We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit!”

Easter Weaving Room
Ranked #2 of 6 Tours in Baguio
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you are interested in weaving, you should visit this place. You can see ladies at work at the looms, weaving all sorts of fabrics with intricate patterns, and there is a massive array of woven things to purchase. Well worth a visit!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hammsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Native weavers make everything imaginable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

You name it, they weave it. The weavers were on lunch break so I didn't get to see them do their magic. They make ladies wedges in every imaginable pattern, coats, shirts, dresses, and their prices are very reasonable. Hard to find, take a local taxi, ask him to wait.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silverfinger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Renovation and Expansion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Easter Weaving Room had some renovations. The weaving rooms were moved to another section and a mezzanine was added to give more space and room for movement and for items to be displayed properly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chitomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tilar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

i saw how they weave Cordillera culture with their hands and those threads!
the weavers were also nice, too. try to have a chat with them to satisfy not only your eyes but also your ears:)
Tilar is what they call the weaving loom if i don't get it wrong.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lei_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Native Handiwork at its best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I liked the viewing of the actual weavers on their looms. Additionally, the selection of items was immense. My dislike was my tour did not allot enough time to really choose items. So, on my return trip in 2013 I am going to spend a few hours there.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MercerMonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easter Weaving Room also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Easter Weaving Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing