We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Titilaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vestigios Hotel(Chucuito)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
390
43
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
43
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaquile islandoxygen levelsdaily excursionsall inclusive conceptlake titicacacocktail hourcomplimentary mini barall inclusive hotelbeautiful lunchall inclusive packagejuliaca airportperfect endsunrise roomboutique hotelprivate peninsulafloating islandother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 458 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We, unfortunately, only stayed for one night at the Titilaka lodge for exploring the lake and its Islands. If we would have known it to be good we would have skipped taking a hotel in Puno to catch the Andean Explorer. We would gladly have taken the earlier rise (about 1 hour to Puno).
The lodge is situated in a magnificent location overlooking Lake Titicaca. Wether in the lobby, restaurant, bar or rooms, the lake is everywhere. When the sun shines and the lake turns into steel blue you would not imagine being at this altitude but more at the seaside somewhere.
The lodge is beautifuly furnished with a lot of local accents that blend in perfectly with the contemporary style. Nice furniture, colours, ... the lot
The rooms are spacious, the bed positioned in such a way that you see the sun coming up and going down. A lot of small little details, presents, turn down service, cards etc. complete the experience.
As the lodge offers an all inclusive service there is no need for signing bills etc. Rather nice.
The excursions were well organised. We visited one of the islands on the lake and had a very good guide, drinks on board, fleece blankets, ... All one could wish for.
The dinner starts with a bar service where small hors d'oeuvre are served.
We are a bit undecided about the kitchen. Some improvement should/could be done. Our lunch was fine but during dinner our starter and main course looked exactly the same. (Although both dishes were different). The main course (which was put on the table the moment the starter was taken away), the local trout which had been grilled far too long and it had a 'golden potatoe' that was so dry that it hardly could be swallowed (we had a good laugh over it). When we asked the staff to wait with the dessert for 30 min, we nevertheless got it within 10 min.
In the morning we had eggs benedict and both were seriously overcooked which was a true pity.
The staff is all very helpful, extremely friendly and very attentive. Pity about one waiter that sighed when we ordered mango juice and in the end forced us to have orange juice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Antwerpengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Titilaka and had such a great experience. As we only had time to visit Uros and Taquile Island, we opted for the full board and paid extra for the tours to the two islands. This worked out to be much more economical than full board + all activities included. You can also add in airport/station transfers for a small cost.

All rooms face the lake with the only differences being size, whether you get a sunrise/sunset view and bathroom switch timer (weird I know). My brother landed a room with a bathroom switch timer and it was quite a pain. It can only be set to max 15 minutes and can't be switched off so you have to wait until the timer runs out before the bathroom lights go off.

Titilaka is located approx 45 minutes by car from Puno town. This is good as Puno, let's just say is nothing like Cusco or Arequipa. Its location is also great for visiting the Taquile Island as it is only an hour's boat ride away (versus 3 hours from Puno). The only minor inconvenience is that all tours to Uros leave from Puno so you have to drive back to Puno to catch the 20 minute boat ride out to Uros.

Staff are ever so friendly and willing to assist with any request. The included meals are really amazing. Breakfast is a buffet with a selection of eggs to order. Lunch and Dinner are all cooked to order from two menus - one that is fixed and another which varies daily to provide variety. The quality of the produce and standard of cooking is very very good.

Overall, a great boutique hotel which I highly recommend if you are staying at least 2 nights at the Lake (to truly appreciate it). Book well in advance to make sure you don't miss out!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a bathroom timer switch!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wennie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I recently stayed at the Titilaka for two days after spending some time in the jungle. It was heavenly. The location was on a peninsula about 30 minutes from Puno. The location and hotel were beautiful. It is quite peaceful and serene with spectacular views of the lake. The hotel staff were excellent and non-intrusive. The food was also great. I took a day trip to the Uros Floating Islands and Taquile Island (arranged throught the hotel) and it was quite enjoyable. I wish I had stayed for another day or two at the hotel - it was good for my soul. This hotel is one of those rare finds - that you always remember!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This place is great. An absolutely wonderful setting on Lake Titicaca. Excellent day trips to the floating islands and another island in the lake. The food was excellent and the service attentive. Overall, just a relaxing romantic place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiltonS4012970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed three nights in this intimate, small and beautiful hotel. It is right on Lake Titicaca near Puno in Peru. The bedrooms all have a lake view and are beautifully appointed. Every day there were excursions laid on for the guests at no extra charge. We went hiking, birdwatching, biking and on a trip on the hotel boat to visit the unusual floating islands nearby. The hotel arranged English speaking guides for the excursions.
Three meals a day were included and they were amazing, extraordinary Peruvian/Andean fusion dishes served in the beautiful dining room looking out to the lake.
Service was impeccable. One of the members of our party had a bit of trouble with the high altitude and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, giving him extra oxygen and monitoring the oxygen levels of his blood. They also provide special herbal teas which help with the altitude. The three Peruvians who own this hotel use some of the hotel takings to support a local kindergarten and clinic. The hotel owners are very ecologically aware... providing guests with reusable water bottles. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel as a beautiful and relaxing place to visit. It was our last stop in Peru and we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are lovely and I think they all face the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RebeccaS968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews