We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in a nice hotel”
Review of Holiday Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

we stayed here 2x, so nice hotel and not so expensive... like to stay here when we will be in Baguio again... so nice clean and nice hotel staff.... hope next time we will be booked a room in front of the hotel, so that we can see the view.... thanks

Room Tip: room 201 to 204... hehhehehehe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaerlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing us a 5 star review. We are glad that our room and staff was much to your liking. We do hope we can accommodate you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 223 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Perfect location, walking distance to Burnham Park, Maharlika Market & Restaurants. Their Spacious and clean room made our stay very comfortable and their helpful staffs assist will you in everything you need.

Room Tip: 1. The switch of the Exhaust Fan and the Lights in the toilet are the same, so expect the cold tempe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insane_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing us a five star review, and taking pictures of our room along with it. We are glad that you liked our location, rooms and service. we would love to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed on this hotel last Jan 30 for just a night since all their rooms are fully booked. The place is good and accessible. We got the De Luxe Twin for Php 1,800 but since this is for 2 pax only, we need to pay for an extra bed for my sister. The room is nice, spacious and clean. Staffs are very accomodating. The place is near to Good Taste where you can eat good food for a very cheap price. Parking is not a problem. Overall, this place is worth the penny you pay!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan14052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Dan14052014,
Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a 4 star review. We are delighted to hear that our service and accomodations was not only budget friendly but was to your liking. We hope that we can have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is an older property but it is clean and well maintained. Being a small hotel, you do not have to contend with lots of other guests as well as noise in the hallways. The lobby is simply furnished and there are daily newspapers provided. The room furnishings are of good quality and the double windows and cloth blinds help minimize outside noise. There is a flat screen TV with enough cable channels, good air-conditioning and more than enough lighting inside the room. The bed is comfortable enough but the blankets, sheets and pillows are beginning to show their age. The towels are still OK and water pressure is fine. You get two sets of toilet kits and two small bottles of mineral water per day. There were only two hangers in the closet There is complimentary coffee 24/7. Breakfast is not included in the room. They only have one small elevator but since my room room was on the second floor, it was actually nice to use the wide staircase. Most of the staff are pleasant but Ms. Karen at the reception is exceptionally kind and helpful. There was one young lady at reception who was grumpy most of the time - she seemed annoyed to answer a simple question I asked about an official receipt. I would recommend this hotel for families and small groups.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear JEmmanuelLasPinas,
We thank you for writing us a detailed 4 star review. We greatly appreciate all the fine points you have mentioned and drawing into attention areas you felt needs improvement as it will help us better our service in the future. We hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed there for 3d/2n last jan24 (we are a family of 3). The check in was a breeze, the staff made sure we are in our room in a bit. The hotel did not disappoint. I have been to numerous pricier hotels in baguio, but your hotel which is reasonably price offered an excellent service.

The room we had was on the 3rd floor facing abanao st.but the double window helped a lot coz we were able to sleep soundly. The bathroom was very clean, the room was made up every day with fresh bath towels and toiletries (free mineral water pa).

The free flowing coffee was well appreciated. Im not a coffee drinker but the brewed coffee nip the cold Baguio weather.The staff had been very accommodating and helpful. (thank you Karen for the tip where to buy the best longanisa)

I will definitely be back and will be recommending your hotel to friends and office mates.

P.S. a rubber slipper instead of the cloth slipper in the room will be perfect

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cez103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear guest,
We thank you for a 5 star review and the praise you have written. We appreciate the detail you have given and for your suggestion. Thank you for recommending us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I can say that my stay in holiday park hotel was one of the most comfortable i had in baguio city. We stayed overnight december 11-12 with my family. We were eight with 2 kids so we had to add extra beds as the maximum is just 6 adults in the family suite but the add-on is worth it and reasonable. They even have rooms for drivers which we also availed. The suite had, i think, a king-sized bed, flat tv, aircon, couch(that can also be used as a day bed), and vault in the masters bedroom. The other 2 rooms each had double beds and electricfan. It also has a sala/dining area which is also airconditioned with a flatscreen tv, refrigerator and a countertop/sink. The bathrooms were also super clean with toiletries and everything is working and in good condition. I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely will come back on my next visit to baguio. (Actually tried booking for jan 31 but it's fully booked)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cutiepie5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Cutiepie5120
Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a detailed 5 star review. we are delighted that the amenities in you room including the quality of cleanliness meet your expectation. We also thank you for recommending us and hope you can get an opening when you book again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel last Saturday until Monday morning. I have reserved via phone (talked to Fel, she is very friendly and accommodating), they even called us the morning of Saturday to check our whereabouts and the time we will arrive in Baguio. Upon arrival, one of their staff opened the door of the cab and helped us carry all our stuff. At the check in counter, it only took us less than 5 mins to check our names and ushered us to our room. We stayed at room 201, the room is so cozy. Its facing the main road but I didn't hear much of the noise from the street. The view is just great from our room. I also took advantage of their free flowing coffee (lol), it feels great sipping hot coffee on an early morning at 10 degree celcuis.

The hotel's location is just perfect. It's close to Burnham Park and Cafe by the ruins (where we ate our breakfast on day 2). We stroll around the city (Session road, SM City, Cathedral, etc). No need to take a taxi - we'll for us it worked because we love walking..lol..

To the friendly staff - thank you so much for the great accommodation during our stay. We will surely stay here when we go back to Baguio..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCT01152012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear JCT01152012,
We would like to thank you for finding time to write is a 5 star review and sharing your experience with us. We our delighted to hear that our service and facilities was to your liking. Our freewifi, free flowing coffee at the coffee shop and double windows are just one of the simple things we placed for you our guests, and we are happy that you have taken advantage of these things during your stay. Looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
0.2 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#11 of 50 in Baguio
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
2 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#13 of 50 in Baguio
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Hotel

Address: # 129 Abanao Ext, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Park Hotel is a charming 20-room hotel composed of 18 deluxe rooms, a 3-bedroom suite and 2- bedroom suite all with cozy and homey designs. Each well-appointed room possesses the comfort of home and the modern amenities that guarantee a memorable get away place all in style and elegance. Electronic door lock system, Cable TV, Telephone Services, Hot & Cold shower, Room air conditioners, 24/7 Security Services and CCTV camera, Room service, 24 hrs Power generator back up, and Free WIFI internet connection are some of the pleasures provided by Holiday Park Hotel to its guests. Owned and manage by Skyfarm Realty Corporation, the hotel is 100% Filipino entity and one of the business interests of the Baliwag Group of Companies. Notably, Holiday Park Hotel is affiliated with Baliwag Tours and Travel, Inc. for travel and tour requirements of hotel guests and clienteles. The hotel gives guests a cheaper alternative for accommodations without compromising quality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing