We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Torre Norte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Torre Norte
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Trujillo
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had an overnight stop in Trujillo, picked Hotel Torre Norte based on TA. Did not go wrong. The hotel was clean, safe and adequate. The staff was over the top, great people all attentive to help and make sure we had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tsolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltorrenorte, Gerente at Hotel Torre Norte, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Muchas gracias por haber elegido a nuestro hotel durante su última visita a Trujillo. La satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes es nuestro objetivo principal y nos ocupamos de brindar a todos nuestros clientes un servicio excepcional.

Esperamos verlos nuevamente y disfrutar de nuestro servicio e instalaciones!

Saludos cordiales,
La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    61
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
28
23
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel with great receptionist. Breakfast is decent. The hotel is clean. The only problem is that it is about 15 minutes walking to la Plaza de armas. I may say that the personal working in the hotel is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller2013185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goring-on Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with a number of friends here for two weeks and we had a lovely time. The staff were always very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is clean as are the rooms and toilets. Beds are comfortable. Some rooms were slightly noisy due to street noise, however staff are very accommodating should one wish to move rooms. The coffee in the mornings comes highly recommended!
Hot water most of the time unless used up at periods of high demand. As is the case in general for Trujillo, very little English is spoken.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DL702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

If you are unable to get a reservation at the Libertador or the Costa del Sol, Torre Norte is an acceptable alternative.

This is Trujillo, not Lima. Manage expectations accordingly.

The staff were very kind, attentive and helpful. Breakfast is fine. Hot water, rooms cleaned well, all in all just fine.

Don't fear this option.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBerry80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

first for the positive.
the staff are very helpful and trying very much( even when the card machine did not work, they took us with they car to a cash mchine to withdraw money and they diducted the machine price from the bill )
the place is very clean secure and not to far from the centre (walking distance)
the main problem is the noise.
our room was on the first floor next to the stairs, the noise started 5:30 am with kitchen noises, the banging doors later on.
so we could not have late mornings, the other problem is that we had to take take taxis after dark.
but all this is out of control of the staff that working there.
over all pleasen stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexchamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trujillo hotels
2.9 mi away
Due
Due
#2 of 37 in Trujillo
392 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel El Gran Marques
Hotel El Gran Marques
#6 of 37 in Trujillo
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
#1 of 37 in Trujillo
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kallpa Classic Hotel
Kallpa Classic Hotel
#7 of 37 in Trujillo
91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Trujillo
0.5 mi away
Gran Bolivar Hotel
Gran Bolivar Hotel
#20 of 37 in Trujillo
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Norte

Property: Hotel Torre Norte
Address: Av. Miraflores 551, Trujillo, Peru
Location: Peru > La Libertad Region > Trujillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Trujillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Torre Norte Hotel is located in the city of Trujillo in northern Peru, just 20 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the Historic Center The quality services provided by the hotel, personal attention and modern infrastructure, make your stay is most. comfortable and enjoyable, whether in business, to enjoy with friends, couple or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Torre Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing