We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Titilaka
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites Antonio's(Puno)(Great Value!)
$33
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$33
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
390
43
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
43
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaquile islandoxygen levelsdaily excursionsall inclusive conceptlake titicacacocktail hourcomplimentary mini barall inclusive hotelbeautiful lunchall inclusive packagejuliaca airportperfect endsunrise roomboutique hotelprivate peninsulafloating islandother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 458 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would have stayed here for longer than the two nights - it was an oasis of calm in our trip. The hotel on its peninsula has fantastic views - each room looks out at this immense lake. There are numerous places to sit outside and listen to the waves - watch a sunset. they have many wonderful activities. Since it is all inclusive it is very restful - no signing etc. wonderful cocktails, excellent food, very pleasant staff. ther is an intimate feeling and a sense of chatting to other guests and sharing experiences around an evening cocktail if you want. The lake is beautiful and the cultures around it fascinating. It was my daughter's birthday whilst we were there and without asking they made her a cake and sang happy birthday. First class.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Public Relations Manager at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear SRD18,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms in the photos are good representations of what you will experience here, as are the common areas. We arrived later at night after a flight from Cuzco to Juliaca, followed by a 2 hour taxi ride from Juliaca through Puno to the TITILAKA hotel; of note, you are somewhat at the mercy of taxi drivers in Juliaca. There are only a handful there at the airport, and the first tried to gouge us for US$200. We refused and went back into the airport, and another followed us in and offered to take us for $100; since it was a 2 hour ride, we took it and tipped as well. On our arrival to TITILAKA, we were quickly greeted by the doorman and our luggage was taken to our room. Check-in was efficient, and we were able to get dinner at the nice hotel restaurant overlooking the lake. The food was good, and the service was excellent, both at dinner and breakfast the next morning. Our room was very nicely appointed with a great view of Lake Titicaca, and the bed was comfortable.
Though the hotel offered excursions, we only had one day, and we wanted to see as much as possible and get back to Juliaca for our flight to Lima. The concierge arranged for us a nice private tour with ANDEAN EXPEDITIONS, where we were taken to the floating islands of the Uros, then to Puno and Sillustani before being taken back to the airport in Juliaca. The concierge was very helpful and got us this all-day tour with transportation back to Juliaca for US$300. Our tour guide with ANDEAN EXPEDITIONS was excellent-very knowledgeable with a degree in Tourism from the national university.
We highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay someplace very nice and modern; it is a bit of a drive from Puno, but this is probably a plus, as we felt much safer here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Bob-and-Mila,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Titilaka rests on a private peninsula about 40 minutes from Puno. That distance makes a world of difference. Puno is ramshackle and commercial. Titilaka is restful and expansive. We were thrilled by the sunsets and sunrises, the waves, the sounds of birds, and the beauty of the surrounding countryside.

We stayed four nights with our four children (ages 9, 7, 3 and 10 months). The hotel did everything to make it a pleasure for the kids, and to make the other guests comfortable with the presence of young travelers. Guided excursions are included, and our guide, Julio Caesar, was perfect with the kids, charming them through the journey. We made some great memories there, seeing archeological sites, visiting traditional villages, hiking, canoeing, and even swimming. All of the guides seemed excellent, but we were happy the hotel assigned him to us each day.

Our rooms were on the second floor: a sunrise room and a sunset room, separated from the other guests by a double locking door. This created a sort of private suite for the family, and made us and the guests in neighboring rooms more comfortable. Other families were at the hotel, but mostly couples and older families. All were gracious, friendly, and encouraging.

The rooms are very comfortable. We'd planned for cold, but most nights slept with the window open so that we were lulled to sleep by the waves. Fantastic sunrise views, with breakfast in bed optional.

The hotel is Relais & Chateaux, and we looked forward to the food. The staff did all that we could have asked: early dinners for tired kids, sundowners, breakfast in the room, and lots of cookies.

We loved our time at Titilaka, and can highly recommend it. This was not our first time to Lake Titicaca, and I can say with confidence that Titilaka is in a league of its own.

Since we wondered, and could not find this anywhere on the internet, the hotel takes its name from a nearby rock formation (mouth of the Puma in Aymara).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear RonaldRayGun,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After a long drive from the Colca Canyon, this hotel was a welcome oasis on the shore of one of the most amazing lakes in the world-Titicaca. I can not recommend it highly enough. From the moment my husband and I entered until we left after three packed days, the service, rooms and activities were first class. All meals, drinks and most activities were included in our package and the sunrise and sunsets were amazing.
One word of caution you are at a very high elevation so take it easy when you arrive, drink more water than normal and enjoy the Muna tea and the Pisco Sours. The complete package and the only place to stay in Puno.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dghp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This lovely hotel sits right on the shores of the fabled Lake Titikaka in Peru, and certainly has one of the world's unique locations. Elevation is about 3400metres above sea level, so you need to do some homework about travelling at this altitude if you want an enjoyable holiday here. And you need to know there is an interesting 2-hour drive from Juliaca airport through Puno to get there.

The building itself is unremarkable from the outside, but more than impressive inside. The staff are very welcoming and very attentive, and very helpful with advice and assistance adapting to the altitude. Our room faced due East across this huge lake, so we woke each morning to watch a spectacular sunrise over the distant mountains and never failed to be awed by this sight. The wall facing the lake is all glass, so you see the different light and clouds and water conditions all day and into the night -- very peaceful and impressive. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the room service willing and prompt.

Our package included three meals a day. We found the menu both varied and flexible: staff were most obliging when we asked for something not on the menu, or some combination not written there.

Our tour guides were locals who had been well trained: they know all about the area and the Incan history and traditions and all spoke excellent English. We had a different guide for each of our four days there, and they were all enormously proud of their heritage, and more than willing to answer all our questions. We visited the floating island of Euros, the small island of Taquile where the men do the most wonderful knitting, and many Inca ruins and sites scattered amongst neighbouring villages.

This was an amazing holiday and the hotel lives up very well to its 5-star rating. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: This climate is as dry as it gets -- about 28% humidity is the average, so you need to drink plenty of water, and the hotel has abundant supplies of good bottled water. You will especially need to drink some when you wake up at night! We also found it best to turn off the airconditioning and leave a window open at night -- the heated floors make the room too hot to sleep otherwise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris15570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jav_bm, Manager at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day!
We hope the rest of your travels will be as enjoyable and care free as we hope your stay at Titilaka was.
Sincerely,

Titilaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews