We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy noisy noisy”
Review of Pines View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pines View Hotel
Ranked #58 of 96 Baguio B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I had little expectations for this hotel as we were there on a budget. However, I found that I do have minimum standard requirements particularly on comfort.

The rooms were not soundproof. I could here every door slam, click, chat, laughter, footsteps all on my floor. They also have kareoke area at the lobby downstairs audible to me from my perch on the 5th floor. Amusing and entertaining when a gifted singer takes the mic but terribly annoying when a wailer hogs it too. And this is bothersome when you need a good rest before starting off on a long day ahead.

On a plus side, I found dining at the restaurant by the lobby delicious and the people friendly.

Room Tip: Ask about your rooms, some may not have windows! Get a room away from the karaoke downstairs and aw...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iyazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Pines View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

It's been almost 4years since I went here in Baguio. It was a school trip during my college years in STI Calamba. We checked in at Pines View Hotel wherein me and my classmates are in one room.

I can say that the hotel is very good; good in service, good in quality. The area don't need airconditioning anymore since the place itself is cold.

We had our set meals all throught the tour. We visited several scenic spots such as Camp John Hay, Strawberry Farm, SM Baguio,etc.

During our stay, we saw multitude number of Koreans situated in Baguio. I think they love the cool climate their.

What I loved mostly was SM Baguio which is really fantastic that you could imagine a whole department store which is really but not running an airconditioning unit. HEHE ;)

Baguio is really fun.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

nice lobby, comfy lounges in every floors, country style-like food lounge, clean rooms but dim lights & old carpet; we went there off peak so they had a discount for employed guests, they will ask for a company id.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lengnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Actually I'm still in Pines View as I write this. It's my third day but I'll be transferring to another hotel later. I'll just enumerate the pluses and minuses of this hotel.

Plus:

1. Very friendly and accommodating staff -- from the managers, front desk, guard, bellboys
2. Fast wi-fi service in the room
3. The hotel facade and lobby look fantastic at night. The wonderful lighting gives it a rustic charm
4. The interior of the restaurant is quaint and lovely
5. Floor-to-ceiling glass windows at the lobby gives a perfect view of Baguio
6. Along the main road of Legarda
7. Basic toiletries are provided - shampoo, lotion, soap, and toothbrush and toothpaste
8. Pillows are just the way I like it -- soft and flat
9. Comforter is good enough to give me a good night sleep

Minus:

1. There are other hotels nearby which offer better rooms at lower prices
2. Another hotel is being constructed beside Pines View and the noise in the morning is quite disturbing. The site is also an eye sore
3. Location is a bit far from the main action. Not exactly within the city center but neither is it in the more picturesque part of Baguio
4. The room I had is quite dark and the layout isn't good. The other rooms are better though
5. Quite noisy since I couldn't close my veranda door to block the sounds of vehicles passing and the conversations of the people outside
6. There is only one control for all the lights in my room, thus, I couldn't have it dimmed
7. Free breakfast is so-so. Only two choices on my first day -- ham or tocino with rice or bread with one fried egg and two slices of watermelon plus coffee, tea or orange juice. The problem is I don't eat red meat so I had to content myself with the toasted bread, egg, and butter.
8. Bathroom is nice but should be cleaned properly. I saw a dead moth underneath the sliding door of the shower and an empty shampoo sachet.
9. Towels are old and rough to the skin
10. Not exactly the kind of hotel I would bring my clients to

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gold1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

It was our first time to stay with this hotel, first of all it was suggested by my neice who lives in Baguio, since the first hotel of my choice is fully booked already. I would say that I am not impressed with the room itself the bed is so small for 2 of us I asked if the bed is for 2 persons because the first moment I entered the room I said wow is this a single bed but according to them its queen size but I dont think so I have been to different hotels and the bed is really small and the room is located at the back, when I check the pillow casing I saw a black soil stain inside something like it fell down and just pick it up, dirty carpet, stainds in the wall I dont know what kind of stain it is and a dusty closet. I am actually a type of customer where in first impression lasts from the room itself lets go to the free breakfast the food was terribly cold garlic rice and longganisa and egg which I think was pre-pared earlier and coffee where in I dont know what kind of coffee its is and honestly after breakfast my stomach started to feel different and I have it a full day so I didnt have the mood and energy to walk around Baguio, luckyly my neice is a nurse and gave me medicines and asked me what did I ate earlier that could have cause to upset my stomach, and I just remembered that the free breakfast is the last thing that I have ate prior to my stomach discomfort. My wife agreed that it was a bad choice and experience for 2,500 we could have found a better room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mastercooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 48 in Baguio
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#10 of 48 in Baguio
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paladin Hotel
Paladin Hotel
#15 of 96 in Baguio
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Center Hotel
City Center Hotel
#3 of 96 in Baguio
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Suites
Manhattan Suites
#2 of 96 in Baguio
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines View Hotel

Address: 24 Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing