We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
67
1
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
1
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

A peaceful and quiet place located on the Amantaní Island, where you'll find an amazing suite, you'll meet a friendly staff and a you'll eat some food creations from a very talented Chef. You'll never want to leave the place, as recharged and full of good vibrations you will be..!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MARCOVASCO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Director of Sales at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Marco Vasco,
We warmly thank you for having token the time to share your experience. We are glad that you fully enjoyed the good vibes of Amantani Island. We had had a marvellous time welcoming you - Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Amantica is absolutely gorgeous inside the villa and out. The design in the furnishings, details, and buildings is amazing - I love beautifully designed boutique hotels and this is one of the best I've found. Everything is well thought out, tasteful, and attractive. And then the surroundings are equally beautiful - it's perched on a small cliff right at the lakes edge.There's nothing else around but unspoiled nature - the lake, the mountains, and a small local community a bit back from the water. It's the perfect place to relax and absorb the gorgeous nature.

Everything about our stay was incredible. We were welcomed warmly by Oswaldo, the manager, the concierge, and the chef. They were available any moment of the day or night if we needed something. We were served delicious and fresh snacks followed by gourmet meals and high quality wine throughout the stay. The island can get a bit cold at this elevation, especially at night, but the fireplace, heat lamp on the deck, and space heater in the bathroom kept us cozy, as well as the warm blankets scattered around the property. The bed was also extremely comfortable - I could have slept til noon!

One of the highlights for us was the gorgeous terrace overlooking the lake. It's a large terrace - half uncovered, and half partially covered for when the weather is chillier. We spent as much time as possible in the comfortable chairs, sipping wine, gazing at the water, and enjoying the tranquil location. Another highlight was the large natural stone tub in the bathroom. As we ate our delicious 3 course dinner, the chef drew us a hot bath. So after our meal, we could soak in the water.

Amantani was by far my favorite part of Lake Titicaca. It's an oasis where the people live simply and traditionally. There are no cars and no distractions. You can truly disconnect here, and learn about the local Quechua culture. The air was some of the cleanest I've ever breathed, and the landscape is beautiful and unique.

Amantica is unique because you can enjoy the luxurious exclusive villa, but also immerse yourself in the authentic culture and nature as much as you'd like. And I read that Amantica gives back to the local community, which is important to us when choosing a hotel.

This is a magical place that is unlike any other. I only wish we could have stayed longer in this special place!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Director Comercial at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hello Susan
We truly thank you for such positive review. Indeed we are really grateful you took the time to share your experience and above everything we are so happy that you truly enjoyed your stay at Amantica Lodge and that you understand our commitment with nature and local communities.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

This was a one off fabulous experience in one of the most powerful places on the planet. I highly recommend this beautiful lodge to anyone looking for something truely unique. Because of the isolation of the lodge I would recommend being very specific about the foods that you want to eat and the alcohol you want to drink as the chef can't just go to the shop to get extras!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziek806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Responsable commercial at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Suzie and Andrew,
We are very grateful to you for this positivism loaded review and very pleased that you felt the unique energy of this wonderful place.
Keep travelling and enjoying as you are doing.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Oswaldo has created a sanctuary on the small island of Amantani that is the perfect way to experience the beauty of Lake Titicaca, with views out from the expansive windows looking east and a very fine architectural mix of local beach stones and adobe. To have as I did the quite excellent Patti cooking for you, fresh from her experiences with Astrid and Gaston in Lima, was the icing on the cake. Or in my case, the mazamorra morada, one of my favourite of Peruvian puddings. My only disappointment was I forgot to bring some trunks as on a hot day the bay looked very inviting.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Responsable commercial at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Hugh,
We have been so glad and proud to have you at Amantica Lodge. A such encouraging review from an experienced traveller as you is priceless for us. Katty and her mazamorra morada and the whole will pleased more than pleased to welcome again at any time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Our family stayed at Amantica Lodge for two nights last month, and it was a highlight of our trip. The tiny, 2-room lodge is even more spectacular than the pictures can show, with stunning views across the lake. The staff is very kind and attentive. We really enjoyed the activities they provided, including a hike to the top of the island and the boat trip to Isla Uros, the floating island. The chef and owner both speak English but other staff who accompanied us on trips spoke mostly Spanish. It was well worth the effort to stretch my limited Spanish skills to ask them about life on the island, which is truly unique for city dwellers like us. We also really appreciated all the help that Damien (general manager) provided us when we got stuck in the center of a strike in Juliaca when we were leaving after our stay -- he was on the phone for over an hour with our taxi driver and travel agent to help us secure a new way out of the city.

We were so impressed with all aspects of our stay, and especially by the staff who made it memorable. This is a wonderful place to relax and to learn about a completely different way of life.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amantica-Lodge, Directeur général at Amantica Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Chris and family.
We are are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Amantica Lodge, reading such a positive and personal comment is very emotive: I feel happy when people are happy.
Thank you agian for choosing us, for your kindness and for your review.
When the city life will stress you, please close your eyes, take a deep breath and remind Amantani Island, that will surely help to recover serenity.
Kindest regards - Damien L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews