We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!!”
Review of Titilaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Titilaka
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Its a unique place in the world. Our room had an enormous window with a complete view of the Titicaca lake and its islands. Service is excellent. Food is delicious and all the excursions are very well done. Loved our guide Willy. We should of stayed many more days if we had the time!! We were lucky also as we had the possibility of having a Full Moon after watching an incredible sunset. If I have to say something that I did not like is that the bathroom was inside the room. I am kind of antique and like to have a private bathroom :) , with doors where you cannot see nor hear anything :) 100 x 100 recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgusBunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear katebruder,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    39
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
74
221
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
213 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I just returned from staying at Titilaka Hotel. We were there for 5 days/4 nights under the comprehensive package, which includes all tours and airport transfers. We live in Lima so unlike most of the other guests we met, we were ONLY going to Puno on our vacation and were able to stay a bit longer. First of all, the hotel is beautifully decorated and sits out on a peninsula so there are views of Lake Titicaca from essentially every place in the hotel. Service was excellent and the guides were informative. We visited the Uros floating islands, Taquile Island, Lampa, Weaving community of Copamaya, Sillustani, churches in Juli & Lampa and some activities around the hotel like rowing in the reeds, hike to Titilaka arch, etc. Every tour was great and for a few of them, it was just the two of us and a guide. The hotel is 2 hours from the Juliaca airport and 1 hour from the city of Puno. Before going, we thought we might like a morning in Puno to explore, but the tours the hotel arranged were more than sufficient and at the end of the trip, we didn't feel like we missed anything. There are just 18 hotel rooms, which are split into "dawn" and "dusk" rooms. I would recommend getting a dawn room since we heard from some of the other guests in dusk rooms that in the afternoon, the sun shone into their rooms making it very hot in them. We both loved our trip and would love to return to Titilaka in the future.

Room Tip: There are just 18 hotel rooms, which are split into "dawn" and "dusk" rooms. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katebruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear katebruder,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We highly recommend this Lodge. Located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, this hotel sets the standard for great service, excellent amenities and wonderful accomodations! We would gladly return again. Our only regret is not having the time to spend another day. Our deepest thanks to the staff for a truly memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear kmsch,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stay at Titilaka Hotel 3 nights. We should have stayed more.

The place is stunning.
Tours planned were great and really professional.
Food is nice but quite simple for a Relais&Chateaux.

Definitely an experience to live once in your lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear TiPi35,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were fortunate to discover this wonderful place and spent four nights there in August 2013. The location is amazing and, unfortunately, the pictures just don't do it justice. Given the location and altitude the colors of the sky, water, etc are breathtaking.

Food was excellent, despite a few others indicating that the food wasn't up to to Relais and Chateaux standards. For lunch and dinner, there were always three starter specials and three main entree specials in addition to a full menu with a dozen plus choices. We had trouble narrowing our choices and never felt that the selection was inadequate.

Service was amazing. Cecilia, the manager, went out of her way to make us feel welcome and special. The entire staff were always happy to help and you NEVER felt like you were putting them out...they truly value this special place and are always happy to help. Coffee brought to the room? No problem! Lunch outside? No problem! Cecilia and Ruth organized a surprise 42nd birthday party for me with the help of my wife. We had drinks and a cake outside overlooking the sunset. We invited many of the other guests which made it that much better. The dining room servers, including Rodolfo, Jose, Nieves, Tania, and Edgar were outstanding and great with our three young children. (Plenty of options, even for picky eaters.)

Sunrise and sunsets were amazing. Sunrise was around 5:45 am and worth getting up for at least once. Sunsets were made special by a bonfire with drinks and snacks huddled under a blanket.

We enjoyed spending time with the other guests. Given the small size (18 rooms) you quickly get to know the other people and we loved this. People knew each other by name, shared details on excursions, etc.

The all-inclusive nature is great and liberating when you don't have to sign for anything!

The excursions were great. Uros Islands (don't miss), Biking (lots of fun), trip through the reeds, canoeing, stargazing, etc. were all excellent and the guides are happy to tailor things for you. Julio, Armando, Willy, and Daisy were great! I'd HIGHLY recommend seeing the city of Lampa if you have time on the way to the Juliaca airport...it was a highlight even for our kids (11, 9, and 3).

One last note...we were impressed with the drop off at the airport...the guide (Daisy) escorted us in, helped us through the check in process, and waited until our plane left! A+ service and typical of the wonderful experience we had here.

Room Tip: Rooms were all great and special in their own way...we particularly liked the Dawn Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctobriens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear ctobriens,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would have stayed here for longer than the two nights - it was an oasis of calm in our trip. The hotel on its peninsula has fantastic views - each room looks out at this immense lake. There are numerous places to sit outside and listen to the waves - watch a sunset. they have many wonderful activities. Since it is all inclusive it is very restful - no signing etc. wonderful cocktails, excellent food, very pleasant staff. ther is an intimate feeling and a sense of chatting to other guests and sharing experiences around an evening cocktail if you want. The lake is beautiful and the cultures around it fascinating. It was my daughter's birthday whilst we were there and without asking they made her a cake and sang happy birthday. First class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Public Relations Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear SRD18,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms in the photos are good representations of what you will experience here, as are the common areas. We arrived later at night after a flight from Cuzco to Juliaca, followed by a 2 hour taxi ride from Juliaca through Puno to the TITILAKA hotel; of note, you are somewhat at the mercy of taxi drivers in Juliaca. There are only a handful there at the airport, and the first tried to gouge us for US$200. We refused and went back into the airport, and another followed us in and offered to take us for $100; since it was a 2 hour ride, we took it and tipped as well. On our arrival to TITILAKA, we were quickly greeted by the doorman and our luggage was taken to our room. Check-in was efficient, and we were able to get dinner at the nice hotel restaurant overlooking the lake. The food was good, and the service was excellent, both at dinner and breakfast the next morning. Our room was very nicely appointed with a great view of Lake Titicaca, and the bed was comfortable.
Though the hotel offered excursions, we only had one day, and we wanted to see as much as possible and get back to Juliaca for our flight to Lima. The concierge arranged for us a nice private tour with ANDEAN EXPEDITIONS, where we were taken to the floating islands of the Uros, then to Puno and Sillustani before being taken back to the airport in Juliaca. The concierge was very helpful and got us this all-day tour with transportation back to Juliaca for US$300. Our tour guide with ANDEAN EXPEDITIONS was excellent-very knowledgeable with a degree in Tourism from the national university.
We highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay someplace very nice and modern; it is a bit of a drive from Puno, but this is probably a plus, as we felt much safer here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Bob-and-Mila,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
18.2 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
20.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
19.0 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#14 of 66 in Puno
504 reviews
18.5 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
20.4 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titilaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titilaka

Property: Titilaka
Address: Lake Titicaca, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puno
#1 Family Hotel in Puno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Titilaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infinite skies, snowcapped peaks and limitless shimmering waters will be your companions at this luxury lodge on a remote, private peninsula on the shores of Lake Titicaca. All 18 rooms look out on to the mystical Andean lake, birthplace of the fabled Inca Empire and still home to some of Peru’s farthest-flung communities, many of whom benefit from our operations. Responsible, sustainable development is at the heart of Titilaka’s philosophy; more than 90% of staff are locals and we source food locally as much as possible, while our business model focuses on conserving Andean traditions. Sunsets and the star-speckled night sky here are once-in-a-lifetime experiences. Daytime activities range from exploring Inca and pre-Inca ruins, to visiting the floating reed islands of the Uros people, to leisurely hiking or biking through stunning Andean scenery. The lodge has a sophisticated modern touch and, with its sensational Peruvian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Titilaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titilaka Hotel Puno
Titilaka Resort All Inclusive Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing