We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Apartment for family on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baguio Vacation Apartments
Ranked #32 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Average Apartment for family on a budget”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is my 3rd time to stay on this apartment. Cheap, no frills. For a family of 10 adults and 5 children, we were given the unit on the top floor. 3 bedrooms (1 master bedroom - good for 2 pax, 1 room - two twin beds good for 2, 1 room good for 6). Two bathrooms. Unit was clean. Complete with kitchen and cooking utensils (plates, spoons, forks and cups), oven toaster and a ref. Toiletries are not included, so we brought our own. Ok for what we paid for 6,700 pesos per night for 15 pax.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jadylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We arrived early afternoon, with the staff still cleaning our room.
While making the reservations, we asked for an additional unit with a ground floor, specifically accessible from the ground. Thats because we have a disabled traveling companion. Little did we know that the ground floor is in fact one floor above the grounds! And we were wondering how in the world are we going to carry her up and down the narrow stairs everyday. Though the scenery is relaxing, it is definitely not for the disabled.
When we explained our predicament to the staff, we were bluntly told that what is our second floor, is their ground floor! And when we insisted on moving, the manager would not return the deposit we made. Fine, since they lose money if they should refund us. But what is uncalled for is the uncouth manner of the manager.
We were able to find a place in Guisad, and we moved out immediately that night. On our way back to Marcos hiway, we found the road dark and deserted. We were even more convinced that it was good we opted to move.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Subic, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The view below mine is very accurate. I only wish I had read it before staying there. We booked 3 nights which was the minimum booking accepted. On arrival we knew we would not be staying here for same reasons described below.

The view from the apartments is quite nice but the place has nothing else going for it. We now moved to the Hotel Elizibeth at the other ( and better) part of town near the botanical gardens.

would not recommend staying in this place at all. It's a shame really because from the outside and on the internet they look deceivingly nice!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, ON, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel location is very hard to find by all taxi drivers, even when you give them the full address, no one knows about it. When we checked in we discovered we are the only residents in this complex of 30 units more or less. Security guards at the entrance with big guns, made us feel in-secure. Upon arrival, the guy in charge ask us to pay upfront in cach for day one $3500 pesos for our 2 bedrooms apartment before even we finished unloading our luggage, then we discovered there is no toilet papers and towels, when we asked for these items, we are told to pay extra for these items,20 pesos per towel and same for the toilet paper, very cheaptowels. The interior of the unit looked dirty, the walls, trims, kitchen cabinets all dirty and stained, and we saw a cockroach during dinner under the dining table, also the floor is not clean. It appears to me , cheap and ignorant investors own these units and thought of going into the hoteling business with knowlege or skills.

rooms are very small barely fits the bed with one window looking into the inside of the building, not the outside,so it is not counted as a window!, the second bedroom, had no window at all, the unit had no ac and no fan either, the washroom is extremely small with no ventilation fan, so the humidaty and moisture have no where to escape, it is a safety problem with this washroom, some one could get electrical shock.

We had to keep the sliding door open during the night to get some air, but felt totally not secure and had terrible nightmares, bottom line we could not sleep more than few restless hours. This accomodation was rated 4 stars, god knows how!!! Frankly I am a frequent traveller and vacation 2-3 times per year, and would not rate this accomodation more than one star only, and would not pay more 700 pesos per day or $20 only.
Despie that I had booking for 3 days, I had to leave and find another hotel after day one.

Glad that I have done so, landed at Gold Pine Hotel in the downtown area very close to the SM Mall, and finally felt I am back in civilization, this is a 10 times better hotel despite it is rated lower than 4 stars and cheaper, the rating system means nothing and often abused by hotels. Very fancy hotel that is comparable to north america 3 stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Albert013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
1.9 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
159 reviews
3.7 mi away
EGI Albergo Hotel
EGI Albergo Hotel
#68 of 95 in Baguio
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#30 of 95 in Baguio
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Bel Inn
Casa Bel Inn
#33 of 95 in Baguio
5 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pine Breeze Cottages
Pine Breeze Cottages
#14 of 67 in Baguio
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baguio Vacation Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baguio Vacation Apartments

Property: Baguio Vacation Apartments
Address: 28 Munoz Drive, Km.4, Circumferential Road | Pines Garden Villas Subdivision, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baguio Vacation Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Baguio Vacation Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing