We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Mirador del Titikaka(Puno)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Titilaka(Puno)
$1,458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveler rating
442
454
245
58
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
454
245
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake titicacaa lake view roomlobby barhotel restaurantprivate piersmall balconylovely hotelandean explorerminute taxi ridebottled watertwo nightspisco soursbreakfast buffetquiet locationboat toururos islandshigh altitude
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We enjoyed staying outside the main town. This is a quiet spot with a good view across the lake. The standard rooms are fine for a short stay. The restaurant exceeded our expectations but was pricey, more expensive than Cusco but the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Most rooms have some sort of lake view but you pay more for those closer to the lake.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable. We were a little disappointed with the location of our room, just around the corner from the lobby and it kind of irked me to have to tip a porter for dragging my bag fifteen feet. If you get a room in the annex, you will be closer to the lake and should have an unobstructed view. The dining area is in the basement of the annex. Our room was a little small (I think we've been spoiled after having suites in Casa Andina's other hotels), but certainly comfortable enough for our one night stay. It's in an excellent location, about a 10 minutes drive to the docks for visiting the Uros Indians. Our breakfast was excellent (you order from the menu, not a buffet). We also appreciated the free internet computer in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex, close to the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveladvisorNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Although visiting the floating islands of Lake Titicaca was our main attraction, the Cada Andina hotel was a delightful addition to our visit to Puno. The room was nice in all respects with a beautiful view of the lake. The bar/lounge area was very nice as were the Pisco Sours and the restaurant (down the hill so-to-speak) was both attractive with one or two fireplaces going at meal times and a source of some fine food and wine. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was that the free WiFi worked well in the bathroom but not in the main part of our room! We survived that inconvenience, but it should be a relatively easy problem to fix. I would be delighted to return for another stay someday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First impressions were good, efficient check in and a helpful porter who didn't hover for a tip. 2 double beds, spacious large bathroom with bath and shower over. However live spider in bed when covers pulled back, dead fly in bath and large black hair on side of bath meant I had to clean it before use. Robes, towels toiletries slippers all welcome.
Having been shocked by the state of the bath I then looked more carefully. Lots of dust on toilet roll holders, dead insects inside light fitting in bedroom.
At breakfast a reasonable selection but rather unfriendly surly staff, worst I've come across so far in Peru. Room 212, quiet at front of hotel. This should be 5 star with a bit more attention to detail.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supergranbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great hotel about 5 to 10 min drive outside Puno itself. Stayed for 3 nights and I have say that it was a great place to chill out, relax and recover (if you got altitude sickness as I did ). Staff are very efficient, rooms and beds are clean and very comfortable restaurant for breakfast and dinner was top class.

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms 101 and 102 they are on the ground floor right next to the area where the smokers congregate (as its outside the main part of the hotel on the way to the dining room) So in terms of Privacy and noise its not ideal
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dastardley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews