We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
67
1
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
1
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 70 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

The hosts of this amazing island including Damien, Daniel, Oswaldo, and Anita, and our island guide Simon, were absolutely unparalleled. They were welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and catered to our every request. The property is absolutely stunning. The decor is very simple yet attractive, and the local touches are really special. The views, of course, are the best part. I think what is so special about Amantica is how remote it is- it doesn't feel like a contrived tourist experience at all, and we hardly saw another tourist our entire time on the island. The cuisine was the best we had our entire time in Peru. All of the activities planned for us including fishing, Pachamama hike, community walk, and the Uros floating islands were all great, and we loved our local guide Simon so much. The movies downloaded onto the TV for rainy days are a great touch as well! I would come back to Amantica in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Director of Sales at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hello Cristina,
It was such a pleasure to make you discover this amazing place. We are very very happy that you enjoyed it, that you knew how to enjoy it. Indeed the experience is designed for nature lover like you, and to enhance the experience of those who want to connect with the Pachamama.
Thank you again for your positive vibes and for this nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

A peaceful and quiet place located on the Amantaní Island, where you'll find an amazing suite, you'll meet a friendly staff and a you'll eat some food creations from a very talented Chef. You'll never want to leave the place, as recharged and full of good vibrations you will be..!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MARCOVASCO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Director of Sales at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Marco Vasco,
We warmly thank you for having token the time to share your experience. We are glad that you fully enjoyed the good vibes of Amantani Island. We had had a marvellous time welcoming you - Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Amantica is absolutely gorgeous inside the villa and out. The design in the furnishings, details, and buildings is amazing - I love beautifully designed boutique hotels and this is one of the best I've found. Everything is well thought out, tasteful, and attractive. And then the surroundings are equally beautiful - it's perched on a small cliff right at the lakes edge.There's nothing else around but unspoiled nature - the lake, the mountains, and a small local community a bit back from the water. It's the perfect place to relax and absorb the gorgeous nature.

Everything about our stay was incredible. We were welcomed warmly by Oswaldo, the manager, the concierge, and the chef. They were available any moment of the day or night if we needed something. We were served delicious and fresh snacks followed by gourmet meals and high quality wine throughout the stay. The island can get a bit cold at this elevation, especially at night, but the fireplace, heat lamp on the deck, and space heater in the bathroom kept us cozy, as well as the warm blankets scattered around the property. The bed was also extremely comfortable - I could have slept til noon!

One of the highlights for us was the gorgeous terrace overlooking the lake. It's a large terrace - half uncovered, and half partially covered for when the weather is chillier. We spent as much time as possible in the comfortable chairs, sipping wine, gazing at the water, and enjoying the tranquil location. Another highlight was the large natural stone tub in the bathroom. As we ate our delicious 3 course dinner, the chef drew us a hot bath. So after our meal, we could soak in the water.

Amantani was by far my favorite part of Lake Titicaca. It's an oasis where the people live simply and traditionally. There are no cars and no distractions. You can truly disconnect here, and learn about the local Quechua culture. The air was some of the cleanest I've ever breathed, and the landscape is beautiful and unique.

Amantica is unique because you can enjoy the luxurious exclusive villa, but also immerse yourself in the authentic culture and nature as much as you'd like. And I read that Amantica gives back to the local community, which is important to us when choosing a hotel.

This is a magical place that is unlike any other. I only wish we could have stayed longer in this special place!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Director Comercial at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hello Susan
We truly thank you for such positive review. Indeed we are really grateful you took the time to share your experience and above everything we are so happy that you truly enjoyed your stay at Amantica Lodge and that you understand our commitment with nature and local communities.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

This was a one off fabulous experience in one of the most powerful places on the planet. I highly recommend this beautiful lodge to anyone looking for something truely unique. Because of the isolation of the lodge I would recommend being very specific about the foods that you want to eat and the alcohol you want to drink as the chef can't just go to the shop to get extras!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziek806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Responsable commercial at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Suzie and Andrew,
We are very grateful to you for this positivism loaded review and very pleased that you felt the unique energy of this wonderful place.
Keep travelling and enjoying as you are doing.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Oswaldo has created a sanctuary on the small island of Amantani that is the perfect way to experience the beauty of Lake Titicaca, with views out from the expansive windows looking east and a very fine architectural mix of local beach stones and adobe. To have as I did the quite excellent Patti cooking for you, fresh from her experiences with Astrid and Gaston in Lima, was the icing on the cake. Or in my case, the mazamorra morada, one of my favourite of Peruvian puddings. My only disappointment was I forgot to bring some trunks as on a hot day the bay looked very inviting.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Responsable commercial at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Hugh,
We have been so glad and proud to have you at Amantica Lodge. A such encouraging review from an experienced traveller as you is priceless for us. Katty and her mazamorra morada and the whole will pleased more than pleased to welcome again at any time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews