We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villa Rosa- Baguio City”
Review of Hotel Villa Rosal

Hotel Villa Rosal
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Rosal
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Villa Rosa- Baguio City”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was so very disappointed with this hotel..
1. NO Water Heater
2. Carpet - Bad Odor
3. Hotel reception is not accommodating.


I will not stay in this hotel anymore. This is information to all people planning to go baguio abd stay in Hotel Villa Rosa.
I stay here for one day. I can't stay anymore so I decided to transfer to Hotel Veniz... Hotel Veniz is class A a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Choose hotel Veniz..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnavarro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    13
    7
    18
See reviews for
7
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ravne na Koroskem, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Be careful, they have lots of cockroaches. I asked them if they have cockroaches but they said NO. We had to pay in advance and that should have been suspicious enough. We were wandering around the city the whole day and when we got back cockroaches were all over the place (on the door, on the floor, in my baggage ...). We demanded our money back and went someplace else.
This was one of the worst experiences we have ever had.

We travelled August 2012.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mp-backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Silang, Cavite, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room is dirty. There were bugs in the carpet. The room smells like ancient history. Everything looks really old. The linens felt like they have been there in that same bed for ages. Seemed like it never has been changed! Seriously, it won't make your stay in Baguio happy. No aircon. TV looks ancient too. Bad view since it is in the middle of the city. Its like when you get out of the hotel you wouldn't wanna come back. Right after we paid for two nights and went up to our room, we came down right away and asked for a refund. We just decided not to ruin our vacation. I swear, I will never stay in that hotel... But thankfully, they gave us our money back after an hour or so of pleading.. Well, we haven't really used anything there anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arriving in bagio at the Victory lines bus terminal, I was offered by the "tourist info center" lodges at reasonable prices. They turned out to be fully booked, (the "tourist center"did not check) and i was offered no other option than the villa rosa. There, only the most pricey options were available. 2800 pesos for a room without view ( small dirty window on a wall a meter apart).
Room was cold, bathroom was full of mold and not clean, free breakfast was very poor.
Not recommended...

Room Tip: Avoid; book another hotel before arriving. Do not trust "taxi driver" designated at the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We chose this hotel when we got the bus terminal of Baguio from very long bus drive. One local guy at the terminal offered us this hotel, and we were so much tired to look for hotels by foot. Also it was a bit rained and colder than other places in Philippine. They took us there by car anyway.
Checking in was fine and we got in the room, 412. Then I found a cockroach was around the light. I didn't feel comfortable after that happened. Didn't want to sleep there.
The room was dirty, vinyl was set between sheets and bed, water pressure was ok I think, no soap, poor breakfast, bla bla bla..
The location was fine, close to the central street. But nothing to recommend. You'd better to look for other hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hitocph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

we book to this hotel for 1 night stay, hotel staff were courteous, very good location, near to burnham park, session road etc at the center of everything, ample supply of hot and cold water, spacious too the only downside was carpet floor were dusty, also the curtains, and the bathroom floor, no toothbrush, no toothpaste, no slippers were provided. cable tv was shut at 12 midnight resumed at 6 am.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byebyelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

It is our first time to see baguio city, but unluckily, we checked in at a worst hotel. My husband& I chose to stay in this hotel knowing that it is a convenient place going around the city. Yes, central business district is just a walking distance but the worst thing happened during our sleep. We were expecting that we can rest for the whole night for a whole day city tour the following day. We were woken up by bugs that were thriving in our bed/sheets! We never had a good night sleep that we both were longing to have!! We ended up searching the net for a better place to stay in the middle of the night ..Please don't ever consider choosing this hotel. Another drawback of this hotel is their lighting system. Room is poorly lighted, only two small dim lights mounted on the wall for the entire room. Tomorrow, we are, for sure gonna check out & try a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer_ladybug14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
2.4 mi away
Garden Villas
Garden Villas
#32 of 48 in Baguio
7 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Valley Baguio Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
City Travel Hotel
City Travel Hotel
#33 of 48 in Baguio
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#15 of 48 in Baguio
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Bel Inn
Casa Bel Inn
#33 of 95 in Baguio
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#30 of 95 in Baguio
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rosal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rosal

Property: Hotel Villa Rosal
Address: Massaysay Avenue Cor. General Luna Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Rosal 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Villa Rosal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing