We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food”
Review of 50's Diner

50's Diner
Ranked #21 of 333 Restaurants in Baguio
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
La Trinidad, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

if you are looking for a huge meal, then this a place to visit. it's cozy and it's themes are in the 50's of course. this includes also the waiters and waitresses dress. you need to wait though because this restaurant is frequently filled with people who loves to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank czarvs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    134
    102
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Big servings! great shakes! :)”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went here last week during our baguio trip. It was actually our first time to visit this very famous baguio diner. The place is very cozy,lots of memorabilias from the 50's. Good for photo-ops. :-) On the other hand, I think their service is a bit dull, waitresses are not even smiling... But with regards to their food, serving is very generous. I've tried their banana & avocado shake, and it was REALLY good. :-) If youre a big eater, I would really recommend you to try 50's diner. :-) affordable and very accessible. :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tayinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“50's dining experience with real jukebox”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

if you're a food lover, want huge meals, this place is for you. since this resto is being frequented by many, just be patient to wait til you will be seated.
if you are alone, you could sit in the bar area with high chairs so it wont appear that you are waiting for somebody. in the bar area, you could converse with the waiters as you dine

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RIC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Should come here with an empty stomach!! (^_^)”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went here twice with some friends of mine and it was always for dinner time..

The place is really cozy with its interior design of the 50's era. I like what they did with the walls, they put all those framed pictures of the famous 50's actress and singers.. It makes the ambiance of the place even better..

The waitress are so accommodating. They have their own pink attire.. ^^,

Now the food... It would be a little heaven here for those who eat meats, coz most of the foods that they are offering are with meats (chicken, pork, beef). For a pescatarian like me, you can never go wrong with their Fish n Chips and Tanigue Steaks.. ^^,

Their foods always come in generous portion!! Price is so reasonable.. A really recommended restaurant in Baguio.. Worth craving for.. ^^,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JPodung_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Pancakes were pretty good, service was pretty bad”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I'm always on the lookout for good pancakes. They are pretty good here. I wish the music reflected the theme of the diner - it was a mix of everything up through the 70s, with very little 50s music playing.

It seems a bit like everybody working here hates their job. If they could fix this, the whole experience would be much better.

There is another "retro" diner in town, and I much prefer it to this one. This one is a bit overrated I think.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IDreamedOfThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50's Diner also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing