We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-see in Baguio”
Review of BenCab Museum

BenCab Museum
Ranked #1 of 66 things to do in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must-see in Baguio”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Allow at least 2-3 hrs. to appreciate the artwork, the excellent food at the care, the eco-trail, and the architecture of the building. Truly a breath of fresh air in Baguio.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lena5209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    308
    78
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A beautiful place, would go back here every time I'm in Baguio!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I both like and dislike the place. I like it because of its isolation from the town proper, the place was serene! the view fantastic, the building itself is of great architecture, the daylight was compliments the art inside, the only inconvenience of its isolation is the trip back to the town, there are no taxis around so you either make a deal with a taxi to come back for you (which limits your stay at the museum) or you walk up the road and take a jeepney ride to town which only costs 12pesos each.
The cafe at the bottom of the museum serve surprisingly delicious camote fries and was perfect with batirol :) the eco trail we were not able to explore since most paths were no longer open to public, at least when we were there, we stayed there for half a day! it's a really nice place to spend time in!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ArchTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
200 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Well maintained place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am not an art enthusiast, don't even have deep appreciation of it. Maybe because I was not raise in such environment. Having said that, I am thankful that there is such a place like Bencab museum in the Philippines. A way for people to be aware of the arts as well as the talent of local artists.

The place is well maintained. For P100 or about $2.50, it is worth it. You may access the museum and galleries, the farm, garden and cafe (enjoyed my cucumber cooler :) )

Helpful?
3 Thank DuchessDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth checking out.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I've been to much better places but I can't deny walking out of BenCab Baguio with a smile on my face. The Art is diverse and the landscape views around the museum: fantastic. Cafe food is normal for the Philippines, usual rules apply.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sirlightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Day with Ben Cab at BenCab Museum”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A very good place to go and witness the art of Ben Cab together with the creations of other excellent Artist's of the Filipino race showing their deep understanding and passion to the culture and heritage of the local ancestors by keeping them alive on their pieces. The place was well developed for tourists, complete with amenities, concessions, dining and well-arranged showroom sections. The landscape located at the back part of the museum was beautiful and close to nature's calmness.

* Hub Chen and I were so lucky to be serenaded by the UP Chorale and able to Meet-Greet- and make a Picture Pose with Ben Cab (Himself) ^__^ *


(December 28---- our last day in Baguio since the 26th of 2012)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BenCab Museum also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to BenCab Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing