We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baguio Souvenirs”
Review of Mines View Park

Mines View Park
Ranked #7 of 67 things to do in Baguio
Attraction details
La Trinidad, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Baguio Souvenirs”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

After going around the City of Baguio, one of the places one must visit for souvenirs is Mines View. Although you can no longer see the mines, it is still a sight to behold!---you can see the mountains and feel the cool air of Baguio.

There are St. Bernard dogs whom you can take souvenir photo poses and also pink haired horses who are friendly to tourists.

There are various "Pasalubongs"/ Souvenirs that you can buy from finger food to wood carving displays.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    311
    293
    117
    51
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines via Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Name says it all”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

It's just a view of the mines. That's about it. My party and I felt like it was a waste of time and I've never taken friends back. I suppose if you were really bored it might be worth a trip. Even the locals don't suggest.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trainerstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabanatuan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice view with souvenir shops”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Love this place! The view is spectacular. You can check out the mines if you have binoculars. You can also rent binoculars there as long as it's not too early in the morning. We went there around 7am and there's only a few people there so we really enjoyed the place. It's also the perfect time to try Strawberry taho. :)

If you go there at a later time of the day, there are a lot of tourists so the viewing area can be crowded.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinay_in_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“View deck or open mall?”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I clearly remember Mines View with children climbing steep cliffs asking for money while I get cold feet thinking of what will happen if they fall. It was peaceful though just sitting there and see and admire the breathtaking view. Now you feel your breath is being taken away with the area full of shops, sidewalk vendors and St Bernards and horses where you pose with for a fee. And you cannot even breath with all the crowd inching their way towards the view deck because the space occupied by these shops are much bigger than the path leading to it. Would be better to visit the Good Shepherd and buy their delightful goodies and relax at their serene and well maintained garden

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LilibethBorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must visit to appreciate”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've been to this place everytime I visit Baguio city. It's a few minutes car trip from downtown and it's worth the trip. Although the last time I've been there, the place looks poorly preserved, still it's a must see place for me.
I don't like that the place is crowded with lots of vendors making it a market place but I guess that's another reason why tourists visits this place.
Tip? While your on that place, visit the Good Shepherd Convent and buy their yummy Ube Jam, Strawberry preserves and Angel cookies!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank La2peetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mines View Park also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Mines View Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing