We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Henrico - Legarda
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Poor!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I wish we'd read these reviews before coming to the place! We arrived late (around 11pm) on a bus from Dau directly after a flight from Borneo. We too were duped by the glossdy pictures at the information desk at the bus terminal and two young guys who were very keen to take us to the hotel. We asked for a double room and got a large room with two double beds and one single bed - so plenty of blankets and pillows for the two of us. The room had a damp, musty feeling to it and at Php1200 it was the most expensive and also the worst room we stayed in during our Philippines leg.The taxi from the bus terminal to the hotel was Php50. Breakfast was a small sweet sausage with cold rice and an overcooked egg and instant coffee. Wi-fi was available in reception only. The place has certainly seen better days (surely?!).

Room Tip: Avoid the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charliechariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    13
    9
    20
See reviews for
13
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We arrived Baguio close to midnight and we ended up here courtesy of those 'tourism information' people waiting for tourists in Victory Liner terminal. Since we didn't had much time then (and energy) to go around and search for a good place, and that we just needed a place to sleep & refresh the next day, we decided to check-in.

No need for narration for this review. Just bullet points for quick reading & consideration:

- Beds were terrible. Sagging mattresses, the other solo beds had thin foams only
- Pillows had to be curled up to give some good cushion
- Not so pleasantly smelling blankets/beddings
- Some curly hairs on the floor
- A teen croach just crawled on my bed before I went to slumber
- TV not cable-ready, plug was scary
- Window didn't seem to be secured enough
- Towels were not pleasant to use and quite itchy
- The sink was located outside the bathroom and an electric outlet sits close to around 2 feet from it (hazard!)
- Restroom was dirty, tiles seemed to be long forgotten
- Toilet bowl became clogged after several use
- Shower heater was working BUT difficult to adjust; so be very careful
- Bottomless coffee for breakfast but NOT brewed; just instant coffee
- The breakfast tasted good though but rice was cold and brittle (I believe the cold weather should not be blamed)

Room Tip: Cross out this hotel from you list of choices. And if you have some guides with you, please, tell th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mang_Fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Dirty room and bathroom , sagging thin foam , food forget it especially the rice. The only good here is room is big thats all.Will never stay here again.i cant think of any positive things i forgot the hallway is dark it adds to the spooky feeling.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dyosadyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I will never stay this hotel again too bad and dirty hotel ever!!!! try to view the pictures i take.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank joyce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyndham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

i been to a few hotels in phili and this one is by far the worst,,although the front desk staff are nice the rest of the deal is not so good,,our showers hot water only lasted 3min then for the rest of our stay their we had to shower in the room next to us lol, the food is terrible,cold coffee and hot meals were also cold, one bar of soap for a room of 4, our bedding did not get changed until we requested it to be done.will not stay in this hotel on our next trip to baguio, but we can say the city of baguio is realy beautiful .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodney f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baguio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last January 4 to 6, 2012 with my husband, as it was suggested by one of the tour guides at the bus terminal...Upon entering the hotel,we already feel that we are warmly welcomed ..... We chose the deluxe room with balcony , and they said its php 1,800 per night. We ask for a discount,and fortunately they gave us for php 1,500 per night.... All staff and OJT's are all friendly to us, always smiling every time that saw them.... Every request of all we needed , they always provide....and of course they deserved my tip. The free breakfast is ok ... and i have no problem regarding the service, .. I dont expect too much because i know the hotel is just a standard one, i think it has no star... and maybe thats why they have a very low rate...... i've read the review by ada the explorer and it was so disturbing , cause i think your expecting too much and too high, maybe you should have been to a 5 star hotel like manor hotel or Elizabeth hotel where you can find your satisfaction.... Don't be hurt of what ive said cause its true... Try to be satisfied to what your money values ....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thinkbeforeact001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My family and I went on a last minute trip to Baguio on August 2010 and we didn't have any hotel reservations. On the bus station, a guy said he knows of a hotel with vacancies, Hotel Henrico so we went along for lack of options at the time. (it was raining hard and we arrived early AM)

The hotel is passable if you don't have many options. Price point, not bad, but you can do better. Here's my audit:

Location
- A jeepney ride away from Bayanihan Ukay Ukay, Session Road and Burnham Park
- Nice view of pine trees and rolling hills
- In the more quiet and less polluted side of Baguio

Ambience
- Hotel itself is OK infrastructure wise, newer than the KISAAD one
- Lobby decoration is so terrible. The front desk has a mini sari-sari store, dining tables have plastic covers similar to a roadside eatery

Rooms
- Big room
- Everything about this place is CHEAP. They have cheap DIY cabinets, cheap mattresses & lumpy pillows. They have cheesy deco (3D waterfall and tasteless sheer pink curtains)
- Agree with earlier post, their towels are shoddy. Almost gauze-like
- Toilet has exposed wiring and is super small

Service
- Allowed early check-in
- Most of their staff are INTERNS from neighboring provinces and we are told they actually have to pay to do their internship there. So most of the staff are a bit slow and clumsy.
- They don't have 24 hour kitchen service
- Wake up early for breakfast as their menu (which has 5 choices of silog meals) runs out
- Complimentary cheap coffee
- Dependable wi-fi and back-up generator
- Elevator is not working

Final verdict:
- You can do better than Hotel Henrico. Passable service, crap utilities. This is a place to sleep, eat and *quivers* bathe, not really a place to lounge around or stay in.

My tips:
- If you're like me who prefers to be within the walking distance of attractions, then go for hotels nearer Session Road.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the end of the hall, ground level as their elevator is not dependable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#31 of 48 in Baguio
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 48 in Baguio
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#15 of 48 in Baguio
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Green Valley Baguio Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Prince Plaza Hotel
Prince Plaza Hotel
#36 of 48 in Baguio
31 reviews
2.0 mi away
Starwood Hotel
Starwood Hotel
#38 of 48 in Baguio
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henrico - Legarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henrico - Legarda

Property: Hotel Henrico - Legarda
Address: Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Henrico - Legarda 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Henrico - Legarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing