We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to stay in baguio city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mines View Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 94 Baguio B&B and Inns
cainta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay in baguio city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

we have stayed in this hotel twice and it has not disappointed. aside from clean crisp sheets and very warm & friendly staff (from check-in to check-out), you'll love that their location is quite near mines view park (for that last minute shopping) yet so quiet especially at nightime, that you'll get a very restful sleep. i like that the rooms we stayed in looked out to the mountains so we had excellent view in the mornings. room size was good enough and fair for the number of occupants they allow.

if you plan to bring your own vehicle, make sure that it's conditioned to make the steep (and i mean steep) climb up their entrance. although you do have the option to park it on the "safe" side street of the hotel, which is good since they have limited (only around 4 if i remember correctly) parking spaces within the hotel compound. we brought 2 cars, 1 we parked inside and the other outside, we didn't lose anything so i guess it's ok to park outside too.

anyways, definitely my top baguio hotel.

Room Tip: choose the rooms facing the mountains. stay away from the rooms near the water tank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qualityme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

I can't write enough about this gem of a hotel. From the minute we checked in, the hotel staff were most helpful and cheerful, and most went out of their way to anticipate our needs. That set the tone for what would be a perfect family vacation for our group, whose ages ranged from 1 to 72 years old. I would rate the hotel facilities 3*, and it is arguably one of the cleanest, best hotel accommodations in Baguio, rivalled only by the steeply priced log cabins in this mountain city. Hence, impeccable staff service will be the best selling feature of the hotel, followed oh so closely by its great restau. Everything we tried on the hotel's menu across four days did not disappoint! Their specialty is bibingcrepe, a fluffy rice cake with the consistency of pancakes, but I loved the bibingcrisp version more - a thin, crispy wafer. Their pancakes almost melt in your mouth, while the bulalo or beef broth with baguio's famed fresh vegetables was perfect for the cold climate. We went back to the hotel for lunch and dinner even though we were already in various parts of the city during the day!!! Yes, we went home to home-cooked meals and perfect butler service from Buddy.

Every night there was a bed turn down (fresh towels artfully folded into elephants or kissing swans) and complimentary hot choco or hot tea. Double deluxe rooms came with two double beds that comfortably sleeps two tall adults or two kiddos with one parent. With just the pine scent-filled air and no city traffic, each night was a peaceful night even for my 1-1/2 year old baby who slept, well, like a baby on our first night :)

Mines View Park is a must-see destination in Baguio, and it was just one minute away from the hotel by car, walking distance who do not mind climbing steep roads -- Baguio after all is a mountain province! Talk about convenience for souvenir shopping on your very last day. There is also a spa in front of the hotel, and the hotel itself has an accredited 24-hour in-room massage.

I will go back to this hotel with kids and grandparents all over again. What a find!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherikizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Their rooms were quite fair but saying about the spa,ok we went there for a massage.W
e waited for about an hour bec."their therapists are coming from town".and the place lookd like at haven`t been used for a very long time and with a smell of mold.So just we have decided to take a trip to town instead for us to have a total relaxation instead of been stressed up..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beeLaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

manila.for now.lol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

it was my birthday and after 4 yrs of not celebrating it, my gay friends were all IN when i asked them to join me celebrate it in baguio...we stayed at the attic room which, was more practical for us ( P6500++ good for 7-8 people w/free bkfst and use of the facilities..we used the gym for like 30mins since we couldnt take anymore,blame it on our hang over..but WE LUVD THE SPA ...God bless saunas.amen.)
anyhoo, there was also an acoustic party of some sort that time and we paid 100/head for the gig inclusive of 2 beers already. so after chomping on their cordon blu we chilled for awhile and left for nevada.
lemme just say the crew in this joint..well theyre all very corteous. and flexible (after taking our luggage to the top flr they got us a cab and made sure all our stuff were safe)..the front desk clerk was friendly, and yes, she is now part of my facebook network. the breakfast was great, (alabansa? longganisa which coincidentally, was a baguio specialty too..) the location is uber great for tourists since its only 2 blocks away from good sheperd, minesview park ofcourse, 3mins ride to the mansion, 5mins ride to wright park and 2mins more you'll be smelling the roses at the botanical garden. ..
i highly recommend their BON-BON coffee and their choco-cheese bibing-crepe. the waiter said their beans hail from indonesia..being a caffeine-junkie i LOVE THEIR COFFEE. i used to be a walking advocate of seattles' best...but damn those beans, we have a relationship i guess..
my gay fahhhhbyooluz friends luvd the spa..period.
its a fairly new place but i'd recommend it to my friends. since im not a big fan of big hotels near the hustle and bustle of the city grind. the view is breathtaking, the interior design reminds me of the discovery suites...sophisticated and very terracota-ish. which i absolutely love. i even had a friend who had their wedding ceremony here! ahem...recommended by who?=)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relish_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed here for a romantic getaway last christmas. it was dark already when we reached baguio and we didn't have time to go around to look for accommodation, so we decided to head directly to Mines View Park Hotel. It was recommended by a friend who knew the owner.

Anyway, we got there and it seems like we're the only ones there. The place is fairly new. We spoke to the manager and his staff showed us the junior suite. the room was alright, it had a small veranda and a nice view of the mountain. but rate for that junior suite was too pricey, P4500 to be exact ( could have stayed at the 5-star CJH the Manor for the price. ) so we asked to see their standard room. They led us to this door right beside the reception counter and it was literally a few inches from the counter. It was a super compact room with low ceiling and the distance of the bed is a foot from the door, i don't think we can even move around inside that room. the rate of their standard room is P2800 i think. We didn't have much choice since it's dark and we tried haggling with the manager if we could get a discount since it seems like the other rooms are not occupied. He had a take it or leave attitude that we didn't expect for a hotel manager and told us he couldn't do anything for us. We were expecting that he could at least try to convince us to stay, but no effort at all. We asked if how many rooms are occupied, he mentioned 5 and they will be fully booked the next day and they won't have rooms available for us. WHAT A LIAR! so we inquire if they could accommodate us for our 4 nights stay, they suddenly have an available rooms for us. note that there's only 1 other car parked in their garage which i think was owned by this family who we saw the entire time we were there.

We decided over dinner at the lobby. food not good as well, the soup was very salty and crappy service, seems like they can't understand whatever language you use. Finally, tired we decided to stay 1 night at their junior suite, i gave the credit card to the reception who immediately charged us the whole amount. My initial reaction was, what the hell? luckily we decided to book only 1 night just to try it out. We got to the room, there's nothing special or added amenities considering the price we paid for. We got 2 complementary bottled water and 2 instant coffee and yeah, a couch in the room. The next morning, there was no water, so i called front desk but nobody was answering, i had to signal the guard from the window to tell someone to pick up the phone. they sent this dirty looking maintenance guy (not wearing uniform) to the room and said there is water already. I took a shower and it was the worst experience, the water gets freezing cold after 1 minute and sometimes all the water disappears. i had to wait a few minutes for the water to come back again and the hot water too. at this point i'm very disappointed and frustrated. i'm glad we found accommodation elsewhere the night before and we were about to check out. Around 11.30am, they called our room and asked if we are checking out already. maybe they can't wait to get rid of us? i said yes and they can send someone to check the room. this is the most shocking part, they sent an army of 4 people to check the room... they were going thru the cabinets and the entire room while i was still there. i'm not kidding. if you were in my position, i think you would also feel insulted as i did. there's nothing to take in the first place, there were no complementary slippers, bath robes, stationery or anything like that. I couldn't believe what just happened so i told my fiance i'll wait in the car. When he was settling the bill at the lobby, my boyfriend swears that the front desk girl was giving him attitude. at this point, it's really not appreciated. worst service ever. they should at least try harder considering they're new. we could actually afford to stay for the whole trip but we just didn't want to blow our budget of our trip on accommodation that didn't provide enough as what we were paying for.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PnC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.2 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#6 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
2.4 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mines View Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mines View Park Hotel

Property: Mines View Park Hotel
Address: 1 C.Apostol St | corner Outlook Drive, Mines View Park, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mines View Park Hotel located a few steps away from the famous Mines View park in Baguio city. Surrounded by famous landmarks like Good Shepherd, The Mansion and Wright Park. A great option for accommodation in the city of pines, that offers peace, tranquility and a fascinating view of the cordillera mountains. It is also only four kilometers or 10 to 15 minutes drive away from Session road the "Heart of Baguio". You'll have a choice of a bed and breakfast or a modern hotel type accommodation, we also cater to corporate events such as seminars and training. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mines View Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing