We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Brea INN

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Brea INN
Ranked #21 of 94 Baguio B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Me and my wife stay here in la brea for 3 nights (dec25-28). one thing is good in la brea is they treat there guest so nice and everything you should know in baguio will be told upon your check in. location is also the best! you dont need to worry about your food. bar's and resto's are everywhere..

Our bed, pillows, toiletries and restroom is clean. hot shower is also good at first the shower is not that strong so i call there desk line to check our shower in a matter of minutes our concern is attended.

Aside from shower, flush and sink water is good. TV and electric fan is also available in the room. Hot water is also available you only need to call there desk line. Hot water cost P6.00 per cup. WIFI is also available up to 6th floor and speed is fast!. (last review they said WIFI is only in 4th floor). regarding the elevator, as its only serving until 4th floor, you can now request to the front desk to unlock so that you can used the lift temporarily up to 6th floor.

Lastly, the very best thing in la brea is SECURITY! you can leave your things in your room with no worries. security camera's are installed in every corner. Us, we stay in 6th floor.

We will be back in this hotel! cheap and sulit!



Friendly tips: In baguio as it's very in demand during holiday's. be careful to PICKPOCKETS specially to crowded places.

Room Tip: Request a room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank MacMac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
18
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

My mom and I stayed at the la Brea inn , last Nov.4-6,2011 . Our room was located at the 5thfloor of the hotel . I agree with some of you that its a little bit tiring when going back to La Brea because their elevator only serves 2nd-4thflr. but on the positive side, we just take it as an exercise :) Anyways, we got the Standard queen room worth P1100 . The room was clean , though they did'nt have blanket,we just request from the staff for a charge of P20 each . It was worth it because the blanket really give us warmth. The bathroom was ok, not really dirty, but presentable enough. They also provided towels and soap. The location was BEST! We really loved its location , because its near in almost all the tourist spot . Across it, was the jeep terminal in going through the attractions. Also the Baguio Market and the Church is only walking distance. There are lot of restaurants to choose from, when you're going to eat, and other convenient stores. Their Staffs are friendly , specially one 'kuya' there who works during night time, since we dont know his name, we call him "Kuya Smiley" because he always smile :D All in all, I would Suggest you stay in this hotel . If i would go back in baguio, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank trixie1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I'm in love with this place,,,,me and my friends stayed for almost 4 days and the experience is so great,, i love my bed,, my pillow,, everything"" the room is not big but comfortable,, its also has a big tv,, and the important is, you can leave your things in room without anyone can touch or get... the staff were honest and very friendly particularly ate the big girl who help and assist us for everything we need,,hope i got here name right to thank and appreciate her kindness ,we will sure go back to this hotel................

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peachwhite79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Pros:
Accommodating Staff
Right in the middle of Session Road
Cable TV
Affordable Rooms

Cons:
Unbelievably dirty bathroom. The tiles were really really black.
I honestly doubt if the sheets were changed.
One small window with a view of rusted roof below

The bathroom was just terrible. Everything else is tolerable especially if you are on a budget. We were on a budget and we wanted to spend more on food and that Good Shepherd Ube.

Room Tip: Let them clean the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Good:
-Courteous staff, our needs were attended to quickly
-Great location (along Session Road)
-Wifi access in our 5/F room (Accdg to website, wifi is in 4/F only)

Bad:
-Room was poorly maintained: busted head lamp, bathroom mat was dilapidated
-Blankets provided can barely give warmth
-Towels provided looked very old, they were multicolored as opposed to the usual white soft towels provided by inns/hotels but at least they smell ok
-Slippers provided were the rubber ones which they reuse from one guest to the next (I find this so unhygienic, we never used those slippers)
-Bath room was so disappointing: Sink hot water wont function, the shower hot water did but it can't be adjusted (was not that warm); the bathroom was dirty (obvious tartars on the tiles even on the shower handle)
-My bed makes a weird noise whenever I move; this awakens my sister who was sleeping on the other bed

It was my first time in Baguio so i honestly don't know if paying P1300 for 3 pax per night (w/o breakfast) is already a good deal for a room like this. But I don't think we'll be going back to La Brea when we decide to visit Baguio again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pephay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

At first, it was okay since we only paid P1,200 for one night. We were given a room with two single beds since it was the only room available when we arrived at 8am. We were not given the room we originally requested. But we had no choice because we were so tired so we just agreed to get that room. After we have paid for the room, one of their staff accompanied us to the room and helped us bring our bag. We still didn't have any idea how the bathroom would look like because the room itself was clean. Well, it looks clean because it was tiled and newly painted. But I guess, you will only learn if the room is clean once you see the bathroom. The sides of the tiles were really, really black, as if it was painted that way. It looked really gross! After that everything felt really really dirty. We transferred to a different hotel the next day. The second one we stayed at was just a few minutes walk from Session Road and costs one hundred pesos less than La Brea Inn. And the room, especially the bathroom, was really clean. I don't have photos of the bathroom, but make sure that before you check in, the bathroom is clean. It doesn't have to be hotel-like but a bathroom that wouldn't make you feel dirty even while taking a bath.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nijyusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed overnight in La Brea Inn last April 19. We booked a deluxe room and checked in at about 2 pm. The location is along session road and is near sm, Baguio city market, and many restaurants. The rooms were clean enough and the bathroom too. Only problem is when you are going up to you're room, it can be sometimes tiring especially after you just took a tour of Baguio on foot because the elevator operates only from 2nd to 4th floor (where the receptionists are) then you still have to go up the stairs to the 5th or 6th floor (the floor our room was located) the staff said that they locked the elevator on 5th and 6th floor for security reasons so they can see anyone who goes to the 5th and 6th floors. When we arrived there, the single bed wasn't covered yet with a bed sheet so we requested that it would be covered after we ate our lunch. When we got back, still no bed sheet, so we ask the receptionist and it was fixed right away. The sink doesn't have hot water, only cold but at least the shower has. We checked out at about 12 pm the next day. And yes, I would recommend this hotel especially when you have a tight budget.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bambi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#14 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
City Center Hotel
City Center Hotel
#6 of 94 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iggy's Inn
Iggy's Inn
#17 of 94 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paladin Hotel
Paladin Hotel
#15 of 94 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Brea INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Brea INN

Property: La Brea INN
Address: 24 Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Brea Inn provides clean rooms and beds with basic accommodations. All rooms have its own toilet & bath with warm and cold shower, a cable TV and a free wi-fi internet access is available. Each room is also equipped with an electric fan to augment the cool air coming from the windows. Accessibly located to many areas of interests including transportation terminals,food houses and banks and all shops. Generally friendly and hospitably assisting crews. Ideal for travellers visiting Baguio for business or those stopping over to visit Sagada and Banaue rice terraces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Brea Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing