We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel finding!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kallpa Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kallpa Classic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Trujillo
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel finding!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent and very helpful staff.
The only and main problem with this nice and well decorated hotel is that the room doors and hall floors have no noise insulation (no carpets) so it gets noisy when the service staff are walking around and making noises in the morning.

Room Tip: Avoid a room close to the breakfast lounge as it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorita26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
2
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights while on holiday in Peru. The staff were lovely and accommodating. The hotel is in a great location, peaceful and quiet as not on the main road but also within walking distance from the main plaza with lots of local restaurants, banks and pharmacies nearby. The neighbourhood is residential and felt very safe. The room was comfortable, modern and impeccably clean and the shower was amazing! Great value for money. Thanks Hotel Kallpa!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCarolina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

On a road trip through Peru, we were at odds about where to stay in Trujillo. A local friend recommended this hotel and it was excellent. Rooms were spacious, well decorated, modern amenities, and impeccably clean. The staff were amazing - fully attentive and helpful with everything. Breakfast was excellent and generous. Great value for money and muy recomendable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palindrome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Trujillo for 4 days as we explored the nearby ruins, and it was always a pleasure to return at the end of the day to this hotel. It is impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. All of their staff went out of their way to be helpful in any way they could to insure our stay was pleasant. We want to thank the manager and staff for a wonderful visit. They were charming but not intrusive. The breakfasts were great. We would not hesitate to stay with them again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pvsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great hotel, great WiFi , I already made my next reservation. The location is great too, near malls etc, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a nice clean environment , great customer service. Excelente hotel, se los recomendó a todos

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trujillo hotels
1.1 mi away
Due
Due
#2 of 37 in Trujillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Gran Marques
Hotel El Gran Marques
#6 of 37 in Trujillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
#1 of 37 in Trujillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Norte
Hotel Torre Norte
#5 of 37 in Trujillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Trujillo
2.2 mi away
Media Luna Hotel
Media Luna Hotel
#30 of 37 in Trujillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallpa Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallpa Classic Hotel

Property: Kallpa Classic Hotel
Address: Calle Diaz De Las Heras | Mz "M" Lt. 8 Urb. Vista Hermosa, Trujillo, Peru
Location: Peru > La Libertad Region > Trujillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Trujillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kallpa Classic Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kallpa Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing