We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inka's Rest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
108
94
41
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
94
41
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterwell equipped kitchenbreadenglish speaking guideone nightcommon areasrooms are nicebook toursday tripstayed for two nightsnice place to staycoca teacentral locationyogurturos islandsapartmenthostel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 272 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Overall very pleasant friendly hostel with helpful attentive owner present nearly all day/night! nice room sharing lounge area and washroom with another twin room. downstairs dinng/meeting/internet areas very sociable. well positioned near main eating/shopping streets but located up quiet cul de sac so not noisy.

Our washroom needs refitting/redecorating but everything worked OK.
Would definitely use again!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StormRiderSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The owner was very welcoming and hospitable. He recommended some places to eat, and booked us on a Lake Titicaca tour for the next day. We borrowed a DVD and watched it upstairs--it was a nice break from sightseeing to just sit and relax in the hostel. Overall, a good value and easy walking distance to central Puno.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pochy183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Alfredo is really what makes this place. He is super friendly and attentive. When we arrived, he was helping change the bus ticket for a traveller who'd been stranded there due to strikes blocking the road to Cusco. The room was cozy with really warm beds and the hostel is in a central location. We were only there one night but will be back if we go through Puno again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solange F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

The owners were very nice and helpful from the start. Gilda helped us arrange tours and gave some recommendations about Puno.
The place doesn't look very appealing from the outside, but in reality it was very decent, with clean rooms,with hot water, free tea, breakfast, and nice rooms. Internet was also available. We only stayed one night before departing for Titicaca tour, and we were allowed to store our luggage in the storage room, although we won't be staying in the hostel anymore when we come back, and leave for Arequipa.
When we came back from our tour, we were allowed to hang around at the lobby and use the computers, Gilda was really nice about it although we weren't staying there anymore.
Overall a great experience I would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violetcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Inka's rest is a great place to stay in Puno. It's very relaxing and clean. There's wifi and a tv with a lot of movie channels. Breakfast is included and you can cook your own meals if you want because there's a kitchen. The owners are really helpful and treated me as family. After 2 nights i went on a great 2-day trip to the floating islands. I booked the trip at the hostel and i found out that i paid a lot less than all the other persons on the trip. I left my bag at the hostel and stayed another 2 nights after the trip before i continued my trip to Cusco. I absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roosmarijn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews