We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating Staff, Good for the Wallet, Perfect Location”
Review of Holiday Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

First kudos to the staff, from the moment you check in up to the moment you check out - they will be there to accommodate you. Second, the family room w/ 2 bedrooms had a kitchen and a living area - just right for resting and for planning the daily activity. Also the hotel is nicely situated near Burnham and other tourist areas, transpo is also no problem because of its location. Coffee was overflowing which was good for my wife but the knack here was the resto, well it was offset because the abundance of restos surrounding the hotel. Other than that this is a hotel where you get a nice spacious, clean room with a very fair price. All in all, a very good deal!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ericson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for making time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate all the impressions and fine points you have included and we hope that you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 223 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and the room was good for its price. Anyone on a budget should consider this.
The hotel is near Burnham Park and transporation going to different destinations in Baguio.
Staffs were nice and accommodating as well.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Josh Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your 4 star review. We are glad to hear that you found our rates a good value for your money, including that our staff accomodated you very well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I was with my family, wife, 2 kids and an infant. I would say the rooms were very spacious, and clean. Coffee is available 24/7. It is only a few walks away to burnham park and a few restaurants around. We planned to stay for one night but upon checking in We decided to stay for one more day because we find it worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nijhelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear nijhelix,
Thank you for your review and citing several things you enjoy about our hotel. We hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We reserved a family suite and 2 double rooms and we were not disappointed. The family room had a kitchen area, a living room and 2 bedrooms. There was an aircon in the living area but it was strong enough to cool off both bedrooms. The place was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly.
This hotel is conveniently located near the tourist areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rayfloret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for a 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you were delighted by our facilities and that our front desk staff very accommodating. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nothing beats the excellence in customer service of Holiday Park Hotel. It was our second time around to stay here and still at its best. Accommodating, attentive and warm in welcoming their guests. Keep it up! :)

Room Tip: Their family room is a must for those who are travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lexie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Lexie G,
Thank you for another 5 star rated review and your patronage. We will continue to bring that level of service that you so much enjoy, your review is a great joy and encouragement to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

before we go in Baguio we already had a reservation through phone calls with one of the front desk lady in HOLIDAY PARK HOTEL... they are very accommodating and professionals when it comes to their customers......
about their rooms it is very good and clean.. actually the reason why i write this review is to acknowledge their hospitality to their customer .I don't care about the rooms how big or small but what matters most is the attitude of their staff and how they treat their customer.. so thank God because they are so nice to us.. no extra charge.. clean.. safe and they are having bible in their rooms plus the staff are all nice

so people who will come in Baguio and wanted to stay in the hotels,
you should stay here if you want to be treated like the way you wanted to, as a guest :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review rating. It brings us such joy that your experience with us from the time you called to make a reservation until you checked in and stayed with us was such a delight to you. Your review has been such an encouragement to us and we hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I fell in love with Baguio again after staying at this hotel. Very nice place, clean and very courteous and attentive staff. I love their coffee as well, which is unlimited. Very Safe hotel, not much noise. Actually i barely hear the noise outside considering my room was located in a room with the road view. Very cozy, elegant room. The room was cold even if i did not open the aircon. Key card is also used so i feel safe already. The room is well kept, very clean, good LCD TV and most of all I had a very good rest after a long day and late night walk. I will surely endorse this hotel to my friends....and will surely come back before the year ends....

I traveled 10 October 2013 with a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hallslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Hazmic,
We thank you for a 5 star review and sharing your experience staying with us. We are glad to hear that our staff; the free unlimited brewed coffee at the coffee shop; the room it's amenities and security features delighted you. We also thank you for wanting to recommend us to your friends. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
2.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Hotel

Address: # 129 Abanao Ext, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: $62 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Park Hotel is a charming 20-room hotel composed of 18 deluxe rooms, a 3-bedroom suite and 2- bedroom suite all with cozy and homey designs. Each well-appointed room possesses the comfort of home and the modern amenities that guarantee a memorable get away place all in style and elegance. Electronic door lock system, Cable TV, Telephone Services, Hot & Cold shower, Room air conditioners, 24/7 Security Services and CCTV camera, Room service, 24 hrs Power generator back up, and Free WIFI internet connection are some of the pleasures provided by Holiday Park Hotel to its guests. Owned and manage by Skyfarm Realty Corporation, the hotel is 100% Filipino entity and one of the business interests of the Baliwag Group of Companies. Notably, Holiday Park Hotel is affiliated with Baliwag Tours and Travel, Inc. for travel and tour requirements of hotel guests and clienteles. The hotel gives guests a cheaper alternative for accommodations without compromising quality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing