We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Stayed two nights in June and found this hotel to be a great find. Nice and quiet with large room overlooking the lake. The staff was excellent and were a lot of help with telephone calls and internet. The food was also very good and again service was the best we had on our month long trip to Peru. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geneb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week trip through Peru. We stayed in CAPC Puno for 2 nights while we visited the Uros and Taquile Islands in Lake Titicaca. The hotel is located right on the edge of the lake. It also has a private railway station for the PeruRail train from Cusco. We rode the train from Cusco to Puno and the train will stop to let you off at the hotel if you tell the hotel and the train know that you want to be let off at CAPC Puno -- you must let them know at the beginning of the train trip. Otherwise, they will take you into Puno to the main train station & you will need to take a taxi to the hotel. We stayed in CAPC Cusco and Arequipa. CAPC Puno was not as fancy as the other two that we stayed in but the location & views to the lake were wonderful. We had lakeview rooms but did not spend much time in the rooms. The heaters in our rooms worked very well & kept us warm all night.

This was our itinerary:

Morning flight into Cusco – met by private English speaking guide/driver for day to see Awanacancha and Pisac. Stayed Kuchi Rumi in Urubamba.

Private English speaking guide/driver for day to see Ollantaytambo, Chinchero, Moray, Maras, salt mines. Stayed Kuchi Rumi in Urubamba.

Took morning PeruRail train from Ollantaytambo to Machu Picchu. Met English speaking guide at Machu Picchu for full day tour. Stayed Machu Picchu Sanctuary Lodge.

Took afternoon PeruRail train from Machu Picchu to Ollantaytambo. Driver took us on to Cusco. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco.

Private English speaking guide/driver for day to see ruins around Cusco and Cusco sights. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco.

Took PeruRail Andean Express Train from Cusco to Puno. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Puno.

Full day tour by fast boat of Uros and Taquile Islands. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Puno.

Private English speaking guide/driver took us from Puno to Chivay for lunch and then on to Colca Lodge. Stayed Colca Lodge.

Guide/driver took us to Cruz de la Condor to view flight of condors and to visit small villages in the canyon. Free afternoon at Colca Lodge. Stayed Colca Lodge.

Guide/driver took us to Arequipa. Afternoon visit to “Juanita” museum and Santa Catalina Convent. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa.

Flew LAN from Arequipa to Puerto Maldonado. Stayed Lake Sandoval Lodge for 4 day/3 night program in Amazon jungle lodge.

Flew LAN from Puerto Maldonado to Lima and then home to USA.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip Advisor from Dallas, TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This was the best value for money hotel during our travels in Peru. The rooms and staff were excellent. Usually hotel restaurants are extremely expensive and somewhat lacking in the quality of food but this is not the case here. The bar menu served throughout the day in the main reception area was excellent as was the dinner served in the dining room. This hotel has a very cosy atmosphere as it is cold during the evening and there are roaring fires in the bar and restaurant areas.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynMWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We had a great 4 night stay at Casa Andina with our teenage/young adult children.
The rooms were large and clean and the view of the lake was captivating.
The staff was very friendly, not least in the restaurant where Daniel was full of humor and Ferman always correct and attentive.

A truely pleasant hotel experience with great food.

Jesper Gottlieb, Denmark

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayGoDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I am so glad our travel agent insisted on booking this hotel for us rather than another one inside ugly Puno. Casa Andina Private Collection is situated about 10' drive from the city right by the lake - it even has its own dock for day trips to the islands. It is a great place - the rooms are comfy, the lake views are spectacular, the breakfast is incredible and dinner is pretty good too. Service is also exceptional, especially Cristian and Sandra at the front desk were great in booking trips for us last minute and recommending restaurants in Puno and other things to do. Thank you! Angel at the restaurant was a true gentleman. Make sure to get a lake view room though, I don't know if there is any point in staying at this hotel if you don't face the lake...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellaschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

It would be desirable speaks an unpleasant emotions from stay in Casa Andina Private in Puno, Titicaca lake.
1) In the rooms very coldly, the battery does not help. All catch a cold (sneeze and cough in a hall)
2) the Immemorial trouble bad room keeping - does not leave water a bowl. And here - also in a bathroom!
3) Lake view - very relative, lake behind a fence and 200 m to it. There is no minibar. There is no sauna, there is no exercise room, pool - anything is not present :)
4) it is very noisy, sound insulation is not present
5) In 3 o'clock in the morning throughout 45 minutes could not phone to front desk, has gone down - light burns, anybody is not present. Protection is not present. Behind a rack of anybody. And hotel - in the country.
Has left a note that did not awake on a transfer, but - the call was, have not allowed to have a sleep.
Pluses - beautiful conditions a-lja "countryside", quite good restaurant.
We - not supporters to complain, some hotels in "the black" list have visited more, than 60 countries of the world, and in this time only.
To you it will be cool in all senses in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivmikspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2009

Dear Guest:

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences we may have caused you and for the poor impressions you got from our hotel during your recent stay. We totally understand your discontent and truly apologize for it.

Definitely, we are facing the coldest months of the year. For this reason, we place great importance on the room’s temperature (each room has a heater, as well as heat lamps in the bathrooms). In addition we have extra heaters on our Front Desk upon request and in August we will start placing hot water bottles at turndown service. We regret for not hearing about this while you were still staying with us in order to act promptly and reverse this situation.

Regarding the services you mention, by the moment we don’t offer spa services, sauna or exercise facilities. We apologize if you got that impression because it definitely could have caused us not to fulfill your expectations. Please be sure that we don’t offer those services on any communication or advertisement.

We really hope to get the opportunity to serve you properly and offer you the real Casa Andina experience.

Kind regards,

Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

My two daughters and I stayed at the Casa Andina Private Collection in Puno for two nights in May with a tour. Our rooms were very clean, attractive and comfortable, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The staff was polite and helpful, and the free internet was great. We liked being able to walk out on the pier to catch our boat for a tour of the lake. The restaurant was good and the view of the lake and the city (esp. the lights at night) made our meals very enjoyable. If I'm ever lucky enough to go back to Peru, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#11 of 64 in Puno
515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing