We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Plaza Hotel Puno
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Pictou County, Nova scotia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service and Location”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel could not do enough for us, they were so attentive, kind, and considerate that we felt immediately comfortable and safe; especially important given that we arrived late in the evening in Puno without a hotel reservation. The hotel is so conveniently located and they recommended the best restaurant which was only a two minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    113
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
52
117
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 2 days and it was just amazing ,the quality of service was incredible and the entire staff treated us like family they were so nice and courteous. the food was delicious and the entire place was extremely clean and well organized. I am so glad the we decided to stay at this amazing place, I have to say that we made the right decision and I would recommend everyone to come to this incredible place and try it because I am sure you are going to love it just like we did. I want to say thanks to the entire crew and specially to management for being so kind and respectful. I am looking forward to staying at this hotel once again in the future.

Room Tip: The only advise that I could give is just to come and try one of this rooms they are just amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsraelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location as the hotel is located just next to the main plaza. Staff speaks good English and very attentive. Quite many restaurants and money exchange store nearby the hotel. Room is large but can improve a bit on the cleaniness of pillow covers and towels. Also, there's no hair dryer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Puno. The Sol Plaza was perfect. We went to Peru to celebrate our anniversary. Sol Plaza had a wonderful room overlooking the cathedral at Plaza de Armas and even had a bottle of champagne, two glasses, and beautiful rose petals all over our bed in the shape of a heart and a gorgeous rose arrangement.

The breakfast buffet was spectacular, very comfortable beds, hot water showers, and very close to walk to town and all of the sites are nearby. We flew into Arequipa and the hotel picked us up. We took a tour of Lake Titicaca and the floating islands of Uros and Taquile Island. We then flew out of Arequipa to Lima.

The staff was spectacular and so helpful.

We highly recommend this property!

Cheers,
The Harris' : )

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is located in the centre of Puno near to Plaza des Armas.The room was large, clean, with soft bed clothing and there was a small electric stove. The hotel has the elevator, in the reception we can always drink an hot cup of tea or mate de coca and the breakfast was good. Nice staff: the girl at the reception spoke English and she help us to book the tour of the islands of the Titicaca Lake and the Sillustani tombs. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gradara, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This beautiful hotel in Puno is very close to Plaza de Armas and to the main turistic street. The hall is cute and you can drink cafe and mate for free everytime you want. Rooms are comfortable and clean, bathroom too. Greatest breakfast in Peru'. Wi-fi is avaible and fast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvaG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We would highly recommend this hotel where we stayed very happily for three nights. This stuff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Always very friendly.

The included breakfast was delicious. The room and bathroom were very very spacious.

Excellent location for exploring busy Puno and for taking tours.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Billx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 66 in Puno
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#20 of 66 in Puno
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 66 in Puno
540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Plaza Hotel Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Plaza Hotel Puno

Property: Sol Plaza Hotel Puno
Address: Jr. Puno 307, Puno 51, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Plaza Hotel Puno 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Plaza Hotel, is developed within the current global context, with a clear concept of excellence and service, we have been constantly working on innovation of our services, in order to exceed the expectations of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sol Plaza Hotel Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing