We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Puno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The Casa Andina in Puno is a good modern 4/5 star Hotel overlooking Lake Titicaca.
We were only booked in for 2 nights but could have stayed for several days. The Staff with out exception made us welcome nothing was too great or small.
The room was modern, clean and a comfortable bed. The restaurant had a panoramic view over lake Titicaca. In the evening the reflection of lights off the hillside onto the calm lake was beautiful sight to see.
We were welcomed by the Staff into the restaurant and were greeted by a log fire, the food and wine was up to expectation.
In the morning at breakfast there was a wide selection, fresh fruit, juices and both cold or cooked food and the chief was also to hand to prepare an omelette of ones choice or freshly fried/scrambled eggs.
The Hotel was only a few minutes Taxi ride from the town centre, we did not find the town an interesting place to spend much time exploring. The Hotel also has its own pier and a train runs alongside.
We would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Puno

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

This is a good modern hotel with sizeable rooms and an extremely comfortable huge bed. The restaurant was nice and the hotel offers panoramic view over lake titicaca. Also good free wifi.

The hotel is just outside the town of Puno, - in our opinion this is a good thing as the town has little to offer. If you do a tour of the uros islands we recommend you dont eat the totora reeds unless you enjoy stomach cramps.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_MrsPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Stayed here last weekend one night and would love to spend more time at this hotel. Also nice for children with a private pier that allows you to see a lot of lake-birds from close by.

The Andean Explorer train (to and from Cusco) stops at the back entrance which safes you a transfer from the centre of Puno to the hotel. Yes, the hotel is located outside the centre but with the menu they offer you don't have to worry about finding a good place to have dinner. Excellent meals are being served in the restaurant.

The rooms are spacious and warm. We had one with a balcony overlooking the lake,

Great option when in Puno!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymond_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

The Casa Andina was my favorite hotel during my recent trip to Peru. Initially disappointed that Puno's lakefront is deserted and the hotel is not within walking distance of anything, I came to appreciate the peace from Puno's noisy city center. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet with a balcony. Terrace overlooking the lake and a private pier and train stop. Incredibly helpful staff in getting cabs, small change, directions, etc. Great breakfast buffet and the crackling fireplace in the bar was just cozy to sit in front of with a glass of wine or cocktail. A cab to Puno's city center is only 5-10 soles. I was upset to check out of this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

We stayed at the Casa Andina - Private Collection in Puno as part of a group trip through Peru in October of 2009. The hotel and accomodations were gorgeous... easily the nicest place we stayed in the country, and was quite a luxurious way to end our trip. Our rooms had beautiful views looking out over the waters of Lake Titicaca, and we took day trips from here into the town of Puno and also out onto the lake (from the Hotel's private dock). The rooms were clean and comfortable, there's free internet access and computers available in the main lobby, and the staff were all quite courteous. The restaurant on-site is excellent, and we took the time to personally thank our chef after an incredible meal (the breakfast buffet was also quite good). I can't recommend this place strongly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaknafein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

The Casa Andina Private Collection in Puno is a modern hostelry with the array of four-but-not-quite-five-star features we found consistent and adequate among the three hotels of this "Collection" we visited here, in Lima, and in Cuzco. It has its own private dock on the lake -- a great convenience to walk out of the dining room after breakfast and out to our excursion boat.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnGreenspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

A nice place, quiet and with a beautiful garden. We enjoyed all services and relaxed by the fireplace in the reception and bar.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubin567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#11 of 64 in Puno
515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing