We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly and a great location”

Residencial Munaywasi
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencial Munaywasi
Ranked #3 of 91 Trujillo B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We planned to stay only 2 nights but ended up staying 4. The hostess was wonderfully friendly and extremely helpful with information on how to "do-it-yourself" with local buses for the many attractions in the area. She saved us a ton of money vs. taking tours or Taxis! We even took a local bus to Huanchaco which was a much better beach experience than we expected. We liked it far better than Mancora.

The location is great as well as its a short walk away (less than 5 minutes) from the city center promenade and all the restaurants. There are quite a few to choose from and all have good food and AMAZING deserts. You'll know what I mean when you see all the desert cases out by the front doors :)

The breakfast is continental but the buns are fresh and very tasty. The breakfast table is a great spot to meet the other travelers staying at the hostel. The rooms themselves are very simple but clean. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back if ever back in Trujillo!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Residencial Munaywasi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

The clean and attractive nature of the place makes for a comfortable atmosphere which is complemented by the welcoming and accommodating family who run it. The rooms are clean and nicely looked after and the breakfast is the standard fare of bread rolls and jam. The location is easy to find and also convenient for popping down into town. We stayed one night and the only ccomplaint is that it was loud at night with loud music playing in a nearby bar until after 2am - it was a Friday night though. Overall a good experience if a little pricey for what it is.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Urthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Carmela A, Gerente at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Carmela A, Propietario at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Danib0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Carmela A, Gerente at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trujillo hotels
1.0 mi away
El  Escudero Lodge
El Escudero Lodge
#18 of 37 in Trujillo
26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Due
Due
#2 of 37 in Trujillo
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Portada del Sol
Hotel Portada del Sol
#9 of 37 in Trujillo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
Hotel Libertador Trujillo
#1 of 37 in Trujillo
527 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hostal Cocos Beach
Hostal Cocos Beach
#55 of 91 in Trujillo
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal El Centurion
Hostal El Centurion
#1 of 91 in Trujillo
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Munaywasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Munaywasi

Address: Jr. Colon No. 250 | Centro Historico, Trujillo 44, Peru
Location: Peru > La Libertad Region > Trujillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Trujillo
Price Range: $14 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse located in the historical center of Trujillo, four blocks from the Main Square. Near to the restaurants, traditional houses, museums, churchs and other atractions. Familiar treatment. We want you feel as in your own hoose. Big rooms, internet and kitchen to your disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residencial Munaywasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing