We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for the a not-so-picky traveller/guest”
Review of Eurotel Baguio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurotel Baguio
Ranked #62 of 96 Baguio B&B and Inns
Lipa City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right for the a not-so-picky traveller/guest”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A friend just recommended the place since she knows it is not so expensive to stay in this hotel. And yeah, I can tell that the hotel is really cheap. About the staffs, they were not so courteous. Some do not have the initiative to help their guests (e.g. in handling bags to room). Their facilities are noticeably clean but the room smell is not so refreshing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yjen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Baguio, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Yjen,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to review what happened, address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our attempt in regaining your confidence in our company. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future

Kindly provide us with your contact numbers and email address so we can provide you updates on the progress of the resolution.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our goal to retain you as satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    34
    18
    10
See reviews for
26
33
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We chose this because of the proximity and in consideration of the traffic. This was recommended by a Friend but to our surprised....it is way below the standard....When you walk on the carpet to the toilet, you make yourself "footprints on the tiles"....that's how dirty their carpet is....Imagine eating bangus sweet & sour for breakfast, omelette that took 10 mins to cook and sausage that is very sour.....the only positive side is that it is 20m away from " Cafe by the Ruins"....Their are other hotels that are not that expensive which are better...research first from the internet before booking a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoogieGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Baguio, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Boogie,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to review what happened, address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our attempt in regaining your confidence in our company. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future

Kindly provide us with your contact numbers and email address so we can provide you updates on the progress of the resolution.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our goal to retain you as satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Paranaque, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights in STUDIO ROOM for PHP 2,100.00 a night with buffet breakfast. It is true that the location of the hotel is near in tourists spots like Burnham Park, Cathedral Church and Session road. The toilet is very dirty!!!For php 2,100.00 a night you'll get a very dirty comfort room!!??.. Breakfast buffet is not so good.. staff are not accommodating..Better to think many times before you booked here..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Baguio, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Robelle,

Thank you for your feedback on TRIP ADVISORY on April 2, 2013.

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenienced and disappointment that you experienced. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further.

In order for us to fully address the concern, we would appreciate if you could provide us further details of your stay (state what you need-date, room number, time of check-in, what food was ordered, name of attending staff, etc.).

We have commissioned a team to take a serious look into the facility / incident to ensure our staff, rooms and dining services will be according to standards.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serving you again.

Should you require any further assistance, you are most welcome to contact the undersigned.

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Eurotel has a reputation for being a cheappie hotel (read: love motel), but my impression of this one in Baguio is that it's trying to change that. The lobby is open and airy and well-furnished, and the staff are as courteous as you'd get anywhere else.

Room rates aren't "cheap", but they're acceptable for a hotel so near the city center. They do provide a buffet breakfast, with an egg station to boot, and if you don't like their food, as I said, Cafe by the Ruins is literally next door. The main street and SM Baguio are also walking distance from the hotel.

My room didn't have a window, but that was fine, who goes to Baguio to be cooped up in a hotel anyway. If you want a window, spring for the extra PHP 500/night to get a better room.

Room Tip: Superior rooms don't have windows, so if you want one, get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank encreverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked online for a superior room at a reasonable cost and we were disappointed with the room given to us. It was very small, no window for proper ventilation and strong smell of either air freshener or fabric conditioner. The front desk staff that i have spoken to was quiet unhelpful to move us to another room saying all superior rooms are of the same kind like what we have. IS THIS TRUE? I never verified that any further-if it's true then do not book this type of room. Breakfast buffet also was limited. Pro's of the hotel: cleanliness and urgency of the bellman for assistance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window upon checkin or the staff will blindly give you a congested room that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel staffs are friendly but needed more training when it comes to attending to customer needs. They give requests after long minutes of waiting.

The suite room where we stayed at is okay, but these are our observations:
1. Window is too small, you cannot get to view what's in front of you.
2. CR is equipped with bath tub which was enjoyed very much by my kids but cleaning the grouts is a must.
3. Carpet must be cleaned with carpet shampoo, vacuumed or replaced, if you are on your barefoot, your feet would get dirty and the smell is not good.
4. Safety Deposit box is not working.
5. No hangers, you have to request first. Hangers are not standard, they vary.
6. Ceiling is no longer in good condition.
7. It would be best if linens used is white, and not dark colored, to see if these are clean; linen also needed to be replaced, they are already worn out and not of a hotel standard.
8. Breakfast served is good at buffet-type, you'll enjoy the variety of fruits. We suggest that they serve hotdogs, longganisa (not native longganisa), pasta. It's excellent that children 9 and below is free, otherwise, they will be paying for foods that they cannot really eat. They were only able to eat cereal. It is also best if they could serve pancakes, or variety of bread which you could choose from.
9. Wi-Fi in the Suite Room has a poor signal.

What's commendable:
1. Bath tub - kids will enjoy. Other hotels have no bath tub in their suite room.
2. Vin Card as door locks (other hotels are still using the ordinary keys).
3. Safety Deposit Box (but please replace defective ones).
4. Towels and toiletries are being replenished daily.
5. STAFFS are friendly, esp. the housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: For family travelers, the only thing that the kids will enjoy is the bath tub, and the fun of pressi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel I believe three nights and from check in to check out I was mildly bemused. At check in I discovered due to my own oversight that I had booked two twin beds but after alerting the frontdesk personell of our preferences that was rectified within approximately ten to fifteen minutes. Front desk personell were well appointed, courteous and polite.

My overall view of this hotel is that it leaves a great deal to be desired in terms of door staff opening doors for guests, English ability or the ability to tell hotel patrons about how to navigate Baguio to find things need such as laundry facilities or other personal needs. Door/security staff do not feel obligated to offer assistance in the handling of luggage. We had to request assistance from desk personnel to summon the bell staff. THe only time I observed an interest in assisting me with suitcases was upon check out when we had hailed a taxi and I was loading our luggage in the oversized trunk of the cab. Of course that was the final attempt to secure a tip.

The room was ok in general although I think only one electrical outlet for charging devices and as a "plugged in" couple we travel with several. The water pressure and hot water was good although after a shower the bathroom floor was a bit flooded due to the thin plastic shower curtain that blew around.The TV, safety box, airconditioning all more than satisfied our desires in those respective areas. The restroom amenities include a handy little hygenic kit which was welcome. The furniture was a bit old with the desk chair top cracking sharply as I leaned back while performing some paperwork.The one window in the room appeared to face a concrete embankment with a high wall.The wallpaper behind the Television set was peeling and apparently needed to be replaced.

My room came with a buffet breakfast and although staying there three nights we only ate there once as the fare appeared to be various kinds of rice, chicken adobo and bangus.

The juice was comprised of artificially sweetened orange and pinapple drinks as opposed to either fresh or canned juices. Luckily McDonalds is right around the corner and saved the day with their Big Breakfast. All in all I'd probably stay in the hotel again as I felt very safe with a visible presence of security and related hotel personell always walking about often with an easy smile and cheerful greeting. But I must say for over $200 for three nights in The Phils I expect a tad bit more for my pesonality.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so you can avoid unecessary distractions such as an in house resto bar and loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelescitypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#17 of 48 in Baguio
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 48 in Baguio
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Starwood Hotel
Starwood Hotel
#38 of 48 in Baguio
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paladin Hotel
Paladin Hotel
#17 of 96 in Baguio
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Henrico - Kisad
Hotel Henrico - Kisad
#64 of 96 in Baguio
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Baguio

Property: Eurotel Baguio
Address: 123 Abanao Extension | Brgy. Rizal Monument, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurotel Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eurotel Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Baguio Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing