We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARM ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Plaza Hotel Puno
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WARM ROOM”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is located in the centre of Puno near to Plaza des Armas.The room was large, clean, with soft bed clothing and there was a small electric stove. The hotel has the elevator, in the reception we can always drink an hot cup of tea or mate de coca and the breakfast was good. Nice staff: the girl at the reception spoke English and she help us to book the tour of the islands of the Titicaca Lake and the Sillustani tombs. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    113
    39
    13
    3
See reviews for
52
119
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gradara, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This beautiful hotel in Puno is very close to Plaza de Armas and to the main turistic street. The hall is cute and you can drink cafe and mate for free everytime you want. Rooms are comfortable and clean, bathroom too. Greatest breakfast in Peru'. Wi-fi is avaible and fast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvaG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We would highly recommend this hotel where we stayed very happily for three nights. This stuff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Always very friendly.

The included breakfast was delicious. The room and bathroom were very very spacious.

Excellent location for exploring busy Puno and for taking tours.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Billx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the Sol Plaza before and after a trip to Lake Titicaca, and it was perfect. Good rooms, nice breakfast, complimentary WiFi and friendly staff. Don't expect anything amazing, but it is a well run and friendly city hotel. Very close to a square with restaurants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWombatTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puno, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

During my trip around the world I visit many places and hotel so I can tell you that Sol Plaza is a perfect place to stay for a couple of days to visit Lake Titicaca. A delicious breakfast is included, there is an internet access in the lobby and the receptionists are really friendly. The room is nice and there is also a fast free wifi if you have a computer with you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pierrotleouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent one night at the Sol Plaza en route from Copacabana in Bolivia to Cusco, specifically to visit the Uros Islands.
The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. There was internet access in the lobby, and the hotel was situated a short distance from the main square and equally close to the road which contained the majority of the restaurants.
No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Sol Plaza is an old hotel that could need a makeover. The rooms are dark with old fashioned furniture and not up-to-date. More light is also need in the bathrooms as well as a reliable hot water supply (sometimes it's hot, sometimes not).
Breakfast offers in theory a good variety but the staff is not the fastest when it comes to refilling stuff. Also, when you have breakfast very early things like scrambled eggs are still missing. Most of the Lake Titicaca Tours start very early though and a hotel that even offers these tours should be able to consider this when it comes to breakfast.

Overall an ok place that is overpriced. A bit like Puno itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nofsky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.0 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#20 of 65 in Puno
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 65 in Puno
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 65 in Puno
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#14 of 65 in Puno
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Plaza Hotel Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Plaza Hotel Puno

Property: Sol Plaza Hotel Puno
Address: Jr. Puno 307, Puno 51, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Plaza Hotel Puno 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Plaza Hotel, is developed within the current global context, with a clear concept of excellence and service, we have been constantly working on innovation of our services, in order to exceed the expectations of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Sol Plaza Hotel Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing