We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax before & after a boat tour on Lake Titicaca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We (married couple in our early 60s) stayed here for two nights as a base for our visit to Lake Titicaca. This hotel is located on the shore of the lake with great views, and since it's a couple of miles out of the city it's very quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient, and our room was spacious and well maintained. Our room rate included a buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant and (because there don't appear to be any nearby restaurants) we also ate dinner there both nights; all of our meals were very good. Wi-Fi is free and worked well in the public areas, though somewhat sporadically in our room. I'm unable to comment on parking since our tour package included a private guide and van.

During our stay in Peru we stayed at three of the Casa Andina Private Collection properties, and while each was unique to the city it was located in, they were all of consistently high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engineer_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Casa Andina Private Collection hotel in Puno. This hotel is located out of the hustle and bustle of Puno on the shores of Lake Titicaca. Our triple room was large and clean and we each had our own queen size beds. The complimentary breakfast was very good and dinner in the restaurant at night was excellent. The people staffing the front desk and the bellhops were friendly and helpful. There is a little area by the restaurant where you can buy souvenirs. On the morning before we checked out I walked down the "dock" that is located behind the hotel and enjoyed watching a variety of birds that live on the waters edge of Lake Titicaca. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank RYJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice hotel with an ideal position by the lake. The scenic train runs just under its windows! Pier across part of the lake to embark for a boat cruise on the lake, to the lovely Titino island made of straw! Nice dining room with lots of windows on the lake. Fine food, with fish from the lake. The rooms are nice, however a minibar could be useful. Service quality (especially at the reception and for breakfast) is not completely up to the usual Casa Andina Private Collection standards, but no serious problem. Fine little shop selling souvenirs next to the dining room. No elevator, but the building is not too high. Many people, including several groups.

Room Tip: Lake view of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank strechParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We arrived after a day's bus journey from Cuzco to Puno and found the Casa Andina Private Collection fireplace burning and the lobby bar teeming with happy visitors.

There are no family rooms offered, so we were forced to get two separate rooms. Both rooms had a lake view and that alone in itself was worth the extra money. Breakfast the next morning was downstairs and the variety was astounding. The setting was beautiful and service attentive. For a free included breakfast, we could not have been happier.

There is a private pier leading to the water where our boat picked up us for our day trip to the Uros and there is a very nice swimming pool and lounge area at the hotel, as well.

We had appetizers at the lobby bar for dinner and again the following evening. The dinner looked amazing, but we were not wanting a full size meal.

Free wi-fi was a bonus, as were the three or four computers located at check in. I can get so much more accomplished on a real keyboard and will ditch my i-phone anytime I find a full size computer.

Yes, you are not the closest to town but the hotel does not have you hostage. There are options for dining and you can always take a cab into town (although I can't imagine why anyone would want to see the town up close and personal). We loved being on the shores of the lake. I have wanted to see Lake Titicaca since the 4th grade geography class of Mrs. Fitzgerald and now more than 50 years later, I have done so!

We had our hotel pickup reserved through Magical Cuzco Tours and again our hotel pickup that took us to Juliaca for our flight back to Lima, so I do not know if the hotel offers pickup services from the bus station or what would be the cost. The drive to Juliaca was a couple of hours, so I am quite confident that the hotel does not offer this service. To fly out of Julilaca instead of returning to Cuszo and spending another night justifies the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Casa Andina Private Collection hotel in Puno is of the excellent standard we have come to expect from this chain of hotels in Peru. The rooms are spacious, clean and have excellent facilities. In particular I single out the reception staff and name Helaman, who took great care in helping us make arrangements for tours and our onward travel to La Paz. The hotel is not centrally located and you need transport if you want to go into town. However the restaurant provided good food for a reasonable price. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Take a room with a lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Axel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night as part the tour, my room was very nice and the restaurant and bar are both first class, basically you walk from the hotel onto a private jetty for your boat trip on the lake so its all easy

Room Tip: great to get to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Wonderful waiter, German made our dining experience unforgettable with his beer bottle balancing act. So much fun and delicious food.
Thank you to All staff at Casa Andina.
This is a lovely hotel with enjoyable tapas & wine at the bar,a very quiet but reasonably priced food The food is delicious and presented beautifully.
Rooms are lovely and clean and very comfortable.
Lounging areas are cosy, deck areas take in the sights of lake Titicaca

Room Tip: We wanted a balcony looking out to the lake, fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#11 of 64 in Puno
515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing