We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price”
Review of Kisad Hotel

Kisad Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kisad Hotel
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Okay for the price”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Pros:

Free coffee. Yey!
Fast service, We asked for fresh towels and they gave them to us within minutes.
Good location, You can grab a cab as the hotel is along one of the major roads in Baguio
Good price even for a peak season
Best for large groups

Cons:

The rooms are a bit outdated.
Beds are not that comfy, thin sheets and blankets from wear and tear.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lesiege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malolos, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Went to Baguio to check the Penagbenga Festival, we booked with Marian Kisad Hotel early January so we managed to have a cheaper rate than offered this days (Peak Season). The room was fine, its like a one unit with two rooms properly divided. Overall, it was not that bad, but not "wow" at the same time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Arrived in baguio at 3am and went straight to kisad hotel. Saw the room rate at 1600 a night. The girl then said 12pm pa rin ang check out. Yes, i understand the checkin/out time of hotels. I asked the girl if they have like an early chek in policy like some hotels do. I didn't know she was deaf too! So they gave us the keys. When we get to the room, it smells really old! The bedsheet has an old white color already with patches of stain. I took a shower, the hot water system is not very good. The shower head was dirty and the water holes were already barado so there was hardly any water coming out. Took a nap at 4am and couldnt stand the itch of the sheet! Damn! Checked out at 6am and i sooo wanted to get a refund at least. They didnt offer any!!! Didnt they realize i paid 1600 for 3 devastating hours in their hotel?! I wanted to get irate but then i realize i didnt want to ruin my vacay. Please dont stay in this hotel. They dont offer much really. Just a bunch of girls in the frondesk na nag chichismisan and a cat who will acratch your feet!!!!! I hate you kisad. You wasted my money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
42 Thank Lipotpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Hatsukaichi-shi, Hiroshima, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

my bf and i stayed for 3 days and 2 nights here .. the room rate was 1,400 good for 2-4 pax but they slash 200 pesos off when we checked inn .. the room had its divider the other is w/ tv and fan .. h&c shower was ofcourse available .. clean and neat .. very peaceful at night .. the services was okay .. i just ordered coffee here .. :) staffs are very accommodating .. if you're going out for a walk or stroll around town, you have to left the key in the front desk .. i dont know why but that's their policy .. i brought with me my laptop and other gadgets and leave them at the hotel premises .. and i'm happy that nothign was lost .. it is also perfect for family because they had a very spacious room w/ affordable price .. our fist stay was august 2011 .. and we came back october 2011 .. same room of course .. near SM and just across the street was burnham park .. 15 minutes walk going to Giligans ..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maria Eden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

value is good and nice hotel. what i did not like was the staff named Gina. She's so unfriendly and unapproachable. she should be warned...

Room Tip: try to avoid staff Gina
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Value for money. Friendly staff. Excellent location. Can use better hot water system.. We will stay there next time next year...

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joetondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasay, philippines
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

There were 7 of us and we booked in this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. For P2,000 the room can accommodate up to 8 persons or more upon request of extra bed. They gave us the room with a view of the Burnham Park. Since the weather in Baguio is cool, no need for an airconditioning unit. The room, however, have only one stand fan for a group of 7 and it was chained in the corner. Maybe, they have had a history of a stolen stand fan.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank rickyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#15 of 48 in Baguio
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Travel Hotel
City Travel Hotel
#33 of 48 in Baguio
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 48 in Baguio
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prince Plaza Hotel
Prince Plaza Hotel
#36 of 48 in Baguio
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Pine Hotel
Golden Pine Hotel
#19 of 48 in Baguio
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kisad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kisad Hotel

Property: Kisad Hotel
Address: 24 Kisad Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing