We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titilaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Titilaka
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our only complaint with Lake Titilaka Hotel was that we stayed a very short 2 nights ... it should have been longer ...
From the time we were picked up at the airport until we were dropped back at the airport this was pure heaven ... the accommodation ... the food ... the drinks ... the tours ... everything was first rate ... five stars in fact ...
Nothing was ever too much trouble and they had thought of everything so we didn't have to ask for anything much at all.
We stayed in a "sunrise suite" and watching the sun come up from our bed was fabulous ...
All in all we did four tours in total:
The Uros Floating Islands where we learnt what life on the “totora reeds” was like, went for a short ride in a reed long boat and experienced sights not easily forgotten of happy smiling people with few material needs.
Taquile Island where we hiked up the cliff to be met by Juan who showed us around his home and it was unforgettable to see the traditional men standing and knitting ... beanies, scarves, throws ... all so colourful and expertly made followed then with lunch prepared by the hotel and eaten alfresco with a stunning backdrop.
Capamaya where we witnessed firsthand a community weaving various items all with again beautiful precise handwork. We finished the day on the remains of an Inca Trail where we watched the sun set over the pristinely calm lake.
On our way back to the Juliaca Airport we were treated to a visit to Lampa (the Pink City) where we toured the magnificent church with its catacombs and also saw the beautiful Vatican authorised replica of Michelangelo's La Pieta.
A fabulous few days not to be missed …

Room Tip: Ask for a "Sunrise Suite" if you are a morning person or a "Sunset Suite" if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gayb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    36
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
208
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is an amazing hotel. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The food was great and the service fabulous. The highlight for us was our guide, Julio who was incredibly knowledgeable, humorous and professional. The tours we did with him were amongst the best we had anywhere in South America.
Only note is to request a room on the lake side of the building as the aspect is far superior.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lake side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angiegal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent three amazing nights in this place. Magnificent design. Spectacular views over looking the lake. Remote. Quiet. Great daily excursions. Delightful food. And an incredible staff to boot. Don't think is is possible to improve this place. Just wished we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonnyrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

What can one say? We had a view over the lake and laying in our bed it looked like we were in the lake! At first arrive it seems like "what is there to do?" Well, let me tell you in 3 days we still had things to do and see!! The staff is great and they enjoy their jobs and making your visit as special as can be. The food is excellent - I had their tomatoe soup twice daily!! It soon became a joke with the staff. JC or Julio Cesar - was our guide for our time and he was so excellent. Not only informative but funny. Everything is included and it is like you are in a different time zone and past - Enjoy and savor the memories here

Room Tip: We had a water view so we had sunrise! Couldn't open our curtains until later as it is so brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 621kct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing T, Guest Relations Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you are taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, I am glad to know that you had a great time and enjoyed our food.

Looking forward to welcoming you at Titilaka in a near future!

Warmest Regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This place puts you smack dab in the middle of a very beautiful and inaccessible area that is full of old, colorful culture. We loved being there and dream of going back. The service was great, biking through the little villages - great. Visiting island where the culture predates even I can culture - amazing. Whatever you do have lunch on tequile island prepared by the locals - looking out over the lake as the lightning strikes in the Bolivian Andes. Still was the meal of my life. As far as the place it aesthetics were eclectic and at the same chic. We had great service, and really enjoyed our wonderfully laidout room. Even when guests were there, it felt very private. Sailing was wonderful and rowing through the reeds, amazing as well. All in all one of the best places I've stayed. I hope I go back. They say if you swim in the lake you return and I did.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing T, Guest Relations Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Andy,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.
It is always a pleasure show our guests the wonders of the mystic Lake Titicaca.

Looking forward to welcome you at Titilaka in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Unfortunately i had to cancel my trip with my family (three rooms) to this hotel due to Altitude Sickness in Cusco. When we informed the hotel of this we were told we would lose all our money even though we have paid for food and excursions. Be careful when making a decision to book.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing T, Guest Relations Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Mark,

We are truly sorry about your altitude sickness, and it is a shame that you couldn´t made it to Titilaka.

Unfortunatelly you informed us about your cancellation one day before your arrival and according to our policies there is a full penalty.

In situations like this (altitude sickness), the travel insurance covers 100%, we will be happy to help with any doccument, so you can claim a reimbursement to your insurance company.

Warmest Regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We arrived for a 3 night stay to Titilaka lodge on our way to Bolivia. We had booked a Corner Room and were looking forward to the views from everywhere in the room. However the company we booked through, Ladatco Tours, made a mistake and booked a Dawn Room so at first we were very disappointed but soon relaxed into the Dawn room as it is comfortable with a view of the lake right from your bed.
The food was satisfactory and the service very good. Very nice staff ready to help you in any way. Met lot's of nice people at the sundowner outside where they build a bonfire and have appetizers and drinks. You can take many excursions from the hotel and have excellent guides and drivers. Fluffy duvet and towels, views to die for, nice people ...... great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theboogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
18.2 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
20.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
19.5 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
19.0 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
35.7 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#15 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titilaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titilaka

Property: Titilaka
Address: Lake Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puno
#1 Family Hotel in Puno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Titilaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infinite skies, snowcapped peaks and limitless shimmering waters will be your companions at this luxury lodge on a remote, private peninsula on the shores of Lake Titicaca. All 18 rooms look out on to the mystical Andean lake, birthplace of the fabled Inca Empire and still home to some of Peru’s farthest-flung communities, many of whom benefit from our operations. Responsible, sustainable development is at the heart of Titilaka’s philosophy; more than 90% of staff are locals and we source food locally as much as possible, while our business model focuses on conserving Andean traditions. Sunsets and the star-speckled night sky here are once-in-a-lifetime experiences. Daytime activities range from exploring Inca and pre-Inca ruins, to visiting the floating reed islands of the Uros people, to leisurely hiking or biking through stunning Andean scenery. The lodge has a sophisticated modern touch and, with its sensational Peruvian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Titilaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titilaka Hotel Puno
Titilaka Resort All Inclusive Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing