We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to update the property!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Puno
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time to update the property!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there on two seperate nights between our trip to their Sushi Island property (also a disappointment). The property is very dated for the price. It's time for the owners, a large Peru conglomerate, to update the following: shower heads, new hot water system, better bedding, better pillows and most importantly better sound proof doors. Maybe we were spoiled by the newer properties we stayed at in Lima and Cusco (not Casa Andina affiliated) but a few upgrades would really help this property.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    400
    223
    51
    29
See reviews for
172
581
56
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Terrific location right on the lake. About an hour by car from the Juliaca airport.

Our room was okay. But there was no wifi even though we were only 15 feet from the lobby. The greatest drawback was the hot water. There wasn't any in the morning. And I mean NONE. This morning is got in the shower and turned on the hot water. At first a dribble, then nada. After a minute or two with me wondering how I was going to rinse, it finally dribbled on. I hurriedly finished. This was in sharp contrast to the previous afternoon when I had a delightful long shower with plenty of pressure and water.

Staff is friendly and helpful. There are two internet connected computers next to the front desk to print out boarding passes.

The restaurant is a magnet. It's good food draws folk from all around. Breakfast was wonderful overlooking the lake.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TandemCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days right after Christmas 2013. The rooms were very ordinary - it felt like a Holiday Inn if you have used one in the States. The rooms were generally clean - but the two rooms we had faced the garden rather than the Lake.
The service on the other hand is really very good. People went out of their way to help. The restaurant on premise is fabulous and the breakfast (included with the room) was the best we had in all of our trip to Peru.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wonderful view of the lake, yummy beds, fabulous staff and fresh omelette for breakfast.
Dinner in front of the fireplace was also a treat!
What more could anyone ask for?
We loved it!
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: A lake view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliannekillara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here in May. We had a lovely time. The room was large, clean and had a magnificent view over Lake Titicaca. The food in the restaurant was good, considering you really need to eat there as you aren't near anything else. Every one of the Casa Andina Private Collection hotels we have used have been excellent. The only problem was we had to take our luggage to and from the room, which was quite a trek, including stairs, but this was a minor thing.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Located outside Puno city, which is probably a good thing.
Our room was very comfortable and had a lake view - worth making sure you get this.
The hotel has a private jetty - so if you are doing the trip to the Floating Islands and the peninsular beyond - which I would recommend - you can be collected/returned.
The bar - again with a lake view, is a small ares off reception and its a little difficult to get attention - however they make mean drinks.
The restaurant - inevitable with a lake view - had a decent range of food and a log fire - needed on a cool December evening.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pwcrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Its A fine hotel, Modern well equiped with a very good restaurant. Not overly exciting in therms of atmosphere.
The selfservice bar in the lobby is fine, good espresso!
The restaurant has lake view. Quality is very good, but the price is relatively high. Wifi is fast, even inthe rooms.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mariebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Private Collection Puno hotel.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our facilities, as well as our Alma Restaurant and its view. Likewise, we appreciate your comments concerning our service. We believe in the importance of the service, and it is our priority to make our guests´ stay memorable.

We hope we can welcome you back anytime soon.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
2.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mirador del Titikaka
43.3 mi away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#14 of 66 in Puno
504 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Property: Casa Andina Premium Puno
Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing