when in Baguio is Azalea Residences.
They've got all what you need. We stayed in a room with one big bed plus a comfortable sofa bed. It has a kitchen with eating utensils and dinnerware, a microwave oven, coffee maker, cabinets, induction stove, ref, safety deposit box, ceiling fan. Although the hotel doesn't have a good view to offer, the modern and comfortable room makes it up for it.
Do check out their restaurant "Tradisyon" where you will take your breakfast or even dinner. They serve good food.
Friendly and pleasant staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and my bf went in Baguio and we always stay here! The location of the hotel is very quiet and peaceful, so its really a great place to rest. And the staff are very accommodating! A little bit pricy though, but reasonable.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have traveled Baguio on several occasions, either as one day traveler or overnight stayer. The last time I spent three days in Baguio was when I was still in high school on a transient house. From transient houses, I also tried sleeping in an econotel or budgeted hotel in the city. Also been to one of the 3 star hotel there when I went up North last October 2013.

This time around, exactly at the same time the Panagbenga Festival was celebrated, me and a bunch of bloggers from Manila, Cebu, and our host from Cordillera, spent a 3D/2N stay at Azalea Residences. Our group from Manila stayed in one of the 2BR Suites room. We were four at that time. You can even cook your won meal because the set-up is like you're staying at home with kitchen. It even have two bathrooms.

I can say that Azalea Residences stands up to what it tries to project. A warm, nice, comfortable, affordable, etc. With amenities of a service type apartment plus 5 star hotel qualities, Azalea residences is truly a perfect place in Baguio. Oh yes, they do have Wi-Fi, and it's free!

One thing though. This hotel doesn't have an air-con, only a ceiling fan. What??? 5 star quality without air-con? Are you serious?! Yes, I am serious. Because THIS IS BAGUIO, remember? Gotcha!!! When we went there last February, it was a 17 degree Celsius temperature in the morning. So who needs air-con anyway?

It's also near the main hustle and bustle area, which is the Session Road, where you'll find commercial establishments and of course, SM City Baguio. You may choose to ride a taxi for Php 50 initial flag down, or simply walk and enjoy the breezy temperature of the city.

Azalea Residences also have a nice restaurant catering buffet breakfast for guests. Don't forget your Double Omelette when you dined at Tradisyon Coffee Shop located at the ground floor of this hotel.

Front desk and service staff are wonderful.

Bottom-line, Azalea Residences made our stay comfy and relaxing. I will sure to come back again. Definitely. Positively.

Room Tip: Pick the best part of the rooms that has a nice veranda or terrace view. Also log-in to their websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daJUANtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The place is by no means luxurious but satisfactory for a quick stay. It is relatively new and I would give the cleanliness/upkeep a rating of 4. The room was a decent size with a queen bed and a pull-out sofa bed for a capacity of 3. The bed was comfy enough but the sofa bed would only be good for a child (thin mattress and not too sturdy frame which tended to make the bed sink a little in the middle). I liked that there was a small kitchenette with microwave and sink and a small bar type table. It was a pity that the bathroom was tiny. The sink area hardly had any space to put your toiletries on. There was also no hook to hang towels/bathrobes on, although they should be able to remedy this easily. One thing I won't do is put my clothes on the toilet seat cover but this seemed the option when there was no place to hang them (instead I brought in a clothes hanger and hung my stuff from the towel rack.) The buffet breakfast that was included in the room price (hence it came out pretty cheap) was also just okay. It wasn't bad but nothing special. Selection was 3 different kinds of breakfast meats, an egg station, pancakes to order (although when we went down at 6.30am we were told they weren't serving this til 7am! annoying), congee, cereals and limited fruits (pity considering this is Baguio, the produce capital). They didn't have decaf coffee either (c'mon, you're in Baguio, you should do coffee and fruits right, at least!) That makes their breakfast for me, although not bad, only 3 stars. Overall, the service was good and cheerful. Housekeeping was prompt with our requests (extra towel, pitcher of water for the coffee). I would say we had a pretty good stay. I would consider staying here again 1) for the price paid (a little more than half of what I would pay at the Manor) 2) to be just a little closer to town/just to crash for the night (we got in around midnight) 3) only in a front-facing room with a view, preferably on a higher floor (I would still want to wake up to the sight of the mountains and pine trees even if we did check out right after breakfast).

Room Tip: Choose only a front-facing room. I hear you will be dismayed by the view at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hav4wannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#7 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#9 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
0.5 mi away
Citylight Hotel
Citylight Hotel
#32 of 50 in Baguio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Residences Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Residences Baguio

Property: Azalea Residences Baguio
Address: 7 Leonard Wood Loop | Brgy. M. Roxas, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azalea Residences Baguio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Leonard Wood Loop, off the busy central district of Baguio City but conveniently close to the city’s must see destination, the narrow uphill street leading to Azalea Residences Baguio is very unassuming of what lies ahead. At the end of the road is a magnificently massive deluxe serviced apartment composed of 99 modern luxury suites, each unit having its own kitchen, living and bedroom areas, touted to become the only hotel in Baguio with full services and amenities of an upscale serviced apartment.Azalea Residences Baguio is 5 to 10 minutes away from Session Road, SM Baguio, Mines View Park, Baguio Market, Good Shepherd Convent and the other not to be missed destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Azalea Residences Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing