We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have returned”
Review of Holiday Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nothing beats the excellence in customer service of Holiday Park Hotel. It was our second time around to stay here and still at its best. Accommodating, attentive and warm in welcoming their guests. Keep it up! :)

Room Tip: Their family room is a must for those who are travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lexie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Lexie G,
Thank you for another 5 star rated review and your patronage. We will continue to bring that level of service that you so much enjoy, your review is a great joy and encouragement to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 223 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

before we go in Baguio we already had a reservation through phone calls with one of the front desk lady in HOLIDAY PARK HOTEL... they are very accommodating and professionals when it comes to their customers......
about their rooms it is very good and clean.. actually the reason why i write this review is to acknowledge their hospitality to their customer .I don't care about the rooms how big or small but what matters most is the attitude of their staff and how they treat their customer.. so thank God because they are so nice to us.. no extra charge.. clean.. safe and they are having bible in their rooms plus the staff are all nice

so people who will come in Baguio and wanted to stay in the hotels,
you should stay here if you want to be treated like the way you wanted to, as a guest :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review rating. It brings us such joy that your experience with us from the time you called to make a reservation until you checked in and stayed with us was such a delight to you. Your review has been such an encouragement to us and we hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I fell in love with Baguio again after staying at this hotel. Very nice place, clean and very courteous and attentive staff. I love their coffee as well, which is unlimited. Very Safe hotel, not much noise. Actually i barely hear the noise outside considering my room was located in a room with the road view. Very cozy, elegant room. The room was cold even if i did not open the aircon. Key card is also used so i feel safe already. The room is well kept, very clean, good LCD TV and most of all I had a very good rest after a long day and late night walk. I will surely endorse this hotel to my friends....and will surely come back before the year ends....

I traveled 10 October 2013 with a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hallslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Hazmic,
We thank you for a 5 star review and sharing your experience staying with us. We are glad to hear that our staff; the free unlimited brewed coffee at the coffee shop; the room it's amenities and security features delighted you. We also thank you for wanting to recommend us to your friends. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I went to Baguio with my family last weekend and we stayed in this hotel based from the great reviews . And good thing I followed the people who stayed here coz this hotel provides a great service , the staff were very helpful and accomodating, rooms are clean , which guests really need after a long ,tiring but satisfying day strolling .This is the hotel to stay in Baguio. A value for your money.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank michael_sy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear michael_sy37,
Thank you for a 5 star review. Thank you for citing our hotel as "a value for your money" and recommending that it is the "place to stay in Baguio." We are delighted to hear that you felt that are staff's service was great and that our rooms provided you with the comfort and rest you required. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

After a bad experience at another hotel. My husband plus 2 of our guests decided not to suffer another sleepless night. I researched on trip advisor the best hotel but affordable. We decided on Holiday Park Hotel, not only was the staff friendly the hotel was clean!!! They gave us a little tour of the room and was very impressed on how big it was. We decided to check out of the other hotel and came back to Holiday Park. As we got out of the taxi the staff were out grabbing our belongings and ready to get us settled. The night was cold but I had no problem sleeping, nice and quiet. I loved this place not just the location but the room the staff and most of all how clean it is. Thank you to Karen and the rest of the staff for making us feel at home...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a 5 star rating. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you felt that our staff were friendly and accommodating. We are so happy that you liked our rooms as well, for it's size, affordability and cleanliness. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Pros
-Great Location. The hotel is near the bus station, very near Burnham Park, quite near to SM, the local market and the church.

-The Hotel Staff are courteous, very helpful and warm.

-The room is clean, spacious and nice.

-There's free flowing coffee and water

Cons
-The water heater in our room is broken.
-Meals are to be purchased outside.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaah09bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a detailed 4 star review. It is our joy to be of service to you, and we value the inputs you have cited in your review very much. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Whether for business, for seminars, or for family trips, The Holiday Park Hotel never lets me down. I've been using this hotel since they opened. I used this hotel to accommodate big groups, both foreign and local and our stay is always perfect.
***Daniel Mumbakki Foronda

Room Tip: Hot water for both shower and sink can sometimes disappear without notice. Just notify the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mumbakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your patronage and giving us a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you are very much satisfied every time you stay with us. We look forward to be of service to you and your group again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
2.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#11 of 50 in Baguio
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Hotel

Address: # 129 Abanao Ext, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: $62 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Park Hotel is a charming 20-room hotel composed of 18 deluxe rooms, a 3-bedroom suite and 2- bedroom suite all with cozy and homey designs. Each well-appointed room possesses the comfort of home and the modern amenities that guarantee a memorable get away place all in style and elegance. Electronic door lock system, Cable TV, Telephone Services, Hot & Cold shower, Room air conditioners, 24/7 Security Services and CCTV camera, Room service, 24 hrs Power generator back up, and Free WIFI internet connection are some of the pleasures provided by Holiday Park Hotel to its guests. Owned and manage by Skyfarm Realty Corporation, the hotel is 100% Filipino entity and one of the business interests of the Baliwag Group of Companies. Notably, Holiday Park Hotel is affiliated with Baliwag Tours and Travel, Inc. for travel and tour requirements of hotel guests and clienteles. The hotel gives guests a cheaper alternative for accommodations without compromising quality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing