We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Baguio experience”
Review of Eurotel Baguio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurotel Baguio
Ranked #63 of 95 Baguio B&B and Inns
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely Baguio experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed in Eurotel Baguio for 3 days 2 nights and loved that it is strategically located, a few minutes walk to Baguio public market and Burnham Park. Got a Suite 2 (family room) which comes with BUFFET breakfast. Loved the crispy boneless bangus and fried rice, you can also have as many egg dish as you want. just request for either omelet, sunny side up, etc. This breakfast buffet is a winner! Staff were ok as one helped us with all our baggage once we arrived at the basement parking. i just hope there is also a Eurotel Subic. What do you think Eurotel management?

Room Tip: Request for a room with city view to further enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seannico2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Baguio, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Sean,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It has been our pleasure to welcome to EUROTEL HOTEL – Baguio City Branch.
We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value-conscious price.

We are also eyeing to put up Eurotel branch in Subic and we will notify our customers when that happens. If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service, please just let us know.

We want you to enjoy every day of your every stay and we trust that you visit us again for your accommodation or conference needs in the near future.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
26
31
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a "businessman's hotel" so don't expect someone to meet and carry your belongings at the entry. I was in Europe May last year so the "Experience Europe" slogan is quite a stretch.

Yes you are better off having your breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipa City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A friend just recommended the place since she knows it is not so expensive to stay in this hotel. And yeah, I can tell that the hotel is really cheap. About the staffs, they were not so courteous. Some do not have the initiative to help their guests (e.g. in handling bags to room). Their facilities are noticeably clean but the room smell is not so refreshing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yjen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Baguio, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Yjen,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to review what happened, address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our attempt in regaining your confidence in our company. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future

Kindly provide us with your contact numbers and email address so we can provide you updates on the progress of the resolution.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our goal to retain you as satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We chose this because of the proximity and in consideration of the traffic. This was recommended by a Friend but to our surprised....it is way below the standard....When you walk on the carpet to the toilet, you make yourself "footprints on the tiles"....that's how dirty their carpet is....Imagine eating bangus sweet & sour for breakfast, omelette that took 10 mins to cook and sausage that is very sour.....the only positive side is that it is 20m away from " Cafe by the Ruins"....Their are other hotels that are not that expensive which are better...research first from the internet before booking a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoogieGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Baguio, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Boogie,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to review what happened, address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our attempt in regaining your confidence in our company. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future

Kindly provide us with your contact numbers and email address so we can provide you updates on the progress of the resolution.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our goal to retain you as satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights in STUDIO ROOM for PHP 2,100.00 a night with buffet breakfast. It is true that the location of the hotel is near in tourists spots like Burnham Park, Cathedral Church and Session road. The toilet is very dirty!!!For php 2,100.00 a night you'll get a very dirty comfort room!!??.. Breakfast buffet is not so good.. staff are not accommodating..Better to think many times before you booked here..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Baguio, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Robelle,

Thank you for your feedback on TRIP ADVISORY on April 2, 2013.

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenienced and disappointment that you experienced. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further.

In order for us to fully address the concern, we would appreciate if you could provide us further details of your stay (state what you need-date, room number, time of check-in, what food was ordered, name of attending staff, etc.).

We have commissioned a team to take a serious look into the facility / incident to ensure our staff, rooms and dining services will be according to standards.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serving you again.

Should you require any further assistance, you are most welcome to contact the undersigned.

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Eurotel has a reputation for being a cheappie hotel (read: love motel), but my impression of this one in Baguio is that it's trying to change that. The lobby is open and airy and well-furnished, and the staff are as courteous as you'd get anywhere else.

Room rates aren't "cheap", but they're acceptable for a hotel so near the city center. They do provide a buffet breakfast, with an egg station to boot, and if you don't like their food, as I said, Cafe by the Ruins is literally next door. The main street and SM Baguio are also walking distance from the hotel.

My room didn't have a window, but that was fine, who goes to Baguio to be cooped up in a hotel anyway. If you want a window, spring for the extra PHP 500/night to get a better room.

Room Tip: Superior rooms don't have windows, so if you want one, get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank encreverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked online for a superior room at a reasonable cost and we were disappointed with the room given to us. It was very small, no window for proper ventilation and strong smell of either air freshener or fabric conditioner. The front desk staff that i have spoken to was quiet unhelpful to move us to another room saying all superior rooms are of the same kind like what we have. IS THIS TRUE? I never verified that any further-if it's true then do not book this type of room. Breakfast buffet also was limited. Pro's of the hotel: cleanliness and urgency of the bellman for assistance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window upon checkin or the staff will blindly give you a congested room that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.2 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#11 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#10 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paladin Hotel
Paladin Hotel
#16 of 95 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chalet Baguio
Chalet Baguio
#11 of 95 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gardenville Hotel
Gardenville Hotel
#27 of 95 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Baguio

Property: Eurotel Baguio
Address: 123 Abanao Extension | Brgy. Rizal Monument, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurotel Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eurotel Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Baguio Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing