We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Rosal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Veniz(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
0
2
13
7
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
2
13
7
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This was the worst place ever. Everytime we sat on the bed new bugs would come out. The room was window less and smelt damp. The shower door fell off everytime we used it. The breakfast was really average. The place was so bad it wasnt worth complaining as the youngsters running the desk wouldnt have done anything about it. Just gross. Did not have a decent night sleep at all. All sorts of bugs living in the mattress

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

we stayed there only for one night after we had a look at several other places with even worse accommodation. We stayed in room 411 and 412. The good thing was that they were relatively quite because they didn´t go out on the main street. The lobby looks quiete nice and the website is also appealing. But the rooms are so worn down and dirty, it was really awfull. Like in some other places I have been to they smelled from cold smoke and mothballs. We payed about 1.900 P for a room, which I think is very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saskia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

they didn't have clean water, didn't have water in the rooms and didn't have air-conditioning. also they didn't clean the rooms they don't have toothbrushes hated it and I hope we are not going back to that hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knetexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The place was relaxing because its quiet amidst the fact that it's just a few walks from the city market.
Staff are all accomodating and food is OK.
The only thing i didnt like about the place is that the room is not that clean (specially the carpet, you'll walk out of the comfort room with your feet all clean and with just a few steps, voila! your feet will look like you have walked barefoot in dirty mud..hahaha!! no kidding!).Also, the window locks are not properly installed.
I hope this will reach the management and they'll take this as a constructive one..
Nothing personal.. just wanna share what ive noticed..

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Let me just say, we walked into the room 303 and it was like going into a place that hasn't been washed in months. There were cockroaches crawling on the walls. It was 12am, so we were dead tired and very cold and just wanted to rest, so we took it out of desperation. It didn't end there: the power didn't work, the cable TV was broken (tv is a 12 inch little thing anyway),, there was hot water for maybe 5 minutes, then it was freezing cold, the sink tap was broken out of its fixture, so water sprayed all over the bathroom, the sheets were half assed clean.
And maybe you think I got a cheap room here? no sir, this was a good 2600PHP, $57 a night. Very not worth it, stay away from this hotel if you respect yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johndparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews