We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, spacious room, friendly and courteous staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #13 of 94 Baguio B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious room, friendly and courteous staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I've been to Baguio a couple of times, but this is the first time my family is visiting. The hotel was as expected based on the reviews here. The cleanliness, spacious room, and friendly and courteous staff are the most important features of this hotel. If there was any items that were lacking, it would be the limitation on parking (since we brought a car) and the lack of Internet connection (wifi) in the hotel room. Although there is pretty good connection speed in the cafe. We will definitely come back to this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumgai_PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
23
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I went to Baguo with my mother and brother. I chose this hotel based on the reviews I've read here. I was really praying hard that this hotel would not cause me a headache. Fortunately, this hotel lived up to all these wonderful reviews that the people wrote here. I am very thankful to all the staff in the hotel. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights just this November 2011. I chose their Deluxe for Three and so we were on the fourth floor. Their beds are so comfortable and we had no issues with the shower at all. ;p

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao, cebu, manila
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

my friends and i went to baguio for the a long weekend, and one of them is a first-timer to the city. we didn't really have a reservation as we just went there on a whim because of another friends gig. we didn't really like the accommodations prepared by the gig host so we decided to look for a hotel that's comfortable enough. we found this hotel and they gladly accommodated our group of eleven. though this is a short ride away from session road, where all the happening happens, it's worth it. we got two rooms, and the rooms were spacious, looked clean, and smelled clean. and we got rooms with good views, too. our room had more than enough of what we needed -- flat screen tv, microwave, mini-fridge, closets with hangers, really-really comfortable beds, dresser, couches, phone, hot and cold shower, everything to make us comfortable. we just needed a place to dump our things, sleep at night, and shower, as we are out most of the time. the flat screen tv was really the treat. and since it's baguio, we totally appreciated the warm water in the shower as it weather was 16 degrees during daytime, and go figure at night. the staff were all courteous. since there were eleven of us, they really took time to help us with our bags from the time we checked in and in the same way when we checked out. for a night, each of us spent about PHP600 for all the amenities i mention. isn't it a bargain?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jadeejadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Me & my BF stayed overnight at this Hotel. We originally booked the hotel at the 1st weekend of October but due to the inclement weather, we had to move the date to the following weekend. The Hotel was very kind & accommodated our request. They answered all our inquiries promptly via email.

The Hotels location is very convenient. Outside, theres a 7-11 Store & you can easily ride public transportation. If you dont mind walking, Cafe by the Ruins is within the proximity.

We took the Standard Room, it was small but very comfortable. Beddings were clean. They have Hot/Cold Shower. I just wished the toilet had the water spray beside it (We were not used to using tissue only). Our room didnt have Aircon, you can open the windows to allow the breeze in. You can hear outside noise from vehicles but its bearable. We were able to sleep soundly.

The next morning, we called the Cafe for our Complimentary Breakfasts & they served it in our room at no extra charge. We had coffee, rice, egg & longganisa. The servings were just right for Iight breakfast.

Overall. It was a pleasant stay. All the basic necessities at an affordable rate. :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sassysensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sta. Rosa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We were looking for a hotel for a 3day/2night stay, after looking around for hotels near the city most of them all were fully booked for the long weekend.
I guess it was just our luck that we saw this boutique hotel here in TripAdvisor.

We took a Deluxe room, the room was spacious, clean! Hot water worked! WIFI also worked! 7-11 was just in front of the hotel.
There’s ample parking in front. The hotel and restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating.
The hotel cafe/restaurant was very basic. Aside from breakfast, I’m sure you would want to dine out and experience Baguio’s local cuisine.
They are a few minutes drive to the city center.

We paid 1800 (rainy day special)/per night.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for all travelers! And would book this hotel again on our next trip to Baguio.

Only sad note: didnt get that token people here were talking about .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ronald_MGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Fort Global City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We are for a trip to Baguio for 3 days and two nights and found this boutique hotel at the #1 spot. THIS HOTEL REALLY DESERVED THE TOP PLACE!

At first I was nervous since the rate for the standard room is only 1.5k, I was asking myself what I should expect for such a cheap rate. To our surprise, the room was very clean, nice tiled bathrooms, and has all the basics you would need.

The next day moved to a deluxe room for just an additional 300 Php and got ourselves an even more spacious, carpeted (not to mention an extra single bed) plus free breakfast. Some of my friends who happened to be Baguio at the same time moved in to my recommendation to transfer to this hotel. Hotel Cosmopolitan did not let me down. My friends were really happy with the barkada suite and superior deluxe they moved in.

Service was also commendable, staff were really friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself lacks an elaborate restaurant and massage service but I deem these services that I usually opt outside the hotel thus I didn't mind, considering the very reasonable rate.

I definitely recommend this hotel for travelers who want the best value for their cash and make the most out of Baguio. You may not expect amenities like that of a 5-star hotel from Hotel Cosmopolitan, but it does exceed expectations on cleanliness, service and value. On our next trip to Baguio, we'll definitely book again with this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose deluxe over standard room if ever available, almost twice the size for a small increment on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank izamucandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

clean rooms, nice; i did the room reservation thru email. the staffs were friendly & accomodating. we went there at exact time for check in, but they were the one who didnt meet the time, so we waited at their lounge. when the room was ready, they upgraded it to a bigger one but at the price of a small room. :)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lengnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
2.5 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#7 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paladin Hotel
Paladin Hotel
#14 of 94 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Chalet Baguio
Chalet Baguio
#8 of 94 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manhattan Suites
Manhattan Suites
#2 of 94 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.8 mi away
City Center Hotel
City Center Hotel
#9 of 94 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan

Property: Hotel Cosmopolitan
Address: #1 Naguillan Rd, Corner Bokawkan, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Cosmopolitan - "One of the best Baguio hotels"* Situated on top of one of the Baguio mountains, Hotel Cosmopolitan is proud to be the uniquely first Botique Hotel in Baguio City. With a captivating city view, close proximity to the business district and tourist attractions, the hotel offers its guests a refreshing boutique hotel experience. At Hotel Cosmopolitan, we give all our guests an experience to enjoy what it means to stay in a Boutique Hotel. That is, a warm and personalized service for our guests in a comfortable, and welcome setting. The hotel focuses on the individual so as to make his or her stay in Baguio a pleasurable and memorable one. So if you're thinking of where to stay in Baguio, stay at one of the best hotels in Baguio. Stay at Hotel Cosmopolitan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing