We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second stay at holiday villa court was as expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baguio Holiday Villas
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Our second stay at holiday villa court was as expected.”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our group spent the weekend in Baguio and we chose the Holiday Villa Court. It was our second stay there. Very convenient location and the taxi took us to the further away places very inexpensively. Rooms were very clean and we were able to cook in the rooms. Staff very friendly hot water in the showers which was nice. Also two bathrooms in our unit. Towels provided, but but bring your own soap We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheChief_Theboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
70
29
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

It was not as luxurious as The Manor at Camp John Hay but at the rate of PhP 3,500 per night, it was worth it. The apartelle was typical of the apartments in the Philippines. It has two bedrooms, two T&B, living room and dining/kitchen. The facade of the hotel was facing the busy main road but the apartelles were at the back. So, we didnt hear any noise of the traffic along Legarda Road from our unit.

The shower stall was cramped and you have to either take a shower sideways or do away with the shower curtain. Despite the minor inconveniences, the place was very clean with no mosquitoes and cockroaches. The kitchen had complete utensils with a one burner stove and ref. We cooked some of our meals in our unit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Forgot to take back our blender back home on June 2010. Came back on August 2010 and they gave my back my blender.

This time I stayed in their hotel again since I am travelling alone.

The kept their hotel and apartel clean over the years. Used to stay here since the 1980's with our family and friends

They have round the clock security guard in front to check the parked cars overnight. The staff is friendly.

This is an economical hotel / apartel. Not much decorating in the rooms but its clean. The toilet is clean too. Hot water is available.

Free WIFI is only in the lobby. Weak signal in the rooms. Small TV but lot of cable TV channels.

Accepts credit card and discount on cash payment.

Paid P1680 a night for the hotel. They gave me 30% discount and free breakfast

There is a minimart, lot of restuarants, laundry shop, salon beside the hotel. Guiligans, Jollibee, Caltex and other good restaurants are walking distance.

Location is very good. CLEAN! SECURED! I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bravo-Bien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2010

reasonable rate, very clean units, comfortable place to stay when your in baguio, staff are very friendly and accomodating,...and very convenient place to stay because of it's accessibility to the heart of the city

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuromiQuezonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Baguio Holiday Villa Court Hotel and Apartelle
Main Considerations:
1. If you are looking for a hotel experience, comforts, and amenities, this hotel is not for you.
There are a lot of similarly priced hotels in Baguio City which can offer you better value for your money.

2. If you are looking for a “home away from home” experience and comfort, lots of space for bonding,
the hotel’s apartelle is your best choice.

(I really do not recommend their hotel rooms. Their hotel rooms are quite small by international hotel standards. You can get a larger and better room with any of the nearby hotel for a similar price.)

Location:

1. Very strategic. About 10 to 15 minutes walk to the City’s Tourist spots (Burnham Park), business center (Session, Harrison, SM), churches (Baguio Cathedral, many Christians churches including two Chinese Christian Churches are nearby), and political center (City Hall).
2. Location is very accessible by vehicles to all points in Baguio city (5 to 15 drive away).
3. No traffic unlike Session Road and Harrison Road.
4. Big names restaurants are just in the neighbourhood (5 to 10 minutes walk away)

Hotel Description:

1. 11 doors, two storey commercial building fronting Legarda Road (near Caltex).
2. Main Building houses the Lobby and Coffee shop on the ground floor area of 3 of the 11 commercial units.
3. Three restaurants, a hair saloons, and a mini-mart occupies the rest of the commercial units.
4. Second Floor of the Main Building houses a Conference Room and the hotel rooms.
5. Parking are available in front of the Main Building and at the side of the building.
6. The apartelle are at the back of the Main Building.
7. Apartelle are two storey townhouse-like units.


Apartelle Description:

1. Two Storey townhouse-like unit with a mini garden in front of the unit.
2. Total Living Space of the Unit = about 60 square meter.
(Space is very generous considering the size of the current Metro Manila condo for Two bedroom loft style is only 36 to 40 square meter)
3. Gound Floor Area:
a. Living Room with Two sofas, round center table and flat screen cable TV.
b. Kitchen complete with Refrigerator, stove, cooking utensils, plates, cups, spoons and fork.
c. Dining Room complete with Dining table and 4 chairs.
d. Toilet and Baths (2 square meter)
e. An open area on the rear which you can wash & dry your clothes if you wish.
4. Second Floor Area:
a. Two bedrooms, one master and one junior master. (approx 10 square meter each)
b. Master Bedroom = one matrimonial bed, closet, dresser and a toilet and bath in the room.
c. Junior Master Bedroom = two single beds, closet and dresser.
5. Hot water shower provided.
6. Towels and Toilet paper are provided.
7. Toiletries like soap, shampoo, toothpaste and toothbrush are not provided.
8. All units are without air conditioning. (The cold weather of Baguio will make you feels like the whole unit have centralized air conditioning 24/7.)
9. All bedrooms’ windows have insects screen but the ground floor area windows are not screened.
10. Expect a few “uninvited guest” like mosquito and etc during your stay.

Service:

1. Do not expect to be given a 5 star hotel style service on a 3-star priced apartelle.
2. Service personnel, Front Desk, Housekeeping and Security Guards are courteous and helpful.

Cleanliness:

1. General Areas are clean.
2. Bedroom are clean.
3. Toilet and Bath are clean.
4. You may request them to clean up your unit daily.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Eliezar_Olam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I used to stay in other hotels in Baguio but when I came across Baguio Holiday Villa Court, I knew for sure that I am not going to stay elsewhere. Though the place is a bit old, I can say that it is very very well maintained. The place is sooooo clean (i let my kids play on the floor!) and the staff is super friendly. They would really go out of their way to serve you! Great location too! Way to go BHVC!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LetzTravel527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We got the Hotel Type for P1200. It was ok. But other hotels in the area with the same price are better in many ways.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank monmamoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.1 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.9 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#12 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#7 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baguio Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baguio Holiday Villas

Property: Baguio Holiday Villas
Address: 10 Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines (Formerly Baguio Holiday Villa Court)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baguio Holiday Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a vacation or a business trip, Baguio Holiday Villas in Baguio City, Philippines is the perfect place that would provide you warmth and comfort, giving you the secure tranquility of a distant home. Baguio Holiday Villas, awarded as the cleanest hotel in Baguio City for the past twelve years, offers delightfully appointed villa suites, hotel units and a function space perfect for business or special occasions. The hotel exudes a cozy and indefinable charm with contemporary-styled facilities and outstanding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Baguio Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baguio Holiday Villa Court Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing