We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good room, but got the little things wrong” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good location, good room, but got the little things wrong”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Great location and nice rooms, but they seemed to get a lot of the details wrong. There is nothing in the room to describe any amenities in the hotel (was there a gym? a pool? anything?). The salad had raisins and pine nuts one night, none the next. Breakfast order wrong. The list goes on. Maybe I caught them on a bad weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    54
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
42
36
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

food is not exceptional. free wifi for all at lobby and rooms. soft couch at lobby and rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Though our family is a frequent visitor of Baguio, this hotel gave us good location, just a walking distance to the busy Session Road and the Burnham Park. One good lesson we got though, we left our car parked along Harrison Road infront of the Burnham Park at 7pm and came back at 9pm only to find out that the long road is used for dawn street shopping. Our car was stuck till about 2am!

Room Tip: We'll gladly come back at Rm. 304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaringMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
414 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Order and pay for suite + extra bed(A very strange word for suite).
Nothing was ready when we arrive at hotel. Even the extra bed was not ready after 5 H.
I fill that it was NOT a hotel, but use for some different like # service for comapany#.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmittag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

The reservation process was very efficient. I called to book a room last Monday, just a day before we left for Baguio; the hotel assistant who answered my call quickly gave me the bank details, fax number, and price. The only problem I had was that their official website (http://www.burnhamsuitesbaguio.com/) states a different price range than what the hotel representative was quoting--though, it was peak season already because Christmas is less than a week away. I was told that their Deluxe Studio costs P4,000 with tax already, P1K above the price stated on their website. It was not really an issue considering that it was peak season.

Taking the midnight trip, we arrived Baguio at almost 6AM; we went straight to the hotel half-hoping that they might reconsider checking us in early, because the official check-in time is still at 2PM. We were told that we would pay half of the fee for one day. We were tired and sleepy and good thing we were carrying light bags, so what we did was go around the city to at least four cafes, hanging around for more than an hour at each.

When we came back at 12nn, we were already allowed to go into our room. It was very spacious, the beds were clean and the tv set and the dvd was there. So everything promised in their rooms on their website was present. The key in the hotel is a card key, which is quite cool because so far it's the only hotel I've been in a Philippine province where such a security measure exists. It was cool.

The aircon was not very powerful, which is just okay, considering that it's very cold in the city. The card key should be in the slot near the door for the ac to work, but the rest of the electrical appliance works even if the card is not inserted in the slot.

The water heater works but it was pretty slow before it comes out of the shower head. But when it does, it's working just right.

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.

The hotel environment was quiet enough for us. Though when the other guests are passing by the floor corridors, they can be heard from inside the hotel room. I guess the acoustics(?) could be better. I live in a condo unit and this is not an issue where I live.

The free breakfast was just ok. I had Filipino breakfast, pork adobo with scrambled eggs; the serving could be better, there were only three pieces of meat and one piece was 80% fat. So I feel the serving could be more generous.

The wifi signal was weak as well in our room. We booked unit 314 so I feel that they could've installed a stronger modem/wifi hub.

The location is very good as well because it is near Burnham Park. I was able to jog/walk in the morning. And there are a lot of restos near the hotel as well.

Pros:
modern, beautiful hotel room;
the overall feel of the hotel is great
service is pretty good also
sleek design, spacious room as well
good location

Cons:
a bit pricey still
room acoustics could be better
weak wifi signal in hotel units
free breakfast food can be better

Room Tip: Their deluxe studio is sufficient for basic accommodation with another person. They're very stri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sirnicolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

people at the reception area are very courteous and friendly. the place is neat and spacious. the room is very good and everything is clean. the housekeeping staff are always available for our every needs. rate is very reasonable. best service ever.

Room Tip: rooms facing the park is a must. very good view at night and early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macsfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Hoping for a romantic Anniversary Trip to a well know tourist destination in the Philippines, I choose Burnham Suites. I booked 3 nights based on ratings from travel sights.
1. The room is not a suite, just an average room. Refurbished with a plastic flooring, no carpet. 2. Promised free wireless in the room, does not work, has never worked. 3. Picture of Hotel shows greenery, like in the park, but no, just another building along a busy street. 4. On a very busy-noisy street, trucks, loud bikes, sirens and a security guard with a loud whistle. 5. Bath towel, worn with holes. 6. Cup saucer at breakfast was cracked with sharp edges. 6. Front desk not helpful. 7. Only one elevator working. 8. No top sheet, just fitted bottom sheet with a poly comforter. Either too hot with comforter on top, or too cold without. 9. Dining room service inattentive, had to walk to servers to get anything.

We checked out after 2 nights in disgust. Front desk could not print a folio at check out, computer problems.

The good: You can walk to Burnham Park, 5 minutes. You can walk to the Local Market, 10 minutes. Included Breakfast was good with a second cup of coffee. Room was clean.

Although the off season with few rooms occupied, the Hotel was unable to provide a satisfactory holiday for us. The staff is too busy making talk and fooling around to understand that guests are present and need attention, poor staff training and a poor understanding by Management of Hospitality.

Room Tip: Search many Hotel sights to get the best offering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TheLoneARanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#7 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#10 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
2.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel

Property: Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel
Address: 6 Kisad Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baguio Burnham Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing