We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and creepy”
Review of Paladin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paladin Hotel
Ranked #14 of 96 Baguio B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Location was great as all public transport is accessible. Also very close to restaurants and major attractions. The place is old but clean. It was a bit creepy with its small windows. Basic accommodations were available like hot shower, cable TV and Wifi, but since it is baguio, there is no need for aircon, just a fan was enough to cool the room. It was a bit pricey considering that there was no air conditioning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleysLair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

i was here during the habagat week when we're advised to postpone our trip back to manila. this was one of the decent and reasonably priced inn we found at Agoda.
it's generally a clean inn. i'd say staying here is as good as an O/N stay, not more than that.
it lacked space for the lobby as the entrance stairway is just 5 steps away from the sidestreet. you go upstairs for to the frontdesk for your transactions and proceed to the rooms which is a bit of a hassle for guests with heavy luggages.
the hallway and rooms are a bit dark and it's true that it seems rooms are not sound-proof.you hear noise from outside and people banging doors from the other rooms.
i had a comfortable sleep though with their bed and soft pillow. best for your back and neck.
the plated breakfast is just enough and tastes good so far.
the deluxe room has a tv,ref,safebox,cabinet,lounge chair,phone for food delivey if you opt to,fan,clean bathroom and toilet room. clean towels and toiletries. my only complain that time is that the hot and cold shower is not working. it was a very cold day so we're in need of hot shower. i just thought they should have checked it before assigning the room to us guests. we're asked if we want to transfer to another room or just take a bath there. it's annoying.
it's ok staying here though because it's a few mins walk to the market and session road. still, given a choice id stay somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BoyAndLolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Watch out for:
1. Noisy rooms due to neighboring bars.
2. Inconsiderate and Noisy staff working close to midnight.
3. Noise even in the morning due to neighboring groups.
4. Small breakfast servings (they really don't have to scrimp on the scrambled eggs & bland coffee).
5. Smelly pillows.
6. At least one breakfast staff was not friendly. Breakfast felt like rationed meals and u might have to thank him for it.
7. Misleading promotions in a discount website.
8. Rooms were a bit dark.

Otherwise, it was an ok stay. Don't you think?

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Noury13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for several nights back in Oct with my brother and we were pleased with the place in almost every respect. The staff was friendly, relaxed and efficient, the rooms were clean, and simple but nicely done, the place felt secure and the price was very good. The breakfast was only okay, and there was some construction going on, but that was definitely temporary (some remodeling) and did not disturb my rest. The area was pretty nice, quite close to the big park, market, restaurants, etc. The street just outside is nothing special, but not trashy, although there are some clubs in the same block. But there are lots of interesting places nearby. It's a nice city and a relatively quiet part of town, but not isolated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eammorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and i booked it thru Agoda. Whenever I have inquiry, concerns, and requests the reservation officer who handled me thru email always answered me that they could have serve me better if i booked directly with them. Which means service for third party booking sites and direct reservation is different. I was also misinformed by Melissa of Reservation and Glenn of Front Office that early check in is for free as long as the room is available for check in , upon check in Joe Ana charged me for 400 for that which is very fine. Its just money.

Wifi in the room did not worked for 2 days and Front Office kept on telling me that they'll restart the routers. Denver of Housekeeping offered me the wifi in the hall which i really appreciated. And the wifi in the room worked when joe ana was on duty. Denver and Joe Ana are such an angels. Very accommodating, always smiling kuddos for the both of you.

Had a decent stay and ill return to this hotel, but ill directly book to them to have a better service or answers to inquiries thru email. Hehe :)

*they told me early check in is free by 7am, but those who handled my check in told me that there's a corresponding charge even when you arrived by 7 am. I arrived 5am and because of the tiring travel i just paid for whatever just wanted to check in. :) i even showed them the screenshot conversation of the reservation officer regarding the early check in. "Mabuti nalang nice si joe ana di ako nagalit" :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gkasuchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

One, we supposedly reserved a room on the ground floor only to find out they booked us on the third. We specifically gave that instruction because of a medical condition that my partner has; he has gout. Two, the breakfast was horrible: two cheap hotdogs or two hams or two small fish. Three, the telephone in our room - room 104 was not working. Four, their electric fans are weak units that hardly give out air. Five, complimentary massage was late. Six, you had to leave the key to the receptionist everytime you'd go out - but that's understandable. Seven, their staff make you wait - towel request, electric fan request - they were never attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel was undergoing renovation work. I was staying in the deluxe room (nonAC). room was spacious enough but bathroom and toilet were a little cramped. Room also wasn't well lit and didn't have a safe. There was only a table fan which was effective enough. If you need housekeeping for the room you need to call reception.
The rooms are divided into AC and non AC rooms, but the weather is cold so don't reall need it. The hotel has a restaurant but ther are good choices of restaurants just down the road. Just a minutes walk from burnham park which is the central landmark of the city. It's a well known establishment with lot of entertainment and restaurant choices close by.

Room Tip: If your travelling alone stay in the standard room. Bus timings are posted at the reception and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lobo_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 50 in Baguio
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Suites
Manhattan Suites
#2 of 96 in Baguio
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#12 of 96 in Baguio
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paladin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladin Hotel

Address: 136 Abanao Ext, Corner Carino St BC, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range: $29 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paladin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paladin Hotel has 46 Rooms with different room types, Economy Room, Deluxe, Premier Deluxe and Family Rooms. A function room is likewise available for small meetings, parties, weddings which can seat 50 to 65 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Paladin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing