We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a stylish little hotel”
Review of Bloomfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bloomfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2009

You can tell that Bloomfield Hotel's interior is well designed with comfort in mind. Sure, the place is not perfect but it wasn't disappointing, either. My boyfriend and I stayed there for a Baguio weekend getaway and we found our little room very charming even though we stayed at one of their basement rooms. It was clean and yes, it has cellphone signal (a plus for a basement room). There were two things we didn't like though; first was when we asked housekeeping to make up our room after we leave for lunch and they totally forgot about it. When we got back at around 4 in the afternoon, we found our room hasn't been made up so we had to ask them again to attend to it after we leave for anticipated mass at the nearby baguio Cathedral. Second was their breakfast food. Fastfood breakfast is waaaay much better. A little disappointing given that hotel food is expected to be yummy. Well, you can't have it all, can you? Anyway, if you want convenience, stay at this hotel. It's close to everything, the location is perfect. I think we'll stay here again when we go back to Baguio.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thisdamsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Bloomfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 239 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2009

very excellent hotel...they accomodate us right away when we checked out to the other hotel....nice location (near session road and sm baguio)....i would definitely comeback to this hotel.....

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbierey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We stayed in Bloomfield's Suite B type room, a bedroom with 2 double beds and a livingroom. The room is decorated stylishly with comfort in mind. There is an a/c unit in the bedroom. The hotel is located very close to lots of action, shopping at the SM mall is steps away, Session Road with al kinds of nightlife is just down the road, or you can choose the spa for a day of spoiling right there at the hotel.

Wifi is available for no charge in the cafe and common area of the lobby. It would be nice to have wifi in the rooms as well, I think they are working on it! Take your computer and power adapter to the cafe for a little web surfing, but plug space is a bit spare. Service and food at the cafe are very nice.

The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly, the rates are reasonable.

We stayed at the Bloomfield for 2 nights and definately enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslanderExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

best place to stay, near the shops and the center of the city just a 10 mins walk to burnharm park...
The staff was good, the rooms and amenities were great.
ill stay here again if i ever go to baguio again

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amgine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

had a very convenient and fast reservation here at bloomfield. they answered my every query and was very patient in entertaining me through the phone.

when we got there, the room was already ready, the staff helping us with our bags, and the receptionist even gave us brownies as a christmas gift! =) the room and bathroom was very clean and also the terrace. and a big thank you for the full length mirror for us girls =) cozy, homey and serene- an ideal place to stay for a vacation. the reception area was also great with its interior, comfy couches and free wifi. the location is fantastic! just a walk away from everything! sm, ukay, restos, burnham park, market.

the service is very good btw, the hot water that we asked for was served in a thermos and delivered to our room in just under 10 minutes. theres just this one thing id like for them to improve... the parking space! they have like 5 spaces for parking in front of the hotel and like 12 in the basement but its like triple parked and you need to leave your keys with the valet but its a safe parking space though. and the valet is very accommodating and efficient. tip: don't stay out late if you have your car with you, you'll run out of parking space. and another plus, the hotel requested that we settle our accounts the night before our check-out date so that we'd have a fast transaction the next day, and it really helped.. i guess that's how they do the early check-in..nice thinking =)

overall, this is a great place to stay when you're in baguio! i highly recommend it to everybody! =) good work guys and keep it up! =)

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcahyumae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

...some problems with regards to their reservations. We're supposed to be booked at their superior deluxe room but the front desk cannot confirm our reservations when we got there so instead we checked in their Suite B room. The good thing is that they let us checked in early.

Location is very good as its close to everything, across is SM and a few steps is Session Road. Some few parking spaces outside and I think there's some more on the basement, not sure though. Lobby is small but not crowded. Rooms is nice and clean. Staff are accommodating and friendly. Rates is reasonable also.

We will probably stay here again when we're in Baguio.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Very nice place to stay, right in the middle of things to an extent. Very courteous and knowlegeable staff. Reasonably priced and pretty good food.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank offshorechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.5 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 48 in Baguio
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.3 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
0.2 mi away
Citylight Hotel
Citylight Hotel
#30 of 48 in Baguio
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield Hotel

Address: #3 Leonard Wood Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Baguio
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Bloomfield Hotel Lifestyle! An oasis where you can escape the hectic pace of travel and think more clearly, work more productively, rest more refreshingly. An environment that doesn't just shelter you, but inspire and re-energizes you. That's the idea behind Bloomfield Hotel. Situated at the heart of the exciting city of Baguio, Bloomfield offers thirty fully air-conditioned rooms and showcases the most modern amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bloomfield Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing