We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Summer Suite!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azalea Residences Baguio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azalea Residences Baguio
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Summer Suite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our cool summer vacay in the City of Pines was very well spent at Azalea Residences Baguio! =) Such lovely rooms makes you wanna spend a "staycation" and put your city tour on hold... that's what my siblings did -- 4D/3N accommodation and we only had a day spent outside the hotel. =P The hotel staff are so courteous and quick to the draw it's like having a personal butler -- ganon, pampered!? Hmmm, and their food at Tradisyon... well, so-sooooo yummy -- i love the Chicken Inasal (i always have 3rice)!!! Kudos to Chef & Team! =)

Come on bebe gurl pack your bags, we're going back to Azalea... see yah!

Room Tip: i love the room with a view and good wi-fi signal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bombastickjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    258
    102
    28
    18
See reviews for
319
107
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a beautiful new Hotel and probably the most expensive but what you get is pure quality, no compromises. The facilities are second to none. Located on a quiet street within reasonable walking or short taxi distance to the main market street & mall. It has good views from the rooms with balconies. It even has drivers quarters available for a reasonable rate. The staff is working hard to perfect their services. Each and every issue was met with a quick solution. We had changes in our second arrival time and they handled it superbly, much appreciated. The 2 bedroom suite (2 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room, kitchen) and is luxurious and wonderful to stay in with all the comforts of home to include flat screen TV's, DVD player, good cable TV stations, kitchen appliances, etc. There is no air-conditioning, but ceiling fans in all rooms and Baguio cool weather is plenty. You have to ask for cooking utensils and dish washing items but just ask and they will be delivered. Free Wi-Fi is a must for us and their's is a good signal strength throughout the hotel and reasonable bandwidth speed. The bathrooms are awesome and a pleasure to use with quality monogrammed towels, a nice touch. Both showers even had clothes lines for drying wet garments, etc. Our water pressure and hot water issues were handled well with quick resolution, they really cared about their hotel. The balcony is very nice and if you stay there suggest you always ask for a room with one. The beds had very hard mattresses and I thought I would have a problem sleeping. But after waking from the first night I felt rested and no pains in my back, amazing. Due to other complaints they are replacing these mattresses with pillow top types. The lobby and hallway floors are not carpeted and with concrete construction under tile can be loud with patron noises/echoes. The restaurant is beautiful and the breakfast is the best in the P.I., bar none! Make sure not to miss it! There is no pool on the grounds. Although very expensive compared to other options, you pay for quality and the stay was a home-run with me & my guests. They will not forget their stay in Baguio. I highly recommend the Azalea Residence.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor (4th or 5th) with balcony, the elevators are fast. Top floor has no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeker111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

definitely a great add to the city of pines to complement the cool climate. i love most the comfortable rotating chair, the collapsible sofa beds on all its suite rooms, the extra pillows and the free wi-fi access at the lobby and on the rooms.

i also like it's accessibility as it is less than 10mins from Session road by taxi and 15-20mins walk.

on our stay there, it actually made us feel like we just want to stay on our room the entire day. rooms are best for staycation. definitely returning soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are equipped with this collapsible sofa bed! so cool right?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dongho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I usually do not write a review here in tripadvisor but I do base my hotel bookings to reviews written here. So ok here it goes:

The booking we made was rush and the reservation officer had been kind enough to allow us to stay without paying an extra person charge. When we arrived, we were initially impressed by how big and how beautiful the hotel was although there were some constructions going on. When we entered our room, we were delighted since it was well arranged not until we saw the beds. It was a 2br suite and quite big but the sizes of beds are very much inadequate. They do have a double-sized bed in the master's bedroom. We expected it to be at least a queen sized one or even king. The 2nd room has a single sized bed which made us very much uncomfortable. They do have a sofa but it still won't fit us but we couldn't complain so we just let it passed.

There was no complimentary water inside the room and we had to call just to request for it. The room smells like paint and it was quite suffocating so we again requested for air freshener. The toiletries and towels weren't enough and again, we had to call just so they can deliver. You can hear people's voices in the lobby from our room. They should have made the walls sound proof. With the price of the room, we expected a much much much more better accommodation.

The good thing was, there were LCD TVs in all rooms, cooking utensils and electric range, refrigerator was huge as well as the kitchen. The breakfast buffet had variety of foods to choose from. Loved the fruits and the hot chocolate but then again, they didn't turn on the warmer so we had to eat cold foods and it made us totally disappointed. They turned on the warmer maybe after hearing our comments but we were too disappointed to continue eating.

Their staff were nice and friendly although they need more training especially the front desk officer. But we had the biggest disappointment which we experienced only from them.

We received a call reminding us about their check out time so we said yes but we spent few more minutes looking for an item we couldn't find in our bags. We haven't found it yet when the lights turned off. We thought the whole hotel's electricity went off so we checked at the lobby only to find out it did not. We realized they turned off our room's power source which made us really really upset. Such a rude act to clients like us.

We will never return here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ecstaticx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We checked in at Room 303 of the Azalea Residences on April 21, 2012. We stayed there because we had an event in Baguio that weekend.

We were initially impressed with the amenities and we were given the impression that it was a very safe, secure hotel. Or so we thought.

So we came back from our event at around midnight, extremely exhausted. After prepping ourselves to bed, we fell asleep at around 2am.

At around 6:30 am on April 22, one of our colleagues got up. And as he usually does when he wakes up, he checked his Blackberry by his side - only to notice that it was not there. So he asked one of our colleagues if she saw his mobile phone. She tried to reach for her bag to get her phone and try calling his phone, when she noticed that her bag was not there either.

All the commotion woke the rest of our colleagues up. Then they realized that they are losing some of their stuff too (a brand new iPhone 4s, wallet, bag with valuables, among others).

One of our roommates lost her 2 atm cards, and when she checked her balance, all the money in both of her accounts have been swiped out. The withdrawal was made at around 4:40 am. What's even more startling was there was only a 1-minute interval between withdrawals.

We immediately notified the front desk about the incident but it took them so long to take action that we had to go to the police station ourselves.

When the authorities finally got to our hotel room, we saw the sliding door of our balcony wide open with a cement beam connecting the wall that was supposed to protect the hotel. There were also scaffolding that reached to the ground, making it easy for anyone to go inside our room through the terrace.

We were neither warned nor informed about it. They didn't even have a signage or anything. Especially since the police also revealed that it wasn't the first time it happened. A similar case of theft was also reported a couple of months ago IN THE SAME ROOM.

For our hotel room to be ransacked is terrible enough. For it to be scoured by strangers while WE WERE SLEEPING INSIDE THE ROOM is just disturbing.

And we thought we were billeted in a guarded hotel with "world-class", 24-hour security.

Little did we know that while we were having sweet dreams, we were actually having a nightmare.

We have yet to hear how Azalea Residences will take action, but one thing's for sure - we will not take this sitting down, unlike the previous victims.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank azaleavictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed April 25-26, 2012.
Location:
* 5 minutes from session road near teachers camp.
* Easy to find (blue signage along leonard wood rd) and has a very nice location because its not that noisy and it's in the middle of baguio.
Service:
* They have a very nice and courteous staff.
* Good security around the hotel. Even their basement parking is strict coz they ask for a valid id for recording purposes.
Rooms:
* We got the deluxe room.
* With 1 queen bed and a sofa bed. Good for 4 adults or 2 adults & 2 kids.
* The room is complet with microwave, stove, ref, lcd tv, and plates.
* Restroom is kinda normal but it is clean w/ hot shower.
* Get the room with veranda in front of the hotel for better view.
* Very affordable rates for this kind of room.
Amenities
* They have a playground for the kids.
* Spa is also available and i recommend it.
* DVDs are also availabe at the front desk for free.
Food
* We all liked their buffet breakfast.

Cons:
Some parts of the hotel are still under construction. Ex. the access from the basement parking to the lobby is still under construction. Be ready for drilling sounds but during our stay it was minimal.

Definitely a very good find. Must try for anyone who's going to baguio city.

Room Tip: Book early to get additional discounts. Request a room in the front of the hotel because it has a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJhardware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Had the chance to stay in a deluxe studio room at this hotel last April 4-7 (Holy Week) at a discounted rate. The hotel is very new. It is impressive-looking, and mimics the log cabin design facade of Camp John Hay Manor.

The hotel is not a B&B, and is currently petitioning the review site to change its category to a hotel.

Upon our arrival there were still some evidence of construction work. But not that bothersome. Parking was ample as compared to other hotels. The hotel features 3 basement parking levels.

Lobby was impressive, and an atrium allowed guests to look down to the lobby.

There was a slight mix-up regarding our rooms, and the hotel's inexperience in customer service was exposed a bit. Nonetheless after more than an hour of arguing we were able to get a room in Baguio that we came for. The unfortunate service experience was balanced by the very accommodating bellhop Gerwin, who helped us in more than one occasion.

The room was big, about 30-35 sq.m. It had a comfortable bed, comfortable sheets and pillows, cable TV, kitchenette with dishes, utensils and microwave oven, a bar-type table for 2.

This room features an extra pull-out bed that my mother-in-law shared with one of our kids. Yes the mattress was not that thick as was the case in the other review, but ok nonetheless.

The bathroom was decent, had average size and strong heated shower. Nothing more to say there.

The balcony in this room type is the plus in this hotel. We were located on the 5th floor and were facing the back, so our view was of the neighbors in the back. But it really looks like the hotel's backyard and the neighbor's backyard merged together. So add the pine trees, lawn and some vines growing on the walls, this was a great view to wake up to as our bed was right next to the balcony.

Breakfast was excellent as the hotel's cafe featured a good selection of breakfast options for both adults and kids. We tried Baguio longganisa sausages. Perfect. The cafe was small and it was the peak season, so on some days breakfast was served in the tent venue adjacent to the cafe.

Now get this: for Php 4,300 a night for the studio with all those features, this was truly an incredible deal! The room, the view, the breakfast all made this a wonderful Holy Week stay in Baguio. But note that Agoda.com and the hotel website feature different prices. Also note that this was a promotional offer, but I imagine that the hotel will always offer competitive prices as what our experience was in this peak period.

That being said, I have found a serious contender for a hotel choice in Baguio if you are used to the Camp John Hay Manor experience. I would strongly recommend staying in this hotel. I will come back to Azalea Residences with my family anytime.

Room Tip: Some hotel rooms are right next to concrete walls (4 ft away), specially those on floors 2-3. Argue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#7 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#9 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
0.5 mi away
Citylight Hotel
Citylight Hotel
#32 of 50 in Baguio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Residences Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Residences Baguio

Property: Azalea Residences Baguio
Address: 7 Leonard Wood Loop | Brgy. M. Roxas, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azalea Residences Baguio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Leonard Wood Loop, off the busy central district of Baguio City but conveniently close to the city’s must see destination, the narrow uphill street leading to Azalea Residences Baguio is very unassuming of what lies ahead. At the end of the road is a magnificently massive deluxe serviced apartment composed of 99 modern luxury suites, each unit having its own kitchen, living and bedroom areas, touted to become the only hotel in Baguio with full services and amenities of an upscale serviced apartment.Azalea Residences Baguio is 5 to 10 minutes away from Session Road, SM Baguio, Mines View Park, Baguio Market, Good Shepherd Convent and the other not to be missed destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azalea Residences Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing