We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice room and breakfast”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Duration: 2 nights
Pros:
- good and rich breakfast
- free wifi
- nice room and bathroom
- free pc with internet
- good location
Cos:
- the main square a bit noise, our window looked there

The hotel and rooms looked nice, clean. The staff speak well in english.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank flamisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Flamisz,

Thank you for your good comments. About the noise outside of the hotel, all rooms has anti-noise windows.
We hope you can comeback to Puno.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    181
    60
    16
    4
See reviews for
76
188
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the festival so it was really loud but the hotel rooms were really nice and clean and the location was right on the square. They have great wifi, amazing showers and digital tv. Overall a great stay at hacienda.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank libertybelltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Roamore,

Thak your for your good comments.
We hope you can comeback to Puno.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is located so close to restaurants, travel agencies, ATM, laundry, plaza de armas and all of these in walk-able distances. The receptionists were helpful and the rooms were good though not new but we had a comfortable stay for 2 nights. The bathrooms were very clean. They can also help with taxi service to Juliaca airport. They provide Cocoa tea and hot water at the lobby free of cost throughout the day and the breakfast was OK and . We would definitely stay the next time we come to Puno.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHPHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for having found time to write your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your recognition of the efforts of the workers of the Hotel , it motivates us, our clients have a memorable stay in our Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas . The vast majority of our guests, as you have, make our work worthwhile. Thank you very much again.

Kindest regards. Sincerely,

Manuel Palacios
Product Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien Norway
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were two couples staying two nights at the Hotel Hacienda. Perfect location. Very attending and helpful staff. rooms big, clean and a bit old. Hot water all the time. NIce and plentiful buffet breakfast on 6th floor with faboulus view to the town and towards LakeTiticaca.
We will surely return next time coming to Puno.

Room Tip: We lived very well on 4th floor with semibalcony towards Plaza de Armas and Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHPHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for having found time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments, I shared with my team. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much again.
We hope to welcome you again in our facilities
Kindest regards. Sincerely

Manuel Palacios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great location right on the Plaza in central Puno. But don't be deceived by the location, fancy price, and the beautiful facade and lobby. These are all much "higher class" than the room we had. The carpet in our room had stains and there was no ventilation (the window opened to a small space abutting another building so no breeze). The shower had no hot water. We had to call to ask and they turned it on, but we had to call every time for hot water to be turned on. The evening receptionist was surly in response to our requests, and was less than helpful regarding our arranging transportation to the airport. Instead of saving us time by calling, she directed us to walk 7 blocks to the transportation office! We had previously stayed at Hotel Tierra Vida a block off Puno's central plaza and they arranged everything for us.

Also, no soap, shampoo, or conditioner provided in our bathroom (usually standard in hotels half this price). The breakfast hours are only until 9:00am, so don't plan to sleep in! To our surprise, the check out time was also 9:00am. They let us wait in the lobby for our taxi after check out, but the sound system was blaring noise in the lobby. The breakfast and coca tea were good, but altogether, not a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try to find one with adequate ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

On our last trip to Peru, my wife and I stayed in this hotel when we went to Puno. We found it to be very clean and comfortable and had an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was included with the stay and was quite good. Liked the cocoa leaf tea. The best part was the location - near the Plaza de Armas, close to the bank, many good restaurants, and lots of shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Puno.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your comments. we will be wainting for you the next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent location, with wifi & hot water available all the time. Breakfast was simple (eggs, bread, jam, various juices, cereals) but good.

The receptionist (Gina) was extremely helpful. Strongly recommend this hotel in Puno.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Rana,

Gracias por sus comentarios.
Esperamos que vuelva pronto.

saludos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 65 in Puno
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Hotel Hacienda Puno
#8 of 65 in Puno
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
0.1 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 65 in Puno
394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas

Property: Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Address: Puno 419 - 425, Puno 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoteles Hacienda del Peru, peruvian chain with over 20 years of hospitality experience, located in southern Peru: 2 hotels on Lake Titicaca and 1 hotel in the Sacred Valley - Cuzco and 15 minutes from Ollantaytambo train station to Machu Picchu. Hacienda Plaza de Armas Hotel which is the unique located in the main square of Puno. It is a boutique colonial style hotel with 28 confortable rooms and balconies with unobstructed views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing