We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Bloomfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bloomfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2010

This is my first time here in BAguio... Bloomfield Hotel is my 1st choice on my list, and boom it didnt fail me..
Excellent Hotel / Cafe Service...
Punctual and friendly Hotel Staff..,
Money Value Hotel... 3 star price for a 5 star room/service...
Very good location, very accessible to Baguios attractions...
Rooms are nice, ive been to Suite B and Suite A, very very very suite (sweet)...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danlovesarah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2010

Overall, the service in this hotel is superb. I called in the hotel early in the morning to reserve a room and they told me that they require a deposit for me to reserve a room. They advised me to walk-in when I arrive Baguio. I did what they told me and when I got there (its like a 10 minutes walk from Victory Liner Station), check-in process what like 2 minutes. :-)

Room was basic but comfortable. It was clean, hotel-like style. Not the usual "hotels" that usually looks like a "motel". They didnt have a dental kit in the room but you can request for one anytime for free.

Location wise, better than the other hotels because its near SM, Burnham Park and restaurants.

I liked their room service, you can call anytime and request for anything. People are nice and accomodating. Best of it, free wifi!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadeandthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I never been in hotel in Baguio where in we can just take a walk to go to Session Road, Baguio Cathedral, Burnham Park, SM Baguio, Bus Terminals and Baguio Market. We been to those places wherein we never rode a jeep or taxi. The place where Bloomfield hotel is located is very convenient. The Hotel staff were very friendly and they always smile. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHULLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Just coming from the U.S. my wife and I wanted a comfortable and safe place to stay. Bloomfield is all that. We had family members come over and their suites are great for little gatherings. You will be close to baguio's biggest mall. Just minutes away when walking. Near Session Road you can stroll down with lots of shops. Left lots of valubles in the room, nothing was ever touched. Stayed in other Hotels in Baguio and this is hands down by far the best. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwago36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

IT is nice for me, because our room is clean and it has a good smell and you can just walk when you want to go to SM bathrooms are big and their television hav a cable. the only negative in this hotel is that breakfast are not free and their deluxe room and superior deluxe room is located on the basement below the parking lot and it is hard to find service and use wifi there so we must go to the lobby to find service so we could text and use the wifi but their facilities are realy nice and clean and foods are delicious and the staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Good location.. 5-10 minutes walk to SM and session rd. The Jr. suite room is ok.. Five of us were able to fit in comfortably. The deluxe room is a little crowded for 2 however.
Room service is above average .. the usual request for towels or hot water is fast.
The restaurant is small.. it could get crowded when guests have breakfast at the same time.
There is ongoing construction adjacent to the hotel (backside). It gets a little noisy at daytime coz our room is at the back.
The room rates are reasonable. Overall, we're happy we stayed at Bloomfield.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sa_ria2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

our room is clean and smelled really good..good location and right across sm baguio..hotel staffs are friendly and accommodating..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.6 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.6 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield Hotel

Address: #3 Leonard Wood Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Baguio
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Bloomfield Hotel Lifestyle! An oasis where you can escape the hectic pace of travel and think more clearly, work more productively, rest more refreshingly. An environment that doesn't just shelter you, but inspire and re-energizes you. That's the idea behind Bloomfield Hotel. Situated at the heart of the exciting city of Baguio, Bloomfield offers thirty fully air-conditioned rooms and showcases the most modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bloomfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing