We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty and full of cockroach”
Review of Hotel Villa Rosal

Hotel Villa Rosal
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Rosal
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Reviewed May 6, 2014

we arrived and checked in last april 5 and we thought that staying for a 2000/night is soo relaxing and comfortable but when we stayed in the room you can see plenty bugs and cockroach crawling and very disgusting to see these insect crawl inside my room. I dont know why theamagement not able to get rid of the bugs and cockroach as they are charging quite expensive. We checked out the next day because we cannot afford to spend 2000/day for the room not clean and full of insect. We able.to checked in for less than 2000/day with better and cleaner room. I dont want to recommend this to anyone unless.the managent cleaned and get rid of those insect.properly

1  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

No parking
Breakfast delayed causing to delay the whole trip
Filthiest room you can ever get
Baygon scent every where
No quality service from the staff
Woke us up early to move our car so their delivery staff can park for something they can carry by hand and foot.
Never make this choice even if its the last.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was so very disappointed with this hotel..
1. NO Water Heater
2. Carpet - Bad Odor
3. Hotel reception is not accommodating.


I will not stay in this hotel anymore. This is information to all people planning to go baguio abd stay in Hotel Villa Rosa.
I stay here for one day. I can't stay anymore so I decided to transfer to Hotel Veniz... Hotel Veniz is class A a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Choose hotel Veniz..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnavarro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Be careful, they have lots of cockroaches. I asked them if they have cockroaches but they said NO. We had to pay in advance and that should have been suspicious enough. We were wandering around the city the whole day and when we got back cockroaches were all over the place (on the door, on the floor, in my baggage ...). We demanded our money back and went someplace else.
This was one of the worst experiences we have ever had.

We travelled August 2012.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mp-backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room is dirty. There were bugs in the carpet. The room smells like ancient history. Everything looks really old. The linens felt like they have been there in that same bed for ages. Seemed like it never has been changed! Seriously, it won't make your stay in Baguio happy. No aircon. TV looks ancient too. Bad view since it is in the middle of the city. Its like when you get out of the hotel you wouldn't wanna come back. Right after we paid for two nights and went up to our room, we came down right away and asked for a refund. We just decided not to ruin our vacation. I swear, I will never stay in that hotel... But thankfully, they gave us our money back after an hour or so of pleading.. Well, we haven't really used anything there anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arriving in bagio at the Victory lines bus terminal, I was offered by the "tourist info center" lodges at reasonable prices. They turned out to be fully booked, (the "tourist center"did not check) and i was offered no other option than the villa rosa. There, only the most pricey options were available. 2800 pesos for a room without view ( small dirty window on a wall a meter apart).
Room was cold, bathroom was full of mold and not clean, free breakfast was very poor.
Not recommended...

Room Tip: Avoid; book another hotel before arriving. Do not trust "taxi driver" designated at the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We chose this hotel when we got the bus terminal of Baguio from very long bus drive. One local guy at the terminal offered us this hotel, and we were so much tired to look for hotels by foot. Also it was a bit rained and colder than other places in Philippine. They took us there by car anyway.
Checking in was fine and we got in the room, 412. Then I found a cockroach was around the light. I didn't feel comfortable after that happened. Didn't want to sleep there.
The room was dirty, vinyl was set between sheets and bed, water pressure was ok I think, no soap, poor breakfast, bla bla bla..
The location was fine, close to the central street. But nothing to recommend. You'd better to look for other hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hitocph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
2.4 mi away
Green Valley Baguio Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Citylight Hotel
Citylight Hotel
#32 of 50 in Baguio
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince Plaza Hotel
Prince Plaza Hotel
#38 of 50 in Baguio
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Starwood Hotel
Starwood Hotel
#37 of 50 in Baguio
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#11 of 50 in Baguio
221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rosal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rosal

Address: Massaysay Avenue Cor. General Luna Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: $40 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Rosal 2*
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing